Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair Exactly What I Wanted
 from Boise ID,  Feb 28, 2012

We wanted a narrow chair for a small space, my husband said to buy two since the price was so good. I ended up using the two chairs together in a different room than originally intended. They add a great bright spot. They were very easy to put together. As always, great price, quick delivery, great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek chair
 from Alabama,  Jun 18, 2011

This armless chair was purchased for a small apartment and the size worked out beautifully. The chair was simplse to put together and the colr was a beautiful contrast to the deep grey sofa. We were very pleased and plan to purchase more on Overstock. The chair also arrived just when predicted. Thank You!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to picture.
 from Grafton, WV,  Jul 6, 2011

This picture is not an accurate view of the chair. I think the photo may have a bit of an optical illusion. It seems there are more colors present than are actually there. It also seems the stripes are more random in the photo than they actually are. They are much more even and vary only slightly. Where I thought the chair was more maroon, deep brown, and pumpkin...it was actually burgundy, hot pink and black. The chair structurally is lovely...I love the style. Just wish the colors would have matched my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was way different than the online pic, and I have a new computer. I think the stripes caused an optical illusion in the photo that is not their in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair itself, style wise, was lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the chair better than the photo did.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Oakland, Ca,  Feb 17, 2012

I ordered one chair and after it was delivered I ordered another one. The chairs are beautiful, and I put both of them in my family room. I have a red leather sofa, and the chairs give the entire room an elegant look. Also, I ordered the matching throw pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Festive Chair for the Money!
 from McKinney, TX,  May 31, 2011

I bought 2 of these chairs for my office at work. I wanted something to add some color to the sterile work enviornment where everything is the same. I just put the first one together, and it is adorable for the money. It definitely adds the splash of color I wanted, and several people have stopped to comment on how cute it is. It is not the caliber of furniture that I would buy for my home, but it is great for the office. The comments about the colors not being accurate are off-base in my opinion. They were true to color from my monitor, and there is not any hot pink or purple. I would call the colors in the stripe maroon, dark red, bright red (possibly slightly lighter than a true red, but not pink), and black. A couple of the reviews talking about the off colors had me a little nervous, but I"m glad I took the chance. Unfortunately, the second chair was was missing a washer, but I contacted Overstock via live chat, and they are going to have one sent to me. So, at least they are resolving the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pelham, NY,  May 5, 2011

We just put the chairs together. They look even better than I expected! I even purchased throw pillows that match the stripe perfectly and placed them on my couch. Great find!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!!! Great Price!!!
 from Kent, OH,  Nov 8, 2010

Just got this little cutie. When I first took it out of the box, though, I was a little worried. But now that it's assembled, it's easy to see that the seat is no lower than my couch seat. In fact, I think I really enjoy the size in conjunction with the rest of my furniture. It is after all an accent chair. It seems sturdy and well-built, and the seat is particularly comfortable. Over all, though, I think it looks awesome and am so happy I finally got around to bringing it home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the price & then some
 from Janesville, WI,  Nov 5, 2010

I ordered two of these chairs. Arrived very fast, less than a week. I was able to put them together myself fairly easily & quickly (both together in under an hour). They look & sit great, very comfortable. Fabric is very plush. The color closely matches how it looks online but I guess it may have something to do with my computer screen color setting. Very sturdy & very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE this gorgeous chair!!!
 from Warren, MI,  Nov 4, 2010

I have gotten SO many compliments on this chair! Everyone notices it when they walk in. It adds a nice pop of color to our living room without being way too bright. It pulls in so many colors. Our walls are chocolate brown with bright white trim, and our couch is a nice medium sage green. So this really pulls everything together nicely. It is actually very comfortable! It is just a supplemental chair, not one that we use everyday, but I find myself sitting in it anyways. Comfy. It is definitely the best purchase I have made for the living room. It is really nice quality, comfortable to sit in (think, middle seat on your couch), and a statement piece for your living room. I only wish I had a larger room so I could fit another one in!! A great purchase, and like I said, EVERY SINGLE person who comes to my house loves it. YAY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly and color
 from Virginia,  Apr 24, 2013

Assembly If you use their Allen wrench I can see it taking the hour others describe. If you use a drill it takes about 10 minutes. the only frustrating part is lining up that last bolt. Colors You will see a lot about colors in these reviews. Hot pink is nonsense, but the real POP of color is a light bright red. There is also black, brick and a darker red, but the color everyone is referring to, like it or hate it, is the light bright red. Quality the chair is comfy and it appears to be well built, it is what you would expect from lower end Ethan Allen. I bought it for my office and I am quite satisfied, although I admit to being a little taken aback by that bright red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice accent chair
 from ME,  Apr 23, 2013

I bought 2 chairs...they are a great size if you need a chair in a smaller space. They are comfortable as well. I'm quite happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close - other reviews said there was hot pink, but it is more of a very bright, almost pink toned red. I am a color coordinating fanatic, and this matched the red surrounding furniture very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it's fine...a little hard to put together as some of the holes didn't match perfectly, but all in all it went together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from queens ny,  Mar 20, 2013

the pillows are what i needed for the chairs ty for showing them to me on line

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? petfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same as chairs i bought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great chair! Exact quality you would expect from Ethan Allen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color match to my couch
 from Eugene, OR,  Nov 24, 2012

The chairs are the perfect fit for my couch a dark burgandy, they add such a wonderful bright color to the living room and I like very much, I will be ordering the matching pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was hard to get everything to line up had to do some work to get it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor chair
 from Orlando, Fl,  Nov 13, 2012

It was a little hard putting together, but I am impressed for the price I paid. It is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I would limit the weight of people that sit on it to no more than 250 lbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Strip Chair
 from Orange County , NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Very happy with the chair, it goes very well with my dinning room chairs my only wish would be is that the chair was bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The brightest color looks hot pink. Not classy... more like disco. Ugh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair/bad color
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 16, 2010

Hot Pink!!!!!!!!!! Beware! The chair is nice, but the color on the photo is very different from the actual product. Only buy it if you have a hot pink room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceiving color
 Oct 15, 2010

I was VERY disappointed with the deceiving online picture and description of the chair online. The online description states "Upholstery color: Black, dark red, tomato red." The actual colors in the chair include a plum purple and a bright pink. If you are looking to match any type of red decor like I was, this is definitely not the chair for you either. The cost to ship them back is 1/3 the price of one chair...not worth it. I will try to sell them myself online with an appropriate and actual description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought