Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs!
 from SI, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

These chairs are great! They are fairly easy to put together (just be careful of splinters during assembly). The high back keeps your posture straight. They look great and match my dining table perfectly. Once put together they are very sturdy and comfortable. Just be sure to tighten all the screws. We ordered a set of 2 and are getting ready to order 2 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2012

These chairs are very comfortable and add just enough pattern to my dining room. If I get bored with them in the dining room, I know they will transition well into my office/bonus room. Great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about exact, there is a "shine" to the light colored orange that does not appear on the computer screen, but I don't mind it. Adds more character!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality as far as I can tell. The chairs won't be used everyday, so I anticipate having them for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair review
 from Harper Woods, MI,  Oct 29, 2010

From ordering to delivery was little over a week. The chairs arrived in good condition. The chairs are very nice, good bright color. Just what I wanted. However, putting them together was a little challenging for me as well as my husband. The allen wrench was awkward for me to work with, really would have preferred screws, nails, etc. Other than than, great looking chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and great looking chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  May 9, 2013

Chairs feel sturdy and the cover is very nice and looks expensive. One chair had one front leg slightly shorter after assembly but only when not sat on. Once we started using it regularly, legs equalized and it doesn't wobble anymore. Overall, we love the look and we love sitting in the chairs because they are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color is beige, not white as we thought. In real the color is much nicer than on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the value, especially the cover feels very nice and chairs are super comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs were exactly what I expected
 from Clinton, MD,  Apr 16, 2013

I am really enjoying the chairs. The color and comfort are perfect. I have gotten so many compliments on them. Really enjoying my new chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact and perfectly matches with the counter tops in my kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable and seemingly durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than dvertised
 from So CT Shoreline,  Apr 3, 2013

I LOVE this set, goes perfect with leatherette bench. VERRY happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Downplayed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from North Carolina,  Oct 27, 2012

The chairs are very light weight. I have them in a room where they do not get much use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. They are very light weight; not heavy all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful & Funky
 from Havre de Grace, Maryland,  Oct 4, 2012

Easy to put together and very comfortable to sit in. Used them immediately for a family dinner. Everyone commented on how well the colors matched the room's decor and how comfortable they were to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer chairs
 from Clarksville, TN,  Aug 7, 2012

Loved the fabric and style, but disappoonted in the uneven legs. We tried different things to get them level but could not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the fabric but rhe legs are uneven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look -- very comfortable; difficult assembly
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 8, 2012

These chairs look really nice, and they are also really comfortable. As others have noted, they are not the highest quality, but good quality for the price. My husband really wanted something brighter, and I was skeptical -- but the colors are pretty subdued and the pattern is nice. We use one as an accent chair in our tiny living room and the other as a back-up dining chair when guests are here. The assembly was a real pain, however. On one chair, my husband had to try about 8 times to get the legs even (and even then we ended up putting double felt on one leg to even them out). On the other chair (before we learned), my husband tightened the screw too tight and split the wood a tiny bit. It appears the quality of the pre-drilled holes is not great. But, again, for two accent chairs, it was a good deal. Just go slowly with the screws, and know that it will take multiple tries to get everything lined up correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what you would expect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fabric, poor assembly
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 9, 2012

fabric on chairs has a rich feel, but the assembly was all off. the holes didn't match up and made the chair wobble. had to refit a lot of them to get it level. thank goodness for a real drill! now that they are together, they look great. but plan for at least 1-hr assembly for each chair - and i do interior finishing work for a living so i'm quite handy when it comes to putting stuff together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are richer in person - dark squares are almost a purple not a brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING Purchase
 from Howell, MI,  Dec 6, 2011

These chairs are amazing. A perfect addition to my dining table. So satisfied with the chairs. They're comfy and look very stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chairs that catch your eye
 from Portland,OR,  Nov 29, 2011

The chairs are fantastic. Fun, durable, and really make the room. We are using them in our children's playroom. Both adults and kids like the pattern. They are easy to put together, easy to sit on, and really fun to look at. I would buy them again. They would be great in a dining room, living room, or even a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 from Columbia County, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

I bought four of these chairs at least a year ago, and have enjoyed them so much, I added two more. Great bang for the buck - they make a great kicky statement in my open-plan dining area and I have accessorized the nearby area with pillows, etc, to support the color scheme. I get a lot of compliments on these -- they replaced some very ho-hum wooden Windsor chairs and now the whole dining area has spark - plus comfort! We found these easy to assemble. Great bargain, and a fun look. I just noticed that Overstock now has some toss pillows in the same fabric -- Super way to keep the whole vibe going, on a budget. So glad I discovered Overstock, and have told all my friends about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did a search for "orange chairs" and found these -- Although I love the product, they are not actually "orange" but "rust".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid construction, and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See comments about color description, above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GRRRREAT customer service & product
 from memphis tn,  Oct 12, 2011

First product was damaged but the finally corrected the problem by the third shipment. Assembly was easy....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was off a little but matched decor even better with the naked eye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for... I love the chairs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate & on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Designer Chairs!
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jun 29, 2011

We bought the matching bar stools first and were so pleased we purchased the chairs. Great quality and comfort fpr the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Chairs, but nowhere near an heirloom
 from RI,  Jun 22, 2011

I don't remember if it says in the description , but some of the squares are flocked (a raised velvet part of the fabric), which may not appeal to some people's tates. Though not difficult to put together, it isn't slow gowing. 3 of 6 of the chairs had a definite shorter leg once assembled and had to be taken apart and reassembled, paying close attention to make sure the seat and bottom of chair back were perfectly level on the underside of the chair. Some of the screws were also very difficult to screw in all the way. All in all you get what you pay for. These chairs are worth their price, and not a penny more. If you want something quality that will last more than I few years, then I would NOT reccomend these chairs. But they look nicer then they are and are fun! Perfect if you're the non committal type when it comes to decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, very little difference
  • How is the quality of the product? Fabric is on the cheap side and so is the seat cushioning, but on par with price. Though, from a distance they look very luxe.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, Funky, and functional
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 11, 2011

Love the fabric and the color of the legs. These chairs are perfect for my needs. As other's have said, they can be a bit challenging to put together. Be patient with the process. Keep in mind that these chairs balance look and qulaity with price. Recognize that if you order these, you are not ordering chairs that will be family heirlooms but they will last longer than you might expect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, as pictured the fabric is deep brown, rust, and taupe
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the frames is better than I thought they would be. The fabric is polyesther but it has a lot of bang for the buck.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated decor
 from Santa Maria, Ca,  Apr 19, 2011

We are delighted with our new chairs, the quality of manufacture is excellent, everything needed for assembly was included, and the directions were OK. I was not strong enough to tighten the screws, so had to get some help, but someone with hand strength could do it easily. The chairs look terrific!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs
 from washington, dc,  Apr 13, 2011

Be realistic about what you are getting and you will be totally happy. The fabric is beautiful and the chairs are sturdy. The wood frame is super cheap but no one sees that. The legs look great. I don't think these chairs are going to last 15 yrs but i'm ok with that. They look great! they took about 10 min per chair to put together... pay attention to the sizes of the screws (or read the directions)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top