Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice lamps
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 20, 2011

3 lamp set that is priced right, easy to assemble, sturdy and look very nice. The lampshades may need to be changed depending on your decor or taste (they are a little flimsy) but otherwise i was very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looked the same as website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Lamps
 from Durango, Colorado,  Jul 15, 2011

I purchased these lamps for a new addition to my home - wanted a more contemporary look. The bases are really great - very contemporary look and nice and heavy, but the shades are so cheap, that I felt like I paid way too much for the set. These lamps are ok, but for the price, I think I could have found better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre - nice bases but really cheap shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are pretty disappointing. First, the floor lamp shade came with a major 2"-3" dirt smudge on it, and I'm not sure how to get it off. Second, the lamp look cheap. In fact, they screw together, and the pieces don't even match up smoothly. On the table lamps, we can clearly see that the pieces don't line up evenly. The floor lamp has a very small base, so it looks like it could tip over. We'll see. I may have to send them back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought these lamps for a quick office reno at work. They came right away and I was thrilled with the price. They are very simple and sleek. The shades are a little cheap looking but not bad at all. The lamps themselves are perfect for almost any room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from Tyler, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

Good value for three lamps. They were easy to assemble and look nice. Skinny posts so they don't overwhelm end tables. The floor lamp is a nice height. Three way bulbs work great with the white lamp shades.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate as the photo
 from CA,  Jun 23, 2013

We purchased this for our bedroom. We didn't plan to spend a lot of money on the lamps. This lamp sets have a good price. They don't look bad/cheap actually. Overall, we don't have any complaint on the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality lamps!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought these lamps because I thought they looked well-made and solid and am very pleased to report they are beautiful. I thought they'd be delivered assembled because I couldn't see a seam in the poles. Well, there is some assembly required, but the craftmanship of the lamps make them seem seamless. I am very happy with this purchase, I was planning on changing out the shades but I like them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look exactly like shown, impressive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid lamps with padding on bottom to protect furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, well-made bases
 from Southern California,  Feb 3, 2013

I looked at lamps in many places, online and in shops, and this was a really good value. I like the smaller lamps more becuase they seem more solid. The "taller" lamp isn't that tall, and it is a little wobblier than the other two. I actually paid more for 2 lamps from Macys.com, and of those more expensive lamps, the base was nicked and scratched and a disappointment. Here, I got three lamps for less, and the metal bases were solidly built and had good finishes. I may replace the lamp shades later, but it's a good value for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was not as yellow/warm in color as I thought it would be based on the picture. Also, the picture shows lit lamps with golden yellow light, but I have a CFL which gives off white light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base of each lamp is well-made with a smooth brushed finish. The lamp shades are not the best - generic and characterless, and the way that they sit on the lamp is also a bit wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except for one thing -- it is described as "cream" but I'd say it's pretty close to white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Light
 from New Jersey,  Jan 23, 2013

Easy to put together, it was sturdy and I love the color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The exact match as picture on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a beautiful finish that I love and sturdy too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller lamps were nice and heavy. Tall lamp not.
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

All of the lamps look beautiful, however the smaller ones are heavy and will fit in just fine. The floor lamp not so good. I'm afraid it will tilt over when the wind blows. They could have made it heavier. They all have a rich look to them. I myself like heavy things built to last. I rated 4 stas because of the beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tall lamp to flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lamps
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Nov 27, 2012

Like the lamps a lot, bases are nice and sturdy, easy to put together. The shades could be better, but I've found that finding shades (for any lamps),to be tedious and expensive. Overall happy with them and won't look for other shades unless/until these stop being adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great bases, so-so shades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp set
 from Michigan,  Aug 28, 2012

I was hesitant to buy these on line for fear that I would not get what I saw, was I wrong! If all the photos and descriptions are this accurate, I will most like make future purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Some assembly required, but the quality was so good the pieces fit together very well and quick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps!
 from Maryland,  May 9, 2012

Nice lamps, easy to assemble, and are just like they look in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps review
 from Bronx NY,  Apr 29, 2012

I ordered this lamps for my living room and they are not something that you would say wow what great lamps but i will give a 4 out of 5 stars thy are very nice and give my living room a very sophisticated look !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is great for the price !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set of 3!
 from San Diego,  Mar 13, 2012

Very nice set of all purpose lamps, that go with most colors/decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamps; horrible shade assembly
 from Western New York,  Mar 9, 2012

The good news is the lamps themselves are great-heavy, attractive and as described. The bad news is the shades are attached to the lamps with a ring that sits on the socket. Many reviews indicated the shades were flimsy so I thought I'd just replace them. I assumed the lamps would be attached with a harp and finial rather than the cheap, wobbly ring. This should be included in the description but it is not. Every time the lamp is lit or turned off, the shade wobbles all over. Never assume is the lesson!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamp quality very good; shades very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lamps description accurate; shade assembly method is absent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Richland, WA,  Feb 24, 2012

I got exactly what I was expecting. Beautiful lamps with a pewter-silver finish. They were super easy to put together - I didn't even look at the directions. The floor lamp stands straight, and so do the table lamps. I'm super happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd say very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps were easy to assemble and look great
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 9, 2012

For the price, these were perfect. The shades are not the best quality, but for the price they work great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good purchase for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lamp shades were white, not ivory as reported (I wanted white), so not a problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lighting
 from Midwest USA,  Jan 14, 2012

These lamps were just what our living room needed. Clean simple design and look great with any color scheme. I would recommend these to anyone who likes clean design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid table lamp set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good reading lamps since they use 3-way bulbs.
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2012

Lamps are as depicted. Bright white shades allowed lots of light. Contemporary look for a modern room or as an electic accent. I split them up: bedside lamps and living room floor lamp. Easy to assemble. Perhaps a bit overpriced based on similar lamps available at Target. Very prompt delivery, even during the holiday rush of box truck deliveries!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy bases are good. Shades are adequate, though not of high quality. Modern finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
King Brushed Steel 3-pack Lamps
Sale $188.99
Was $209.99
(2)
Bethune 3-pack Lamp Set
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
(2)
Bannock Table/ Floor Lamp 3-pack
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
(2)
Back to top