Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 16, 2011

This bed was very easy to assemble and looks beautiful in my four year old son's room. The drawers are extremely deep and fit a ton of his toys, books, and puzzles. The bed looks like we spent a fortune on it, although we did not, with the great price from Overstock. We used a box spring and mattress on the frame, so even for an adult it does take a little hop to get into, but that seems to make it more fun for my son! The one thing I was a tad bit disappointed about is the drawers are not on tracks, so if you want the bedroom to look tidy, you do have to make a little effort to line the three drawers up with the edge of the bed (this is the only reason I didn't rate this bed 5 stars).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from AR,  Mar 18, 2010

We were very surprised with the quality of the beds--very nice. Also the drawers sit on the ground so they can go on either side--great for a kid's room with two beds in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ferris bed
 from Eagleville, PA.,  Jun 21, 2010

Super fast shipping, received bed within 10 days from ordering even though 6-8 weeks shipping estimate. Bed was easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We wanted to get a nice sturdy bed for our toddler. This bed arrived in three heavy boxes. Overstock delivered it quite promptly. It took at least 3 - 4 hours to completely install everything but it was worth it. The frame for the headboard is good. The bed is sturdy and the quality of wood is better than expected. We bought extra bunker boards to put on the frame before we put the mattress on. We used only the mattress and no box springs because it would be quite high. The color of the wood is exactly how you see it on the photos. The three drawers are probably the best draws for us. They are wide, deep, and are on rollers. They glide smoothly on your floor not on rails. You can fit a lot in there - perfect for space and storage. There are NO real metal handles for the drawers so we went to Home Depot and bought 3 to install. Without some real hardware handles, it actually makes it hard to pull the drawers out. That's the only drawback. Overall, very satisfied for the quality of this product. It's not cheap but we rather spend on a bed our little one can grow into then a toddler bed that will outgrow in 2 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy - excellent drawers for storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin bed
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Mar 11, 2013

This product came with damage secondary to the transportation. I found out this after the delivery truck had left. Actually there were two damages on the packets. One of them was very obvious but did not resulted at damage of the item. The other damage seemed minor. This was the one that resulted on significant damage of the item's headboard. It seemed that for some prolonged length of time a substantial weight was resting on one side of the headboard and bended or arched one of the studs. I need the item right away and a Overstock representative had given me a phone call to be very careful when accepting the item. If by any chance any damage of the packages were present, I should return the item to the driver. Well, I missed it and I did not bother to contact them. It took me about 3-4 hours to fix it. When ever anyone buys furniture online very thorough inspection for any damages need to be conducted. Small package damage can obscure a substantial damage of the purchased item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker on the picture compared with the real one but was descrebed as cherry which matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bed.. good quality
 from NW, PA,  Feb 27, 2012

The drawers are HUGE.. easy to put together. Good quality for the money.... Very high with boxspring and mattress so option for your taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  May 14, 2013

We love this bed! My son and I are both VERY happy with the quality and look of the bed - it's masculine. The 3 drawers sit on the floor underneath the bed, and they each have rollers and roll around mutually exclusive of the other (not like a drawer track set or anything like that). With the nightstand next to his bed, we can roll out 2 drawers with no problem. But to get to the third drawer, we have to pull one drawer all the way out. But this isn't a big deal to me because there's always something I need to store in a place that isn't easy to get to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, especially by today's standards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Vancouver, WA,  May 10, 2013

It is well made. The color is a nice rich cherry. Matches the furniture I bought prior to this bed. It looks like the bed is part of the set. The drawers are nice and deep and roll easily on the floor. Perfect for my 5 year old! I would recommend this bed! Looks so nice in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the thing
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Dec 22, 2012

While we have a hide-a-bed, we wanted a real bed for our occasion able visitors. This bed was the one we chose because it matches the dresser purchased last year and has the advantage of large storage drawers under the bed. We didn't buy a box spring for this bed since the hight was a little more than we wanted for our 4 year old guest. We are very pleased with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched another piece we have in this same line of furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a sturdy piece of furniture that will probably last for a good long time, especially in our case where the user is a 45 pond grandson a few days a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock's photos and description accurately described the product leaving no room for disappointment.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed in my son's room
 from Dallas, tx,  Dec 15, 2012

We love this bed in our son's "big boy" room. We did dark wood furniture with light gray walls and dark blue accents- worked fantastic. We did not do a box spring with the mattress based on other reviews which was a good thing as the bed would have been too high. The only reason I rated 'good' vs 'excellent' is because of the drawers in the bottom- they are fantastic for toy storage and blanket storage but a little hard to keep straight as they do not sit on grooves. Doesn't bother us too much but something to be aware of. Overall great purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as featured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 8, 2012

Very pleased, from delivery to setup I couldn't be more pleased. The wood color us exactly what I wanted, it's solid and very easy to assemble. The drawers are larger than I expected, so a definite bonus! Definitely reccmd!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top