Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional quality
 from CT,  Jan 18, 2014

I am the type of person who hesitates on purchases of expensive items online, especially since I was unable to see this table in person. I was extremely pleased with what I received and couldn't have chosen a better dining room set. Not only is the price an absolute bargain for a 9 piece set, but the quality is exceptional as well. This table is solid wood and not cheap looking or feeling by any means. The chairs are a nice size and not small like many other table chairs. The only negative comment I have to say about this product is that the table has multiple ropes stapled into the bottom of the tabletop to hold parts in the packaging. It seemed they were never ending and the removal of a few of them left marks. This was only on the bottom of the table though and wouldn't be visible to anyone who didn't watch me put it together. I love this dining room set and I looked for a long time with no luck finding anything with this style for such a great price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pieces!
 from Union, NJ,  Jan 10, 2014

This was my first time ordering on overstock.com and I was very nervous making such a large purchase without seeing it in person. The furniture is beautiful, was easy to assemble and the shipment was on time. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the table and chairs!
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Dec 22, 2013

I had looked all over town for a dining table and chairs in a craftsman style, but had not found what I wanted. When I found this set, I knew it was exactly what I had been looking for. The chairs are substantial, and the wood of the table has a lovely dark grain. I was able to seat 10 people without difficulty, and could probably have even squeezed 12 at the table if necessary. The set looks elegant without being too formal. The set exceeded my expectations for the price. The only difficulty I had was with the delivery service. They promised delivery several times but did not show up. I had to call Overstock several times to address the issue. Finally, the service delivered and set up the set to my satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this table!
 from Helena, MT,  Nov 19, 2014

Purchased this table to go in our new home and absolutely love it! The wood is beautiful and well made. It was easy to put together and arrived within 2 weeks even though it was estimated it could take up to 6 weeks (which wouldn't have surprised me as we live in Montana). The chairs are comfortable and don't wobble or rock. Overall I would definitely recommend this table, it has worked out wonderfully so far for us and is holding up well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table set
 from Lehi, Utah,  Aug 19, 2014

This set came unassembled, but it went together very quickly because of the large main pieces being already mostly assembled. Very sold, very beautiful color and wood. it is a large table with two leaves in. I took out one leaf to accommodate my space, but could quickly and easily add the other for more chairs and space. The chairs are tall and very comfortable. I love this new set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set at a great price
 from Highland Park, IL,  Aug 9, 2014

This set was somewhat hard to unpack. Tons of staples through ropes to attach all the legs, screws, etc... to the inside of the table for stable shipping purposes. Removing the staples and ropes took far more time than it took to actually put it together. But once assembled it was beautiful - looked like a table that would cost twice as much. The chairs were very easy to unpack - only 4 parts, but took some time to assembly (lots of bolts). They require developing a method to get them level so they don't wobble - I partially screwed in the back section, stood the chair up pushing down to level the legs and then tightened the screws. This approach worked well to make all chairs level. I'd recommend using a ratchet rather than the "wrench" they supply. The wrench is thin and doesn't really match the bolt heads. I found the bolts were metric, not U.S. standards. Once put together the set is amazingly beautiful and solid. You simply can't beat what you are getting at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous table!
 from Bowling Green, Kentucky,  Mar 30, 2014

This table is gorgeous and the seats are so comfortable! It was fairly easy to assemble the chairs, just a time consuming because there are 8 chairs! I would recommend using a power tool to screw in the nails because it would take sooo long if you simply use the tools that come with the set. My husband put the table together pretty much by himself. He just needed me for a moment to help lift it into place. The table is very heavy and sturdy! Nicely built and the wood is beautiful! I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pros: Fast shipping with no damage. Leafs secure very well using metal buckles. Looks great and I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the set was. Heavy solid wood. Cons: Chairs were a pain to put together by myself and took a long time so patience is a must. Staples and rope underneath the table are hard to pull out but were not noticeable when put together. Table sits a little lower than I had expected. Server is not sold on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table and chairs
 from Marathon, FL,  Dec 28, 2014

Love this table and chairs, they said it would arrive from 2-4 weeks, it took just over a week to get here and it came before Christmas!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set but some chairs are wobbly.
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 8, 2014

The set is beautiful. But one has to be careful; 3 out of 8 chairs wobbled. Overstock customer service was great when complained was filed. But it took a while (more than a month) for manufacturer to send us the replacement chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are happy
 from Felton, CA,  Nov 2, 2014

This is a beautiful set that is sturdy and well made. It arrived on time and was fairly easy to put together. It was packed very well but my only issue is one of the table corners had a extremely small dent. We did not want to send it back because it was so minor and we don't notice it at all. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I hoped for
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2014

This dining set looks just as nice in my dining room as it does in the pictures. It has a good solid feel, the chairs are comfortable ad the leaves are easy to put in and take out. This item arrived on time and without any damage or missing parts. Assembly takes some time because of the number of items, but the chairs are an easy job for one person and the table is quick work for two. It does take some effort to unpack the pieces because of the way they're secured in the box by rope stapled to the wood, but I did it by myself in a couple of sessions with a pair of pliers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca home inverness warm oak mission dining se
 from Florida, snow bird from Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

This is a beautiful dinig set. We love it! Our friends have had nothing but positive comments about this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table and chairs, good quality
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 26, 2014

This set was a great purchase. It is a beautiful table and chair set and rivals much more expensive sets! The work seems solid and good quality, it was easy to put together and I am very happy with the final product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca 9 piece dining furniture
 from ga,  Jul 8, 2014

Had some problems with the delivery company, but in the end it was worth it. The table is a very good quality and stylish. Heavy, but easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from Kittanning Pa,  Jul 31, 2014

never received still waiting 5 weeks later. Overstock tells me its lost in Ohio, called shipper not their problem. Called trucking company they don't ask their phone. Was to have for my daughter wedding. Received no help for anyone don't buy this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought