Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from WATERBURY, CT,  Oct 14, 2010

I love these chairs!!! The colors are exactly as shown. I have a counter height dining room table and just painted my walls an orangish-terra cota color and these chairs go perfectly. They're sturdy and very comfortable. It took my a while to put the first chair together (I bought 4) but the rest were a piece of cake. IF YOU'RE ON THE FENCE ABOUT THESE CHAIRS...DON'T BE....GET THEM, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter chairs
 from Yukon Canada,  May 21, 2013

Very happy with shipping time and the product!! Everything was in perfect condition, pictures were accurate with color matches, prices were fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stoll for the money!
 from New Mexico,  May 17, 2013

The color on site was actually a bit brighter than the actual product, but it still worked with my decor. Good sturdy construction, came with glue, but didn't use, because I might want to replace the fabric at some point, and it will be easier without the glue in the joints. The product was exactly as described, except the fabric was flocked, instead of comopletely woven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was actually a bit brighter than the actual product, but it still worked with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy construction, came with glue, but didn't use, because I might want to replace the fabric at some point, and it will be easier without the glue in the joints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly as described, except the fabric was flocked, instead of comopletely woven.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from St Louis, MO,  Nov 28, 2012

We purchased these barstools to compliment the set of chairs that we bought that are of the same pattern but blue in color (also at Overstock). My kids use these as we mostly use our counter as our dining table. Given that they are only 3 and 6 these chairs appear to be sturdy enough for their everyday use. Assembly was pretty easy. Make sure you pay attention to the description of the screw length and not rely only on the picture as there was one that appears longer in the picture that was really the mid length one. I noticed that after so we had to switch some screws. You need to glue the wood that you step on. After the first chair the second was a breeze. I bought plastic chair covers atr ************** so they wont get dirty but the covers dont fit them properly (lil small). No biggie I still used them I just taped the sides together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2012

These bar stools looked even better in person. The colors blend very well with my kitchenette so I am glad that I purchased them. The only things that I hate is that they are not as tall as I'd hoped so that when sitting a person would actually be at least chest height to my counter. However, I am 5,3" so it could just be that. Once put together the chairs were not level and have a slight "rock" to them when touched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were some scratches on the front legs when I unwrapped them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Barstools
 from Indiana,  Aug 20, 2012

Love my new cool stools. We're bigger people and the stools are sturdy enough for us with my husband's extra glue and possibly different screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less bright than the ones on the website.. more like the color of the throw pillows on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband used additional products to make sure the chairs were completely sturdy. Otherwise they seem pretty good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from olympia,Washington,  Apr 7, 2012

I was a little concerned at first considering the barstool boxes came in totally destroyed. But upon inspection of the barstools not a scratch and i wasnt planning on keeping the boxes. So I have nothing to really complain about. The quality of the product is amazing all the squares are actually a raised very soft fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? back color a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yeah
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from California !,  Mar 28, 2012

Great look, very sturdy, Short height for bar stools. The color pops and chairs look better in person. Would recommend to friends or family. Would purchase again if ever need more chairs !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright and vibrant colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not tall enough for barstools- better use for Dining room chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love!
 from Anguilla, Caribbean,  Jan 9, 2012

Im so in love with these stools, I dont even want to sit in them. Items came just as described and look just like the image on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from KY,  Jun 29, 2011

We had an orange cube print chair from Overstock previously. To match that we bought these stools. They are nice but took a long time to put together. The quality of wood is horrible (even from china standards). Both stools ended up being wobbly despite reassembling them twice! Very disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised and Pleased
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jun 14, 2011

I am so pleased with theses stools. They arrived on time and were easy to assemble. They are perfect for our new house. I bought 2 matching dining chairs and I am thinking of buying a chair for the livingroom. So far my O.com experience has been very positive!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - even better
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find and good quality!
 from mayberry nc,  May 17, 2011

I bought these because I couldn't find any good quality stools in stores. I am very pleased with these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I love them
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, no problems.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look - Comfy - Sturdy
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2011

These are nice sturdy chairs and seem to be well constructed. The print is great - stylish and contemporary, but there are two things that disappointed me: 1) the background of the fabric is darker than it appears in the picture - more taupe than cream. It doesn't make a big difference, but just be aware. 2) the wood is definitely more cherry than brown. They don't really match my table, but I have read that returns are a real pain and I still really like the look of the stool, overall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the Barstools
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 10, 2011

I always read the review and consider them in my purchasing but I have never written one so here it goes....I purchased "8" of the Decor Orange Cube Print Wood Barstools (I have a very large dining room table) about a month ago and received them within 2 weeks. I was very nervous about choosing such a bold pattern. But donít be itís bold but blends well with my other furniture. They were pretty easy to put together...I did 2 a night. The color is very true to the picture and they sit very comfortable, plenty of cushion. I see using these chairs for a very long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Fleming Island FL,  Dec 5, 2010

I love these chairs...the burnt orange is just a perfect shade. They go very well with fall earth tones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from NJ,  Nov 23, 2010

The bar stools are very nice. The fabric is of good quality. Only drawback was having to assemble the bar stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Nov 13, 2010

I love these chairs! I just remodeled my dining area and painted one wall a rust color. The chairs match perfect! They are not so much orange in color but more of a rust color. They are very stylish and also very comfortable! Very easy to assemble. Great chairs at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Swoyersville, PA,  Nov 10, 2010

Purchased two sets of these counter stools for our newly remolded kitchen. As a previous reviewer stated, these are darker than how they appear in the picture. The light background in the picture is a medium beige and the orange is more rusty but they go so nicely with our Autumn orange accent wall. They are very comfortable and the husband didn't seem to have an issue putting them together. We had looked at these for about a month and I'm so glad I finally ordered them since they are now out of stock. THe other patterns look nice too and I would think they would be just as comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from maryland,  Sep 14, 2010

the chairs are reasonably easy to assemble although it will take a little patience if you're not used to putting things together. the orange is not as bright as the picture... it's more "rusty"... but it still looks good in the room that we bought the stools for. soft and comfy... all in all a pretty good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chairs
 from Middle Island, New York,  Aug 12, 2010

Love, love, love my chairs. The fabric color pops and the texture is wonderful. The chairs blend well with the color of my kitchen walls. I have a small kitchen and the chairs fits perfectly with the Udine table I have from Overstock. I recommend these chairs, very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top