Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice color but uneven legs and very slow shipping
 from Orlando, FL,  May 26, 2013

Pros: Overall, I like these chairs. I was searching in stores and online for 24-in counter height chairs. The olive color of chairs is very pretty, unique and blends in well with my white Broyhill counter-height table. Cons: I bought 2 sets of these chairs. The shipping was extremely slow (almost 2 weeks). After I placed the order, the original expected date shifted from 3 days to 1.5 weeks. I was literally going to call Overstock and cancel the order the day that the chairs arrived. Cons: The legs are sturdy, however 3 out of the 4 chairs wobble a little. We followed the directions to a "T", so I do not think it has to do with assembly. Regardless, they are slightly uneven. I can live with it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color was spot on. Very nice!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product (legs) needs improvements. The legs are not even, so the chairs wobble a little.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 22, 2010

The chairs are a great value. Easy to put together and easy on the wallet. I highly recommend these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, horrible construction, awful quality
 Jul 14, 2015

Took my very skilled husband 2 hours for 2 chairs. Screws didn't work for assembly. When complete, chairs were unstable and the wood was not thick enough to withstand much weight. I usually don't write reviews but this one warranted it. Beautiful color (olive), though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 10, 2014

Love the chairs! They are stylish and look good in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these counter stools
 from Roswell, New Mexico,  Aug 7, 2013

I received these counter stools very fast...great shipping. I was a little concerned because the box was ripped, but they were packed very well, so the stools were fine. My husband put them together in no time at all, very easy. Love the look of them; they look more expensive then they were! The only thing I found wrong was that leg on one of them is a little off, but not enough to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for and at a better price than I expected. They arrived quickly and took my husband and I under an hour to assemble. The color is a tad more "olive" than I was expecting but they look fabulous in my kitchen nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but slightly unsturdy
 Jul 2, 2015

I love these chairs. They are comfortable, attractive, and the unexpected color brightens up our kitchen. I bought four and returned for two more. Be prepared that they may need to be adjusted - two of the six needed additional work. We added felt on the bottom so as not to scratch the wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the picture
 from Virginia,  Mar 20, 2014

The chair color is pretty much exactly what you see on the screen pictures - a light olive-ish color. They come 'almost' assembled, so you'll need to put the legs on yourself, but that was pretty easy (20 mins?). They look really good and we love sitting in them at the counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Estonia Olive Green Upholstered Counter
 from MS,  Nov 13, 2013

Love them, works well with my décor! Got them in two colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad design Cheap materials Looks good in pic
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 8, 2013

Order 2 pairs and one chair was damaged. Asked for a replacement and they said can't send one. This process took more than 4 weeks to resolve and ended up with store credit (had to haggle to get it to a fair price of one chair). Chair style looks good but with one less chair, had to pruchase a different set to achieve the look we needed for the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Beuatiful Color.
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

We bought 2 sets for our kitchen island. Love the color. Excellent bang for your buck. FYI - they are counter stools...not bar stools. Was the perfect height for our island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. A little lightweight on the chair legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are very good!
 from Mt Holly, NJ,  Mar 18, 2014

For the price they are very good. We have had them for about 5 weeks and they seem to be sturdy. The screws to attach the cross beams were easily stripped so we just got better screws and used them but overall they seem nice. The color is a little darker green but easily matches. My family was impressed by the chairs. I would recommend these chairs...they are a lot more comfortable than wood and they have a nice back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

I was very hesitant in making the purchase because of others' reviews about the assembly but it was a breeze! I typically cannot screw on a bottle cap correctly and was able to put together both of the chairs under an hour! Just a tip: layout all of the hard wares according type then simply follow the assembly instruction. I'm very glad and happy that I bought these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as seen on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described on website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub stools
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Sep 4, 2012

You cannot beat these stools, expecially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacltlu what I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2012

Product was as expected, take your time assembling, directions are bare bones. Had a piece that was flawed but had so many delivery issues didnt even want to try and get a replacement. First time I ever had an order or delivery issue with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price not bad at all, dont feel as substantial as I had hoped, but a great deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were everything I was hoping for.
 from Mooresville NC,  Nov 30, 2011

Ordered 2 sets. Amazed they were delivered in 3 days. A little bit of a hassle putting them together, but other then that I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown in the picture. Perfect match for what I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Chairs
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 3, 2011

Chairs were hard to assemble. i figured after I completed the first one, the second would be a breeze. It was, but the legs that were preassembled were crooked and the screws would not fit. i will make this work after all my hard work but will not recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from auburn, ca,  Apr 25, 2011

They're lightweight and have teflon pads on the legs so they don't scratch my wood floor. They're not as comfortable as I would like but they're not uncomfortable. The color is a bit more olive but pretty close to the photo. My daughter put them together with just a few pauses to figure things out. Delivery was in the time frame stated.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 30, 2011

Great chairs. Putting the foot rails together can be a little tricky. Take note they are different sizes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools - 2 ordered
 Dec 2, 2015

Very weak materials used and poor construction. first time someone put foot on rung it broke. the rungs keep falling out. the seats are already splitting. not sure that will buy furniture again if quality is not there

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought