Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
COMPLETELY SATISFIED
 from Long Island,  Dec 4, 2009

We received the shipment within 2 weeks of ordering the table. Skepticism about online order was present. Pictures present a nice looking table but when I opened and assembled my wife and I were both extremely happy with the design of the table top. The pictures do not do any justice to the top part of the table. The leaf had beautiful grains and the inlay design on top we both felt were great. My wife and I disagreed on the number of chairs. I would say buy the extra two because if you want others to sit at the table for a dinner the bar height chairs are needed...................... DELVERY TIPS: have the delivery person put the table top side down where you will assemble or have the table because it will limit the movement as the table needs TWO people to move when assembled and the table legs need to be put in with the top facing down........................PACKAGING TIPS- the packaging was nice and the driver pointed out that the straps used to keep the table on the skid crished the box a little so before the driver leaves make sure you inspect any crushed packaging. I had no probelm. everything looks nice.............ASSEMBLY TIPS, always be careful not to over-tighten and strip hex bolts. The assembly can easily be done by one person for the table and the chairs but you will need at least two people to turn the table over. Because the table top is heavy if you try to move on your own you may put too much stress on the legs and compromise the bolts/ and threads and could crack a leg. I wish the chair cushions had those great predrilled and threaded bolts to make the assembly completely easy................ ADDITIONAL THOUGHTS: it would be nice to have a touch up kit included. I am worried about the finish because again it looks so nice so perhap an additional coats of poly would be the best solution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Dining Set
 Jun 10, 2009

I really like this dining set, I have the leaf in the table and it's in my dining room and it's a perfect addition for a great price. I also ordered the two additional chairs off of overstock to go with the table. It's a little tight with 6 ppl sitting down, but it's not really bad or that noticeable (I am just very picky so I notice everything). But I am glad that I ordered 6 chairs and would still order 6 again. This was my first order from overstock, I couldn't find what I wanted in the furniture stores and I wanted something different so I went with overstock and I am glad that I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE
 from GEORGIA,  May 3, 2011

Had a lot of the same problems as other customers.Easily fixed by customer service.Do not be afraid to buy this set,much better than a nything we saw in any store.We did get two extra chairs.Can fit 6 chairs around table without useing the extra leaf.A bit tight but okay. The pattern on the table top was a surprise,beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? BERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? EXCEPT FOR THE TABLE TOP.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 2, 2011

Beautiful set. Takes a minute to put together but noting too technical. I did it by myself while watching tv. It only gets a 4 rather than a 5 because there was some damage to one chair, however I called overstock and they agreed to send another one out at no cost to me, I am awaiting it now. Well made, sturdy set. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frisco Bay Dining Set
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 19, 2009

I just received this yesterday (after ordering only 6 days ago) and my husband put it together last night. It is beautiful!! The set is very solid and seems much more expensive than the price we paid. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Apr 12, 2010

This table set was exactly what I was looking for. The boxes arrived pretty smashed up and ripped, but the furniture sustained no damage! My husband said it was fairly simple to put together, and seemed sturdy and well made. The only thing I am not crazy about is the table top. The finish is very "grainy", which I am not a fan of. To see a photo of the table top, check out ***** website, they are selling the exact same set under the name "Denver". Saved a-lot of money w/ Overstock, very happy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRISCO SET
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 26, 2009

Love this set. We just built a home with a large dining room and a small breakfast nook. This fits perfectly in the nook. We can always add the extension if we need more, but its just what we were looking for. The color and design are just as its pictured. I shopped around and couldn't find anything to compare for the money and quality. The delivery was great as well. Takes a little time to put together but overall not bad. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Chicago,  Sep 16, 2012

I love this set. The inlay in the top is beautiful. The chairs are ver comfortable, and it looks like it would have cost more. I was a bit worried the chair backs and seats would look cheap, but they are great. Easy to assemble, though with 6 chairs it took a while! All the pieces fit together as they should and everything is solid on the floor. No wobbling. Excellent value for the price. The shipping box was torn and the table leaf had come loose from its strap that was supposed to hold it in p,ace, but nothing was damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Very nice dark color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set is sturdy and elegant
 from Sierra Nevada mountains, CA,  Aug 29, 2012

I'm very happy with this pub set! Fairly easy to assemble, took 2 guys an hour to complete. Love the leaf as it gives this set a lot of versatility size wise. Chairs and table seem to be sturdy with good quality wood. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I feel the rungs on the chair could be a little "beefier."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy with beautiful wood. The design on the table top is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from San Antonio,  Jan 20, 2012

I was skeptical about purchasing such a large and expensive item online, but the good reviews assured me that this table was not a piece of junk. I finally bought it after months of debating. The table arrived in less than 2 weeks. The boxes arrived a little rough looking, but the table and chairs are packed incredibly well and everything was very protected, not so much as a nick or scratch on anything! The assembly took about an hour and is quite simple. I can say that I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of the table and the chairs. Overall it is excellent quality and I would not be surprised to it priced twice as much as it's listed on Overstock. The inlay on the table top and the color are beautiful. Why they do not have a photo of the top is beyond me, as it's really nice looking and unique. Some people have mentioned the need to have a more protective finish, but I haven't noticed any problem with it. The chairs are very nice and the quality is simply incredible for the price. I highly recommend this set. You will not be disappointed. It's a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very solid build with quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Should have photo of table top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dining set will exceed your expecations!
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

