Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Comfortable.
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2011

I bought these for our kitchen counter bar, they are shorter then I wanted. I was hoping once I got them it would be ok. I am 5'4" and when I sit at the counter it comes to just below my shoulders. I hate having to lean down so much to eat so figured if theses were short it would be ok, but they really are to short. Better to be used for pub table. But since I liked them so much and figured they wouldn't be used everyday they were good enough. I just love the look. Just pay attention to the height. This was my mistake, the site said the height and it was correct. Maybe we can add about 2 to 3 inches, we'll see. Easy to put together as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very chic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swirl Bartsools
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 12, 2011

I love my chairs, they brighten up my room and look classy and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great and sits comfortably.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever
 from Rome ny,  Mar 27, 2012

These chairs are great. They are true to size so make sure you measure. The fabric is great nothing stains. wipes off easily. If you have kids this is a great thing. The instructions were easy and I put together with ease. The screws that go in the bottom rails are small so need a smaller screwdriver than usual. but other than that great product. I get so many people wanting them now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable deal!
 from Winchester, VA,  Feb 9, 2012

Loved them on the website and adore them in my kitchen!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product, very sturdy - no wobbles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs for dining table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

Pros and Cons with these chairs. Pros: Accurately depicted, Comfortable, great fabric that will be easy to clean. Cons: Instructions were clearly written by a six year old. They were so terrible that I thought about fixing them and mailing them back corrected to the company. I probably would have if I could have understood what they meant in any given step. Luckily, being just chairs, we could figure it out without them easily. We bought four chairs and every single one of them sits unevenly. We bought rubber feet to screw in the bottom and it somewhat fixed it. The same leg on every chair is too short in comparison to the other three on the chair. When sitting in the chair, you can't tell it's wobbly. Not really a pro or con, but a preference- We stained the legs to match the wood color of our dining set and they stained extremely well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Winner
 from USA Midwest,  Jul 5, 2014

Besides being very attractive, they look exactly like the pictures shown. The fabric is very sturdy and pretty. Take your time assembling the first stool, and the others will be done sooner. The first one took under an hour to put together, the others took about 20 minutes. The quality was good, the stain matches my walnut cabinets, they are lightweight and move easily, and are comfortable. This stool is a good value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are very solid
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jun 24, 2014

Chairs are counter height, not bar stools, legs are very sturdy, however not in love with the material, and not sure how they will hold up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, poor quality
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 21, 2014

The chair's background is white, not tan and the upholstery feels very cheap. It is a bit cumbersome to put together but the chair is sturdy, but not terribly comfortable. Knowing what I know now, I would not have ordered it mainly because of the cheap fabric.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep Breaking
 from chicago,  Jan 16, 2014

I loved the chairs when I received them. Within a month one of the chair back snapped sending a friends crashing tot he floor, Overstock sent me a new back immediately. 6 months alter, another chair back has snapped. I just cannot recommend these chairs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Chic!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 3, 2013

Picture is totally on. The fabric is awesome, easy to care for. They were very easy to assemble. Chairs are around my island and it's the first thing people see and comment on. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!
 from oshkosh, wi,  Oct 16, 2013

The color is EXACTLY what they look like online. They were very easy to put together and look amazing in my kitchen! Perfect couter height chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Oregon,  Jun 19, 2013

Just couldn't use them after all - not exactly what would work in our space. But, great style and design and worth the effort. Will try to select something elso - great site to work with! Shipping & return were easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close - with slight pinkish overcast tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good - just too lightweight for us, we wanted a heavvier chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very pretty design - loved th chocolate swirls. Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 11, 2013

Disappointed. Arrived broken, had to get one replaced. Difficult to put together - the holes didn't line up well so my husband had to re-drill several of them. Do not recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, hate the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric feels like one of those stuffed animals you "win" at the carnival.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Decor Swirl print Barstools
 from California,  Jun 6, 2013

Excellent product, matched the description perfectly. Quick delivery and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous stools and chairs
 from Danvers Massachusetts,  May 18, 2013

We are totally delighted with these chairs and stools. They look fabulous in our home and are comfortable as well. The price was great, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Danville, IN,  Mar 26, 2013

I ordered these chairs at the same time that I ordered living room furnature from one of the big box stores locally. These chairs arrived quickly and on time as listed on the website. I am still waiting three weeks later for the other furnature. I guess I should have ordered everything from Overstock.com. I was able to put the chairs together in less than an hour with the tools that were provided in the box. Everything lined up correctly and we are really enjoying them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item was very well represented in the photo on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that the quality of the chairs exceed the price paid for them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the counter stools I've had them for 3 months now with out any issues with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is not the same as in the photo the tan is more of a peach, but I read other reviews so I knew that when I bought them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together sturdy and soft material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other then the color the descriptions was right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Missouri,  Mar 3, 2013

Great bars tools for the money. Easy to assemble and they look nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern looking
 from St. Charles, IL,  Jan 25, 2013

Looks modern and pretty in my kitchen. I like it, my only complaint is that when my husband assembled it, the wooden leg didn't quite fit into the holes/grooves to put it together. Also, the other chair is wobbly and it's not flat on the floor. We've tried all sorts to fix the problem but its still not stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stool
 from Rock Springs, WY,  Dec 13, 2012

Dissappointed in quality. Chair back broke or separated within weeks of use. Although it's still useable it will probably not last long and does not offer much support. Not all that comfortable in the first place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair back suffered an internal separation within weeks of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top