For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 15, 2011

We purchased the table and 4 chairs and 2 additional chairs. Delivery was quick and courteous, and the delivery driver even opened the table carton for me because he said they had been having problems with damage. Mine was fine. One of the chairs had a tiny tear in the seat back, but it was right on the edge so we were able to repair it with some super glue and black marker rather than hassle with sending it back and waiting on a replacement. The size and style of the set are great in our morning room, and very comfortable. With the leaf, there is plenty of room for 6 to eat comfortably. I wish the leaf was butterfly so I didn't have to store it, but other than that I have no complaints. A previous reviewier mentioned that the table top wasn't very protected and I agree, so we are going to put a coat of satin polyurethane on it to help discourage scratches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 16, 2012

I love this table. It was perfectly described. I love the detail in the inlay of the talbe top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs! Beautiful and great quality!
 from Woodstock, MD,  Nov 27, 2013

I absolutely LOVE these chairs! They are even more stylish than the picture shows. Excellent quality, very sturdy and super comfortable! After putting the chairs together, (take your time to read the instructions as some of the pictures were labeled incorrectly) I noticed a defect on the bottom of one of the legs that caused one of the chairs to wobble. I immediately contacted overstock customer service and was informed by email on a daily basis, the status of my replacement/refund. After a few back and forth emails and an actual phone call from customer service (Wow!), they resolved my issue in a very timely manner! I couldn't be happier with my beautiful chairs AND the wonderful customer service provided by Overstock! I would definitely recommend them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!
 from Chicago,  Oct 16, 2013

These counter chairs are beautiful. Very well packed. Super easy to put together once your figure out the drawing... there isn't step by step instructions in words, just a few drawings to view. Overall, love the chairs. They are sturdy, well made, and look beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my stools.
 from Florissant, Missouri,  Oct 15, 2013

They are good quality stools for the money. Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Allen chairs
 from Decatur ga,  May 4, 2013

The chairs are beautiful. They look stylish and are heavy.seat measures are good enough for a big person; is more than I was expecting for. Perfect matching for our table.I'm very happy with this great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Fl,  Apr 11, 2013

Very nice quality stools. Easily put together. Heavy and sturdy. Looks like I payed double.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 12, 2013

When I saw the price of these I was a little nervous that there was a catch but I took a chance anyway. There's no catch! These are beautiful and well-made. I bought two stools for my countertops and am so glad I did. I was looking at stools that were twice the price at local retailers and they were not made nearly as well. Shipping was fast and they were easy to assemble. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable and very durable
 from Nevada,  Feb 20, 2013

These chairs are perfect counter hieght! They came quickly and look and feel like they should cost a lot more!! I received them the day before my Super bowl party and had so many compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the counter chairs...very classy!
 from Oakmont, PA,  Sep 20, 2012

I love the counter stools! They add class to my kitchen and match the finish on my new cabinets perfectly! I also purchased 4 dining chairs of the same style and all were very easy for a single woman to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but I have no little kids!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs.
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 7, 2012

These chairs look great - very sophisticated. They are very comfortable as well. They were easy to put together, but it did take more than an hour for me to get them together - a lot of allen wrench screwing. They are built well and I did not have any problems with uneven legs or wobbliness. There was a small tear in one of the seats and I contacted overstock. They immediately sent a new seat without my having to send the damaged one back. Very pleased with the service. It was exceptional. They were shipped very quickly - much sooner than the date expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little lighter in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description given.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid but mispacked by manufacturer
 from Greater Boston,  Jul 10, 2012

This is a beautiful product. Very durable and easy to put together. when I originally received them in the mail one of the chairs had 2 left front legs and was missing the foot rest. So the drillings were incorrect for the right front leg. It was simply a packing error from the manufacturer. I notified overstock via email and my complaint was handled swiftly and accurately and they promptly shipped out the two parts I needed to complete the chair. I am very happy with the look and comfort of the chair and would recommend it for anyone....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nicely constructed chair. It's comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Table and chairs
 from Bucklin KS,  Jun 19, 2012

I've had the table and chairs since August and just love them. With the other reviews I had my son a cabinet maker put an extra couple of coats on the table top - just to be sure! The chairs were a bit tricky to get settled/straight. The key is to put it together without tightening the screws until it is set on the floor. Wonderful quality and I get a lot of compliments on them. I did think the chairs were taller, but as it turns out - they are a better fit for all ages. My 87 year old mom enjoys playing cards - otherwise would be too high for her. Great deal! I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Murfreesboro, tn,  Apr 21, 2012

I can't say how much I love these. Although a bit of a pain to put together the price and quality of the merchandise was well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Kansas City, KS,  Aug 22, 2014

Liked these so I got a second pair. Only one is a little lopsided but putting two pads on the short leg solved it. Easy to wipe down and they look good--perfect for counter height dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from Colorado,  Aug 11, 2014

I picked up two sets of these (total of four chairs), and they shipped quickly. The chairs were well packaged with foam and styrofoam to protect the pieces from any shipping damage. I was able to put them together using a drill very quickly (I think I assembled all 4 in about an hour). The first chair wobbled, but then I realized I assembled it with the legs opposite the orientation in the manual. Once I switched them, the chair was stable. The seats have a slightly plastic feel to them, but they are easy to keep clean, and don't require any conditioner or other fussy care, which was exactly what I was looking for. The padding is adequate. The legs bottoms are sanded pretty flat with slightly rounded edges, though there are no pads on the bottom. I haven't had any problems with them scratching our wood floors, but I purchased little felt pads and applied those to the legs to be safe. Overall, they are good looking and functional chairs that seem quite durable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bar stools!
 from Wisconsin,  May 22, 2014

These were exactly what I was looking for. the quality is there and they are very appealing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very nice sturdy chairs!
 from Holyoke, Massachusetts,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought these for my kitchen counter - they are comfortable and sturdy. The faux leather is realistic not fake looking, and the finish is well done as well. They do require some assembly. Everything you need is included - one of the chairs however came missing the all important tension washers so I had to go buy some, other than that they went together easily and are a wonderful value - I highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools add style to room
 from Blairsville,GA,  Sep 25, 2012

Love the stools, just what I expected and they were easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-constructed chairs
 from Vernal, Utah,  Mar 28, 2012

Purchased six of these for my dining room table (old fashioned oak table). I think they will work well. Very comfortable and sturdy. Beware, however, of the listing for bar chairs that look very similar and on which with some listing has the same title as the chairs that we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality -- I was honestly surprised for a web order
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top