Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for a small accent chair
 from Southern Illinois,  Jun 7, 2010

I was looking for a pair of small accent chairs to put in a guest bedroom, and the brown-and-white floral pattern on these chairs was perfect. They arrived in great condition with fast delivery. This chair does require some assembly - screwing together the back/seat and screwing on the legs. That would have been a tedious chore with the little hex wrench that was included - thankfully my husband had a socket wrench set with a hex attachment that made the work go very quickly. The fabric is a rich chocolate brown with clean true white designs - the listing doesn't actually tell you what colors this chair has, so I was taking a chance with them, but they were perfect for my needs. These are SMALL chairs - look at the measurements carefully to see if they will fit your needs. They are not lounging chairs - they are very firmly cushioned, but they are comfortable for that type of chair. Nobody is going to be relaxing in them to watch a movie or read a book, but they are fine for conversation or for a guest to use to sit down to put on their shoes or sit for a few minutes with the paper and a cup of coffee. They have pretty good back support - although the seat is rather deep. I'm tall so it fits me well, but a shorter person would probably need an additional pillow behind the back to make it fit. The seat is a comfortable height - not so low that you need a crane to get back up out of it. The back is rather low, so it fits under my window without blocking the view. Overall I'm very happy with these - they were the perfect size, color and price for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Kennesaw GA,  Aug 7, 2012

The chair was very easy to set up. Especially if you have an electronic power set. However some washers were missing but I got them at lowes for 50 cents

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my living room
 from East Hampton, NY,  Mar 18, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs. They make a great addition to my living room! As others stated the color is a dark olive green and not brown, but that works just fine for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture looks brown but it is definitely a dark olive green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from New York,  Oct 30, 2011

I wanted the chair as an accent for our bedroom and it was a good purchase for the price. The color was a bit different than on the picture, but overall the quality was good and it looks pretty. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit lighter than the picture (greener, the picture seemed brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chair
 from Andover, MN,  Jan 27, 2013

I bought 2 for a room and think they were really nice. The pattern is classy, material nice, soft and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I knew the color would be off from previous reviews but it really is more of a green tone than the greyish tone it looks like in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, legs are a pretty wood and the seat and back are sturdy and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair even over time
 from Arkansas,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought two of these chairs for my living room. They are deep enough to curl your legs up underneath you to read a good book. I am 5'5" and need a small pillow behind my lower back to be comfortable if I am sitting with my feet on the floor. I have a dear friend who is 6'5" and these chairs are his favorite in my house. He can lounge and be very comfortable. I have had these chairs two years and they have worn very well. they still look new. I did have one spring pop out from underneath each of them, but it was easily repaired. The springs are wavy shaped and run the depth of the chair. They are connected to the edges of the seat by sliding the point of the spring into a small cylinder. I would recommend making sure there are all the way pushed in when you assemble the chair. These two springs were slightly out of the cylinder, which is why they popped. I fixed them about a year ago, and haven't had any problems since. Very comfy, good foam padding, way more expensive looking than they are. Everyone asks where I got them and everyone wants one in their home too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Has an olive tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent piece.
 from Lakewood, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

This chair is perfect for the bedroom. It's not too big so you don't need a lot of space. The fabric has a brushed nap to it and looks really nice. It took me about an hour to put it together only because I was having a hard time lining up one of the screws. If you have someone helping you, it shouldn't take you more than 30 minutes. It looks great in my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was right on what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is made well nad the fabric is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was ver accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect petite chair
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

Bought 2 of these chairs for a tight place in my home office where I need extra seating. I was extremely pleased yet again with the quick delivery!! They went together easily with just me doing the work and are exactly what I had in mind. I did note that previous reviews mentioned the slight nonchocolate color but I found them to be great even if not a true brown. I continue to rave about the multiple pieces of furniture I have purchased from Overstock especially with the free shipping and cash back as a Club O member. I have used my rewards to get "free" gifts for my family. Overstock rules!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this chair
 from North Idaho,  Sep 2, 2014

