Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

Visually, it's a great looking bench. I was very plesantly surprised. Structurally, however, it does not feel rock-solid as I hoped. Assembly of the cross braces was a pain and ultimately, I don't think these pieces contribute to the piece's stability. It is a relatively inexpensive bench, so I am not unhappy with it. However, I think it needs a little tweaking to make the bench feel more soild.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Winter Park, FL,  Sep 16, 2014

I bought thus for my moms new kitchen island. This was the perfect solution to allow 3 people to sit on one side without taking up a lot of room. It's very comfortable, was very easy to put together and very well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 30, 2014

We ordered this bench to allow for additional seating around our kitchen island. This bench easily accommodates three adults or four children. The directions included in the box for assembly were awful as none of the legs or supports were labeled as indicated in the instructions, however, it was extremely easy to assemble so it wasn't a big deal. The overall quality of the bench is good. I think the supports between the legs, especially the longer supports could be sturdier. I am very careful to not put any weight on the longer supports and tell our kids to do the same. The legs are sturdy and the top is very comfortable for sitting. We had been searching for a bench for over six-months, this one is exactly what we needed! We receive compliments on the bench from everyone who comes over and I would definitely recommend this to product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea, poor execution
 from New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2012

This bench appears as shown but the hardware included to attach the bracing pieces was not nearly long enough to attach to the legs. The holes were drilled at the wrong angles and only after using my own hardware and drill was I able to assemble the piece. Despite my efforts the bench is still shakey, what is supossed to serve as the cross braces are inadequate. The bench looks great but my husband can't use it without fear of collapse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor design, unstable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered
 from Boone in the "high country" of North Carolina,  Aug 1, 2014

It is comfortable, good looking and just the right height. Assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Washington DC,  May 27, 2014

The bench looks exactly like in the picture. Perfect for counter height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile
 from MD,  Mar 16, 2014

We haven't had the bench a year and the corner bracket is already broken...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough to put together
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 28, 2014

The bench is great now that it's built! It was tough to put together, but is sturdy and looks great. It seats 2-3 so it gives you great options for additional dinning space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 17, 2014

We bought this bench to replace ours, which had shattered underneath when a leg caught on carpet at just the right angle! The image of the bench on OS looked identical, so I ordered. The box was in bad shape on arrival from UPS, with holes through it. However, I opened it to find the exact match of wood design we were trying to replace. The bench "seat" was black instead of brown, but that was solved by using the old bench seat. I added some longer screws and wood glue, to make it a much more sturdy piece of furniture. Very happy with the whole process. Thank You Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

absolutely love this bench..couldnt find one in the stores that look so good, and price was excellant...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with Purchase
 from Philadelphia Suburbs,  Sep 25, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Actually wish that I bought two of them as they are currently sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from ca,  Jul 27, 2013

Love this new addition to our kitchen! Looks better than having a bunch of stools all around. Was very pleased with the comfort, height and overall look of the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, cushion is so comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 " Bench
 from Braselton, GA,  Jul 27, 2013

My bar has 3 sides I purchased 4 counter top stools and 1 bench. The bench will give 3 to 4 children a place to sit. The bench also has no back on it so it will not block the view out the window. I also believe I have more room at the end of the counter because it has no back. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is of good quality.
 from New York City, New York,  Jun 14, 2013

The height is the only issue that I have with this bench. I thought it would be shorter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only issue is that the height is for a bar , my table is counter height. 20 or 22 inches would have been better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Bench
 from Washington,  Jun 11, 2013

The bench looks better in person. I'm going to order a second one. It works well with our tall kitchen table I bought from **** 6 years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Victoria, MN,  Jun 7, 2013

The bench is light weight, easy to maneuver, and comfortable. I really like the fact that I can wipe the bench with a wet cloth to clean it. It's the perfect height for counters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be really good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york,  Feb 17, 2013

I used this as a project bench i reupholstered it and put a back on it for the price you cant beat it if your a diy selfer like me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good for $
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought