Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very upset...
 from Bristol Pa,  May 23, 2011

I bought this bed so when my daughter and grandson come to see me they have a nice place to lay their heads... BOY was I WRONG. The main bed wasn't too hard to put together but the Trundle part of the bed was very upsetting. The directions were not clear. it took me the better part of 2 hours to put it together ( after trial and error ) I also ordered two FULL size mattresses From Overstock. At no time was I informed that the Trundle and the main bed where two different sizes. The main is full but the Trundle is a twin....PLEASE CHANGE THE DISCRIPTION so others don't make the same mistake. I spent almost *** between the bed and mattress. Now I have a full size Memory foam mattress that I don't know what to do with and now I still have to buy a twin for the Trundle. And don't even get me started about the Delivery company.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not what I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed but a Lot of Hassle
 from Troy, MI,  Jul 4, 2011

I looked at many places but wasn't able to find a less expensive good quality bed with trundle. I tried to find out from Overstock the thickest possible mattress that would fit. They didn't have an answer and I was given various answers that I figured out were just guesses which was annoying. The trundle can accommodate 8" or smaller twin mattress. If mattress is puffed up or you need to tuck in comforter/pillows under the bed, pick thinner mattress. The boxes arrived damaged and in very old packaging with yellowing tape. The delivery person does not bring the boxes inside, and packages were heavy so I had to open them outside the front door to check, which can't be done completely without help. It was also windy. I had to weigh down the boxes to keep the lids from flying away till my husband came home. I think this is how we may have lost a missing instruction page. When assembling the trundle be careful which way you lay the pieces where the wheels/casters attach. The holes with shorter distance to edge go toward the outside. I had to take off casters and re attach since this is not mentioned. There are no holes or marks for casters...just estimate and indent with a screw driver. Push in while screwing in screws and they'll go in without drilling. The head board was scratched along a corner...but would be too much hassle to return exchange so kept it since not too visible. Bed not as dark as shown, which was disappointing, but looks good overall. Nice quality finishing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but not sufficient
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed with trundle
 from Maine,  Mar 25, 2010

I assembled this bed myself, and I am a 65 year old woman! the directions are a hoot, being a rough translation from Vietnamese, but the diagrams for the bed are clear. The trundle is another story--the holes are not there for the screws for the wheels, so you have to drill them yourself. It is way too easy to put the wheels on the wrong side of the head/foot pieces (I did, and had to do it over). However, it looks great. the bed is quite high with mattress and box spring. Caveat do not tighten screws until you are sure everything is where it is supposed to be!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read carefully
 Aug 23, 2009

The bed looks great, and was easy to put together with the instructions included. The problem I had was that the trundle is Twin size. I wasted a bunch of money on an extra full mattress and full bedding. Now I have to start all over with twin. I'm sure at this point it's too much trouble to return the mattress. The bed looks nice and has a rich color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Ohio,  May 16, 2010

This bed looks great! Great quality and easy to put together. Love the color. The bottom trundle will work on either side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous trundle
 from New Orleans,  Feb 8, 2012

The FIRST thing that should be mentioned is that for the trundle you should not purchase an 11" mattress. It will not fit and Overstock will not let you return the twin mattress. My husband is now staining pieces of wood to raise the bed so the trundle will roll in and out. The bed is very nice looking and I also purchased an 11" full size mattress for the top of the bed. It is so comfortable that all my guests for Mardi Gras might not want to leave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok with one exception see below
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love love this bed!!!
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Jun 11, 2011

I purchased this bed for my 3 year old son. After months and months of pricing simular beds, I decided to give it a try. Boy am I glad I did!!! The bed is extremly easy to assemble and the construction is amazing. The color of the wood is just like the picture. The trundle part was a little tricky to put together but once it was assembled it works great for sleep overs. If you have any doubts, please dont, you will love this bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Guests
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 21, 2010