As always I read the reviews before making my purchase so I knew it would not be a really brown chair...more deep olive tone. It still works in my home with brown carpet. I have it in my office and wish it came in other colors as I would like it in my bedroom too. I need a firmer chair for sitting and this is perfect it isn't rock hard just firm. I sit on it and do needlework or read. The style, fit and comfort is exactly what I was looking for. Came on time, easy to assemble... I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Thurmont MD,  Aug 17, 2014

I would not buy this chair for regular use. For an ***** **** chair I would expect much more if it sells in stores for $XXX+, would be really bummed if I spent that much for sure. I purchased this for Massage clients to have a place to sit and take shoes on and off, and one for the same in my guess room. It is really pretty. It doesn't seem to be so much chocolate brown to mean, brown with green yes but think it is different from the photo. I am really happy with the look. Looks expensive. Holds at least 220 lbs, hopefully more if needed. If I was not in love with the look so much I would probably be bummed I spent so much. Feel like they are $XX chairs at best. Do check sizes as others suggested. I do love them and if you know what you are getting you probably will too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Chair
 from Texas,  May 27, 2014

I have 2 of these chairs. The fabric is very interesting. It isn't a cotton its more like a thick piece of paper w/ fiber. The comfort not so great odd shaped and doesn't give when you sit. I kept them because they are being used as accent chairs but I wish I had not purchased. They look okay but not for comfort at all. I would say find another product. The color is brown w/ white. I liked the general pattern but comfort is not a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Mesa az,  Sep 20, 2013

Nice fabric blends well with other fabrics. Easy to put together sturdy and good looking ! Love Love ! K********

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from PHL,  Feb 1, 2013

The product didn't have good screw holes and it feels like if 200 lbs person sits on it, it might not survive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as nice as I expected
 from charlotte, NC,  Jan 30, 2013

I ordered this chair as a decorative piece. As such it is fine. It is not at all comfortable, is clearly made of low-quality materials and the upholstery fabric was a disappointment (more "micro-fiber" than fabric). For the price though... you get what you pay for and might buy another just to have a "set."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as vibrant, more "greyed" out than sharp bown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is pretty low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate - not decieving
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Joliet, IL,  Jan 26, 2013

Pain to put together. The screws didn't want to go in or line up right. Husband called it "junk" while putting it together. He wasn't happy about having to try and get the screws in when they didn't want to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is brown, but in reality is more like an olive green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable and looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the true color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...
 from Molalla, OR,  Jan 25, 2013

This chair was not exactly what I expected it to be, but it's a nice looking chair! Make sure to accurately measure your space and be sure to remember that the colors on the screen vary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair has a green hue to it. On here I thought it was brown and blue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Floral-print Lounge Chair is Priceless
 from Piedmont Triad NC,  Jan 23, 2013

I purchased the chair to use at a writing desk/computer desk. The seat cushion is strong yet fabulously comfortable. The incline of the back is perfect for sitting in front of a computer without getting a backache. Also, the height puts my eyes at the center of the screen rather than too low or too high. And the appearance is fantastic. The colors contrast wonderfully with my living room and the floral print design is unique to the point of art. My chair has garnered fantastic comments on my taste, as well as, the taste of products from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy, yet comfortable and stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great!
 from Maine,  Jan 13, 2013

These chairs are a great buy! I bought two of them and with an end table between them, they are the perfect spot for drinking coffee or reading a book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different - the site made them look a truer brown when they are actually more greenish brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality--a really good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 7, 2013

These are great looking chairs. I did the assembly myself; the first was trying, but the next three chairs went together easily. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a quality product at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are nicer looking in person than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are very study.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful decor statement.
 from Boise Idaho,  Dec 14, 2012

I found this chair to be even more fun than I expected. It's comfy and livens ant room I've put it in. It makes a stunning statement for very low price. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be a deeper brown, but I like the color anyway .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in every way but color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought