Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, but arrived damaged
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2012

I would recommend this item, however, be forewarned that it will arrive with scratches and you will need to purchase a furniture marker to fix these noticeable marks. We also ordered two additional chairs which arrived completely broken and have to be returned. Other than that, the quality is slightly better than we expected and we are very happy with the size, as we needed something very small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood quality was heavier than expected, which was nice. Slight distressing, which is not visible on the website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality table
 from upstate NY,  Apr 14, 2013

Good quality table and chairs. The chairs were easy to put together, but the table was much harder. There are small imperfections on each piece, but nothing that is noticable unless you are looking for them. There was one small nick on the table top, but I think if I can find a matching wood marker that it will cover it up. In the meantime, I just put that side on the wall and you can't see it. My biggest problem was with the delivery. When it arrived, the box was damaged and one chair was broken and all the parts were scattered all over the box. I contacted Overstock and they sent a new one right away. The next one that came arrived with all of the seams burst open, but all of the parts were ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy chairs and table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lakeland, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. I bought it to replace another bistro set that had seen its day. I use this every day and I am not disappointed. The chairs are comfortable and the storage space is adequate for the items I use every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from California,  Jan 3, 2013

Being the grandson of an old school furniture maker has thought me to appreciate great furniture. Obviously this particular piece is not heirloom grade, and I didn't expect it to be, however, for the price and considering it is a self assembly piece, it is very solid and looks great in our breakfast nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Manhattan, NY,  Jun 25, 2014

Needed a small yet flexible dining room set for my apartment in NYC. It came in perfect condition. Gorgeous color, only took me about 2 hours to put together alone. They do need to tell you that you need a power drill to save you some painful hand drilling. I didn't have one for the seats to be hand drilled to the chair frames. also I didn't have enough washers as the directions requested, but it still worked out great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinette set!
 from Nevada,  Jun 4, 2014

I purchased this set for a little eating area off of my kitchen and I couldn't be happier. The color is a rich mahogany with a very contemporary feel. The pieces went together easily. Was able to assemble by myself, instructions well written and easy to follow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Southern New York,  May 7, 2014

The reviews of others is pretty much on track. My experience is as follows. After assembling everything I do need to contact CS to resolve an item or two that was damaged a bit. An item made its way out of the packing and damaged one seat back. But overall the packing was very good. Some pieces had little rub marks that required a furniture marker to cover over. Once you do that and put the furniture in its place, you quickly forget what you did. The piece is well designed. Being the rubber wood, make sure you take care not to force anything. While placing the table on the "top" it was almost fitting. As I tried to push it down a brace cracked just a bit. I realized I needed to loosen the bolts on the base and it allowed it to fit very easily in place. Thankfully the crack was not a deal breaker, and all is well. Then I tightened the base and then the top. Overall I am pleased. It is darker than on the website as others have noted. Excellent value for the money. Thanks Overstock.com!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bistro Set with Tabletop Issues
 from Tavernier, Fl,  Apr 2, 2014

I fell in love with this set when I saw it online and was very excited to receive it. The first tabletop had a large knick in it which I reported to Overstock, sent a photo and they sent a replacement. The second tabletop had scratches all around the edges which I reported to Overstock, sent a photo and they sent a replacement. The third tabletop is 90" fine, there are a few scratches on the tabletop however I accepted it. I buffed it out and it looks fine. I still love the set and now that the issues have been corrected, I can begin to enjoy it. I will say that Overstock was extremely helpful with all of these issues. I would purchase it again and it is great quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table
 from florida,  Feb 10, 2014

I like this table. I use it in my office break room. It is a nice style. My husband found it a little difficulyt to put together however. It is a little rocky. I think my office floors are uneven which allows table to shift. I think that this could be solved if it had adjustable lakes but I do not think that it does.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Amazing Table Set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 29, 2013

I looked at many small kitchen table sets before stumbling upon this one. Most of the others were more expensive and made of sub-quality materials. The quality of this set is unbelieveable. The chairs are so sturdy - not just the bare minimum. Everything is solid wood. It was very easy to put together - it took me about 2.5 hours of fairly leisurely work time. I did need a second person to help me get it upright after it was put together. It is beautiful and I have had many compliments on this set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, space saving and sturdy structure..
 from Bismarck, ND,  Oct 25, 2013

Communication regarding shipping was excellent, choices of where to ship were excellent, product came promptly as indicated through email communication. Product itself was packaged securely, no damaged items. Two hours of assembly only negative thing and missing a few washers but all in all, a great product at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking pub dining set.
 from Casa Grande, AZ,  Oct 17, 2013

It took us 8 hours to put this together. It was not an easy feat. Plus we were missing over 6 lock washers and 2 nuts. It does make an attractive set. We had to buy cushions for the chairs though because of hardness of seat.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous set!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 2, 2013

I think the persons that write the instruction guides need to have someone put the table together first following the instructions... Although everything did go well putting this together, I found I was shorted 2 washer locks and 2 washers, having to make a quick run to the hardware store. And other than the UPS guy 'flipping' the box to 'roll' it to the doorstep the table I'm sure would have been flawless except for one small chip which I've glued back on and just hoping a wood marker will hide. But love the table! Was a bit bigger than expected, but, absolutely love it! While the building of it was time consuming, it really wasn't all that bad except trying to fit the table top into the base, which just took loosening the legs a bit. May be a good idea to have everything upright before completely tightening to make sure everything is level... Otherwise, still love the table. Pretty easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product came damaged
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

I really like the kitchen set on line, and in person it looks nice.. but unfortunately for us, it came damaged.. the two chair seats came scratched, the corner of one of the leafs was smashed in and stain coming off, and the back of the table has a quarter sized piece of the wood coming up. I did call Overstock and they are sending us a whole new kitchen set, we just have to take out what we need and mail back the rest. its just really inconvenient,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro set Laurel Dark walnut 3-piece Counter
 from New Jersey,  Aug 6, 2013

I was so happy to find this set. It was the perfect size for my small kitchen. Many of the counter height sets are quite large. I needed to update with something not huge and this set worked perfectly. I loved the quality and the style . I have received nothing but compliments on this set. The shipping was faster than anticipated and arrived with no damage. I am very happy with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality furniture with lots of style. The table will seat four evenly all around with leafs in the up position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target with the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from USA,  Jan 20, 2013

Beautiful table! Was missing some washers and nuts, but we have tons so not a big deal. No major blemishes, but some are normal with all wood furniture orders. Even assembled, delivered furniture needs some retouching. :) Assembly is time consuming, but manageable. Some things I had to reread a few times, because the instructions can be a bit confusing. I am not a very big woman but did 98% alone and when my husband did help… I had to redo it. Lol It is darker than true mahogany as some people have mentioned, but looks like the image to me. It looks gorgeous in the kitchen and perfect for the small dinette area. I really love this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured - on my monitor anyway
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top