Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this product!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 10, 2011

We purchased this bench and when it arrived it looked like it was going to be a great bench for our kitchen nook. However, within 6 months of using it daily the faux leather ripped naturally at the seams e.g. not from anything we did. Overstock was kind enough to send us another one. When this one arrived one of the buttons was loose, but I did not want to return it, so hoped that would be the only defect. Again, within 6-9 months of the new one, another rip at the seam. This is not a great product for everyday use e.g. at the kitchen table for people to sit on daily for 3 meals a day. It may wear better for a foyer piece. Do not buy this. It would be best to buy a bench that is realy leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bench
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

I really like the color and the size of this bench. It works well under my large living room window. I also pull it down and seat people on it for large dinner parties. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really easy to assemble. Solid construction. Longer than many of the other benches I looked at (which is a plus).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2011

Great bench! Sturdy! Highly recommended! Love it! Great color wood too! Matches everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bench!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for office
 from Springfield MO,  Oct 18, 2011

Product arrived as described, assembled in several minutes, looks great in lobby of my office. Most people don't realize that it's not leather until you touch it, tufted buttons makes it look more expensive. good choice at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed bench
 from Maryland,  Sep 30, 2011

wanted to have additional dining room seating for a very long table. This bench was perfect and looks great. Well made and worth the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and luxorius
 from Northern VA,  Aug 2, 2011

Bought to use as a window seat under double window. Beautifully crafted, easy to assemble, sturdy to sit on. Until you touch it - it looks like leather. Leather would not survive in the sun in this setting. Very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

Nice bench, good sturdy quality. Looks like real leather. I bought this for my pool room and it fits two comfortably with plenty of space between. Easy set up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Claremont, Ca,  May 25, 2011

Good product, fair price, quick delivery, easy process

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Nevada,  Mar 19, 2011

The bench is great. It is as described (although another review said the upholstery is black - it didn't say so in the description). It looks really nice at the end of the bed. Shipping was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hawthorne Faux Leather Bench
 from California,  Jan 27, 2011

Sturdy and fast shipping. The Faux leather top is black. The assembly was fast and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart after one week
 from RI,  Mar 17, 2014

I bought this bench a year ago to replace two leather dining room chair that had broken springs. After one week it starting separating at the seams. You could see there was bearly any fabric to hold the seam. the ends were just fraying and eventually the whole seam busted open in two places. I was completely annoyed that I would have to package it back up and ship it back. So it ended up reupholstering it myself with black leather I had from another project. This time i made it seamless and was able to reuse the buttons. It looks better than the original and I must say the frame has held up very well.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench doesn't hold up
 from WA state,  Jul 25, 2013

This bench looked good and I was very happy with it when it arrived. But as another posted said, the faux leather pulls apart at the seams after, perhaps, 6-9 months. There were so many of these rips that I removed the bench from my dining room and now have it at the foot of my bed.........where it fits perfectly. I am very happy to have a bench to sit on in our room and I will be recovering it soon. We did not abuse the bench at all and it wasn't even used daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood frame absolutely fine, but stitching on faux leather rips within first year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Hawthorne Faux Leather Bench
 from California,  May 21, 2013

The bench is exactly what I was needing, all the other benches I have seen on sale have been in the dark coffee color, and my dinning table is a medium wood color. So It matches very nice, and those who had the chance to sit on it on Mothers Day said it was very comfortable. If you have a modern style home this would be a perfect bench to have for extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly what shows in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish I could say it was perfect, but it looked as if they had sent me one that someone had sent back...the bottom brace wood is split and missing parts. Even though it is still strong and have no problems with the bench itself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Bench
 from NL Canada,  Apr 27, 2013

Once assembled, the product looked great in my front entry. The materials and workmanship were second to none, I was very pleased with the end result. The only negative was that the package arrived torn and damaged at the post office. When the box was opened the hardware pkg was empty, all of the screws, nuts, and washers were strewn all over the inside. Some of them had to be shaken out of the other inside packaging. I was really worried that there would be parts missing. In fact, when the box was placed in my porch a couple of tiny rings fell out on the floor. It took a while but eventually everything was accounted for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as depicted on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from El Paso, Tx,  Apr 1, 2013

This bench is beautiful and sturdy. I recieved it in exchange for the bench to the rachel set. I love the color, it's has a cherry tone to it. I've only had it for about one week so I have yet to determine how durable it is. HOpe this helps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Eastern Washington State,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased this bench for additional seating in my cramped dining room. It was the exact dimensions I needed. The bench was easy to assemble, although the bag containing the hardware was torn open during shipping and a few washers were missing, luckily I found some in my junk drawer that worked just fine. It probably took me 20 minutes total to put together. After a few weeks of use I am very pleased with the bench. My kids sit on in most of the time, but I have sat on it as well and it can easily sit two average size adults or a few kids. So far it still seems pretty sturdy. I like the seat cover, it wipes clean and is ideal for a dining use. I would buy the item again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from Brookfield, IL,  Mar 22, 2012

We bought this bench to match the Camden and Arts ladder back chairs we bought from Overstock. There was a bench with them but we were too slow and it was gone. The color of the wood is almost exact and the shape of the legs is very very close. We use the bench by the back door in the dinning room, it is a little hard compared to a chair but I imagine it will soften up over time. I love that I can pull it up to the table as extra seating if needed and it's large enough for fit 3 adults if need but 2 really comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy, and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bench
 from Missouri,  Feb 18, 2012

The bench arrived in good shape and was easy to put together. It goes perfectly with a refinished, dark stained pine trestle table we recently purchased. We bought it for a cabin and it will not get daily use. It's perfect for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hawthorn Bench
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2011

The bench arrived in reasonable time. It looks nice at the foot of my king size bed. Seems to be strong enough and is good looking. Did have some damage when it arrived, but Overstock Live Chat and I worked it out to our satisfaction. A reasonable buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

An excellent product. The bench fit beautifully at the edge of the bed. Very happy with the purchase of this bench, expecially the cost and the quality of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Keaton Dining Bench
Sale $81.89
Was $90.99
Rubberwood Cherry Finish Bench
Today $116.99
Compare $136.50
Save 14%
(6)
Emery Bench
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $159.99
Save 52%
(1)
Back to top