We have had our new dining room set for just a couple of weeks now and we are much more than satisfied with the product. Our ordering experience was exceptional in that the table and chairs actually arrived in less than one week from placing the order...and without any damage whatsoever! The delivery man was very helpful and assisted my wife moving the boxes into the house, since they were so large and I was not home. My wife actually took it upon herself to put the chairs together and did so with relative ease. The first chair took about an hour (she actually read the directions), but after that the rest went pretty quickly. She left two chairs and the table for me to assemble and those went together without any problemsl. It definitely takes two strong people to flip the table after the legs are installed because it is so heavy. After it was assembled and put in place in our kitchen dining area it looked spectacular!!! We actually got 8 chairs, though it will be pretty tight trying to get 8 people around the table. We decided to use two of chairs with a counter-height bar we have in the adjacent living room and just keep six chairs around the table. Bottom line....this is a great table at a great price that exceeded my expectations when it arrived....I could not be happier!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was pretty close to the actual table and chairs. There are staining highlights on the table and chair legs that I couldn't see online, which actually enhances the color. The tabe top also has very intricate wood inlay work that I would have loved to have seen online but couldn't. I was very pleasantly surprised when I received the table!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The produce seems to be of very high quality. Both the tables and chairs seem very sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate. The table and chairs actually look much better in person than what you see online!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and chairs are beautiful
 from Cape Coral, FL.,  Nov 16, 2011

Unfortunatly our table arrived with damage. After replacing table 2 times I finally recieved a beautiful, perfect table. Cutomer service was outstanding. They were not satisfied until I was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is more than expected, solid, heavy wood with beautiful grain inlay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture should include top of table, beautiful inlay you can not see in picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this dining set, and you will too!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 7, 2011

The wood is gorgeous and we LOVE this set! Looks more expensive than it was and we've received a TON of compliments on it! You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty to look at
 from Wyoming,  Oct 11, 2010

We purchased this set four months ago. Went together easily, sturdy and lovely to look at. Unusual pattern on the top, but fits into most any decor. (We have a transitional kitchen with hickory cabinets and slate tile and the set looks good.) Be aware that the wood top is very open grain and not well sealed. The table top is peeling and chipping (small). House with children and the kitchen is our gathering area - lots of use! We we should have added a lacquer coat to seal immediately before using this set. Touched up problem areas and added a lacquer coat, hopefully this will "toughen up" the surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but the delivery policy...
 from Beaumont, TX,  Aug 21, 2010

This dinning set is beautiful! I received my furniture yesterday and I love it! It was somehow easy to assembly, the chairs took a bit more time but it was not difficult. Delivery was fast! I received it within 10 days after I placed the order. Overall I'm satisfied with the product and had a good experience with customer service. However I'm not sure if I will purchase an oversize item thru Overstock again because the delivery policy is not 'single friendly' at all! I live on the third floor on an apartment complex without elevator and the delivery man wouldn't bring it to my apartment. I was just about to return the item but he was kind enough to go find someone to help. Happy ending after all but I think I'll be better off going to a store next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
believed the reviews
 from maryland,  Mar 20, 2014

I initially liked this dining room set a lot, but the multiple +ve reviews helped me make up my mind. Well I'm absolutely glad i went for it even though over budget. I especially love the chairs. ** They are so comfortable** I bought the 5 piece set which looks great but would look better with six chairs so today I'm ordering the other two..... Assembly is a breeze. Made in Taiwan.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the table, a bit pricey
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

Table and chairs took about 3 hours to assemble, but the end product when finished was quite nice. The table and chairs smelled of chemicals from the stains/paint, but that has since gone away. No major complaints - pretty high quality product, although i was expecting a wood-top finish on the table and it actually just looks like a veneer-type surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i was expecting more of a "rough" wood textured surface on the table, it was a flat veneer-like table top upon receipt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from NH,  Mar 20, 2013

Seats are very comfortable. Nice addition to any home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Kitchen table
 from Michigan,  Mar 6, 2013

We love this new table and chairs! Color was exact, the quality is great -- no issues. Very pleased with the quality of the wood and the leather. We wish we had found Overstock.com for furniture before. We also ordered the saddle stools and they work perfectly as extra chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this Dining Set!
 from Duncan, OK,  Feb 20, 2013

I ordered this dining table late one Sunday evening, and much to my surprise, it was delivered to my living room by Wednesday afternoon! I am very pleased with this dining set. It was easy to assemble. One of the chairs was damaged, but I called Overstock.com and they promptly sent a replacement. The Customer Service personnel was very courteous. I read some of the reviews about the table top "chipping", so before we used the dining table, my husband applied 4 coats of Polyurethane. We are planning to put 4 - 5 more coats of Polyurethane on the table top so we will be able to play dominoes and cards without damaging this BEAUTIFUL design. We are VERY PLEASED with the dining table. We ordered 4 saddle stools (24"), which matched perfectly, so we will be able to sit 8 around the table. I will DEFINITELY be doing more business with Overstock.com in the future. Everyone that sees the table comments on how gorgeous it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was expecting. Matches the stain on my cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The table top design is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top