This is a great bed. It was easy to assemble and gives me great guest space with the double bed and twin trundle. I got the firm memory foam mattress to go with it and it's the perfect combination!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product Amazing Value
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 6, 2010

I recently bought a new condo and finally have a spare bedroom. I was looking for a trundle bed so that I can minimize the space occupied by the bed but also benefit from being able to host more than one guest. This bed is beautiful, and great quality for the price. I get lots of complements on it, and I bought memory foam mattresses from here to use with it that are amazing. Thanks, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still in good shape
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this bed almost two years ago for my then 10-year old son and it's held up very well. We've moved and I lost the directions for putting it together; however, I was able to assemble again with no problems. It has survived my son's rough-housing which is the most important thing to me. And now that's he's getting older, I only have to change the linens for a more "grown-up" look. This will be his bed 'til he's 18 and I kick him out... then this will make a wonderful guest bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is a little lighter than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Bed
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Sep 21, 2011

I use this as a guest room bed. I love the trundle for when friends come with the kids. Assembly was easy (one person).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for Kids / Guest Bedroom
 from Chicago,  Mar 14, 2011

The bed is very sturdy and looks great when assembled. It is very true to the picture. Also, bed was relatively easy and intuitive to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Northern VT,  Aug 15, 2010

I wanted an alternative to twin over full bunk bed and found a nice alternative. It looks nice and was easy to set up. The best part - I got it delivered to a rural area in less than a week. So much better than trudging around distant furniture stores and trying to arrange delivery, which, if available, usually costs an arm and a leg.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Miami,  Apr 13, 2010

I loved this product. One of the most important things for my husband and I is that the headboard is strongly in place, it is not loose (like our Pier1 bed) so it does not make noise if my toddler pushes it. The bed is beautiful and well constructed, not hard to assemble, just read instructions carefuly especially on which side you want the trundle to slide out. The slatted base is included (very important) however slates are not very strong, my excited toddler jumped on the twin trundle bed with a 5" foam mattress and broke one slate, we had to put plywood under the mattres, and problem solved. Maybe a thicker mattress would also help. The full bed allows a much thicker mattress and we have not needed the plywood here. I totally recommend the product, it was a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from NJ,  Feb 15, 2010

This is a great bed! We bought it for our toddler, and it looks great in her room! The quality is really outstanding - so very solid, and the color is really pretty. I do think that it is just a shade lighter than in the picture. HOWEVER, the trundle in this bed is a TWIN trundle. When I called overstock they ensured me that the trundle was full size, and, boy, was I happy that we did not order the mattress for it at the same time! Overstock e-mailed me 2 days after I've made my purchase saying that the trundle is, indeed a twin-size trundle. Anyhow, I do highly recommend this bed. Is looks very durable, and the trundle comes all the way out - you can even take it to a different room if such need arises!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Bed
 from Nevada,  Dec 17, 2009

The bed looks very high quality and my son loves it! The color is almost exactly like the picture--maybe just a little lighter, but more of a chestnut color with no real red undertones. Once it is put together it is solid, but it took me and my husband about 2 hours. Overall, a great bed that I would recommend once you get past the fairly long, but not difficult assembly process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2013

If you spend that much for a bed, it should come with predrilled/pilot holes. Unacceptable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not as shown in the picture
 from highlands ranch, co,  Sep 12, 2013

overall the bed is okay... the color is not as shown in the picture... the one we received is much more orange... if we didn't have guests coming in town we would have sent it back... the directions weren't great either

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product was cancelled with no explanation and yet did not cancel the 5 years warranty I bought along with it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and sturdy
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a great bed. It looks nice and my husband put it together in no time. Our son loves the trundle bed the most. We have it in our summer home so he can sleep with us when we have guests (only two bedrooms). The trundle slides in nicely. We put a 7 in memory foam on the bottom and an 11' memory foam on the top. Looks great. I only wish they had this in a queen bed! I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top