Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from MN,  Jul 19, 2011

I bought these stools in Feburary of 2011. They began falling apart immeditatly and we had to try and screw and glue them back together. Then the wood began to break in places that we could not fix. When I called in July to get something done it WAS TO LATE!!! I will never buy from Overstock again!!!! If you want stools that will only last a couple of months this is the place to shop. Not happy at all!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had these chairs for a little over 2 years. They match my table color almost exactly (table was bought at another store). There was an odor for the first 2 weeks, but disappeared completely. They were easy to assemble, but all four charis are a bit wobbly on my tile. Out of the four chairs, only one has a screw that does not stay in the dowel but it is an easy fix. All together, satisified!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not counter height
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Aug 9, 2011

I was disappointed with these CHAIRS, they were not counter height. i returend them and had to pay postage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not counter height, they were regular chair height
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not get what I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These were chairs and not bar stools
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will be buying two more- Love them
 from Chicago,  Apr 4, 2011

You can't beat the price for the quality of these chairs. What's interesting is that they're actually comfortable. I thought they were going to be hard as nails but they have alot of cushion. That and maybe i'm color blind but they look black. My fiance keeps telling me they're a REALLY dark brown but I don't see it. The stitching does look dark brown. Shipping was quick- I ordered them on Friday and they arrived the following Friday. I ordered four and two of them are kind of wobbly- but I blame that on the person that assembled them (fiance- God bless him) and the person that assembled them blames it on the manufacturer. None the less I will be buying two more of these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are a replacement from other chairs that we have purchased from another online company which wore out within 2 years so I was hesitant to buy online again. They are only a few weeks old and they are of much better quality. They were assembled very easily and are very sturdy. So, so far so good. Hopefully they last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product - great value
 from Grover Beach, CA,  Dec 30, 2014

I had been searching for chairs for a table I bought. The rush was on when suddenly family from all over was coming to my house for the holidays. I purchased two to check out the qualify, comfort, and assembly. A few reviews had said they had not gotten all the pieces and assembly was a problem. Chairs I had looked at were about $200-250 a piece so when I got two for much less I thought I would take a chance. I have always been very pleased with my purchases at Overstock. My husband took about 15 minutes for the first chair and 10 after once he knew how to put them together. I ended up ordering two more sets. They were very comfortable, look great and I got them within days which was great because I got them the day before guests arrived. I had one chair that I paid $*** for when I got the table, I wasn't sure if I liked the style enough to buy the rest of them. Then the store went out of business. The more expensive chair is not as comfortable, it's heavier, and even thought it's "better quality" does not look as nice as these. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TriBeCa. Counter height stool
 from Palm Desert Ca.,  Sep 30, 2014

I had refinished a table and didn't realize it was counter height. In looking for chairs I just couldn't find the right ones to set off the now beautiful table. When I saw these they looked like a perfect fit. I ordered 2 to make sure they were good quality. They god to the house in a couple of days in good condition and the assemble went smooth and easy. The quality of the chair is excellent. They are very smart looking and sturdy. I think they will last for years to come. Now I need to order 2 more to complete my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from NC,  Dec 25, 2012

Great chairs for the price. Good quality. Just as described on website. I would recommend. We bought 4 chairs and were considering buying 2 more but of course price went up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

Good Price Within line of the price Shipping on time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Within line of the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Pretty!
 from Indiana,  Nov 10, 2012

Excellent chairs! Got them to match a table my dad made for my daughters apartment. They actually look like they are a purchased set! They match perfectly! We ordered 2 sets and together they easily assembled them and are thrilled with the results. My daughter now has a treasured keepsake from her Grampa and some chairs that seem to be able to stand the test of time. She's had them for a year now and showing no signs of wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 20, 2015

The perfect bar stools... Had them for a while now without problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table and chairs are tall - we didn't realize how talk they would be, and at first we weren't sure if we wanted to keep them (we bought the set). I'm glad we did - they are gorgeous! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs were delivered quickly. Putting them together was easy, getting it leveled was hard. The chairs look great, but was uncomfortable to sit on since you can feel the spring inside. Definitely, more padding is needed, but it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Ordering/Delivery: We purchased 2 sets for our kitchen and they were delivered to our doorstep in less than 48 hours. Assembly: We were only missing 1 screw total between the four stools we ordered. First stool took approximately 30 mins to assemble and the other three took 15-20 mins each. We used wood glue to strengthen the joints. Minus our two young children running through our assembly area, these stools were fairly easy to assemble:) Quality/Finish: For $141 per set you can't beat the price. Overall the stools seem solid and look nice. We have light cherry cabinets in our kitchen and the wood stain on the chairs matches nicely. The seats are Dark Brown, but they are a very dark brown color and it you didn't know they were brown you would think they were black. We like them. They look nice in our kitchen and would recommend them. *We did have an issue with a different brand/style of barstools getting lost in transit. Overstock was terrific to deal with and they expedited the shipment of these stools. We're actually glad the others were lost, were very happy with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Mar 31, 2015

Not very good quality they fall apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mishaps Happen
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Aug 21, 2014

We received our two stools with an uneven leg and a broken foot support. We did not notice the leg being uneven on our stool until it was all put together and it rocked a little. I notified customer service through the chat option about both issues. After figuring out that the parts weren't available individually, they shipped me two new stools, told me to use the parts I needed and then ship back the rest of the pieces I didn't need. They also gave me a prepaid shipping slip. I am very happy with my two complete stools. The cherry wood matches our cabinetry perfectly and the dark brown leather is stunning next to our multi colored granite countertops. The height is perfect and the cushions are very comfortable to sit on. I also could not find this color combo in a counter stool for such a reasonable price anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 14, 2014

the legs are basically a cherry/dark stain. the seats are dark brown faux leather, really dark brown, almost black. pretty comfortable. it was difficult to get the legs straight and level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

I see some mixed reviews here so I thought I'd add my 2 cents. We bought 4 chairs and they were delivered within 1 week of ordering. I didn't notice any bad odor from them (and I'm very sensitive to smells.) Hubby assembled them fairly quickly although one of the chairs was sent with two right front legs instead of a left and right. I contacted Overstock immediately about the problem. They assured me they'd get me the correct part...and they did. I received email updates from them pretty much every day until I had the replacement item. Yay, Overstock! Anyway, the chairs look great at our kitchen island. Yes, the color of the faux leather is a VERY dark brown. They're comfortable and match our dining chairs very closely. I can't yet speak as to how long they will last since we've only had them for about 5 weeks but I can say that the price is reasonable for what you get. If you want chairs that will last 20+ years, be prepared to spend ALOT more than $**/chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try something different
 from Ogden utah,  Oct 28, 2012

I bought these 4/2011. One is already worn out and the others aren't far behind. They are cracking and flaking. They are nice looking just not worth it. I would expect them to last longer than 18 months. I'm disappointed , don't make the same mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs, WRONG Color!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 22, 2012

The Chairs arrived only 4 days after ordering, impressive! They were easy to put together with step by step directions. I bought them to match a dining room set I purchase from Overstock a year ago. The description said dark brown faux leather. Not the case. They arrived and were black faux leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were NOT Brown, they were BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was wrong...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought