Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look nice but...
 from GA,  Jul 21, 2010

These Chairs look nice at my dining room, kinda modern look with brown and greenish color decor. They are very comfortable. However, the legs are not balanced... we ordered 2 sets, none of them is balanced! It could be a problem when you have hardwood floor. We have carpet, so not a very big deal. Just be prepared to do some adjustment by yourself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern bubble chairs
 from arkansas,  Mar 12, 2011

Ordered six of these chairs to update my dining room. Just added them to my old table. Shipping took about a week. The green is more of a bright apple and shows up more than in the picture and even though the description didn't say it contained gray, there is. I was hoping for the gray and am fine with the green. They are comfortable. The fabric feels like microfiber and is soft. Not sure what will happen with stains. Some of the chairs were hard to assemble until we started cutting excess fabric around the holes. This made the bolts go in much easier. They do add a pop to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2011

These chairs were very easy to put together and are very comfortable. Love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the value for the price
 from Circleville, OH,  May 21, 2014

I needed chairs for a library desk in our great room, and I wanted to set it up two on each side, so I bought two sets of these chairs. I nearly bought chairs with a boring cover, but opted at the last minute to try something a bit whimsical. These fit the bill. They were very inexpensive and pretty easy to put together. My husband and I did all four with the tools they provided in less than an hour. They have a microfiber like texture and have been easy to clean. We have a small child, so I was worried about stains, but so far, a spot cleaner has cleaned up anything she dished out. Very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good chairs with a nice look for the money. Overstock.com delivers again!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already getting compliments on chairs. Love them!
 from Whitehouse, Ohio,  Jul 18, 2013

Very happy with my purchase. Great quality and they are the perfect chair for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wasn't sure if circles were brown or black. They're black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs! sturdy & comfortable!
 from Montana,  May 5, 2013

Everybody loves my new chairs! I love them too. My Husband even loves them! We put them together with no problems. I got two sets.Makes my kitchen look updated & fresh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 10, 2013

The chairs look very nice in my living room. They are comfortable and I like how the green pops. They were pretty easy to put together. One was a little uneven but I just used chair sliders to even it out. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute
 from Johnston, IA,  Feb 26, 2013

Just as others reviewed, these chairs add such a perfect pop of color and modernity to a room. We did also have challenges with some of the assembly. The screws and accompanying holes were a bit off but we were able to get them together with extra effort. Would recommend these chairs as they are quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Naples, FL,  Feb 21, 2013

Purchased these for our motorcoach. Love them - they had the colors I wanted - with pillows to match that I also purchased for the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing pieces
 from Maryland,  Feb 2, 2013

I ordered four chairs. Two of the four where missing pieces/ did not have the right components. The chairs are not very sturdy and smell funny initially when opened. I would purchase something else if I had to do it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 10, 2013

These are nice looking chairs and accurate to the description. However, I should have read the description more carefully. The chairs are shorter than expected and did not look quite right next to my dining room table. I previously purchased a comparable set of chairs for my kitchen table from another site (at a siginificantly higher price). Those are a couple inches taller and look better with the table height. I am using the bubble pattern chairs as accent chairs and only pull up to the table when extra seating is needed. I liked the pattern of these chairs better than others that I looked at, but made trade-offs in function and quality compared to higher priced alternatives. Also, the fabric had a weird chemical smell to it that took a couple weeks to air out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Mi,  Dec 7, 2012

The chairs where ok. I did not like the material it was made out of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is bright white with lime green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i dont know i saw the colors of the chair and did not take it out of the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs! Sturdy and decorative!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 28, 2012

Chairs came in a few days and took me one hour to put both together (which means it was easy). I'm not using them as dining chairs but as accent chairs in a bedroom. They are wonderful and look great! You'll love 'em!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and chic
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 28, 2012

Very cute, chic design and comfortable. I am very happy with this purchase but might have to request a replacement leg as I noticed that one of the legs is partially split when I set them up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok. . .one of the legs is split. I don't know if that will be a problem or not. I may contact overstock for a replacement leg.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought this set of chairs to go into my loft, studio, home office space. I wanted to add a little color and some fun and this design worked for that. I expected it to look very nice, but I didn't expect how vibrant and welcoming they would look. They draw you in by the color and the design. They are very comfortable to sit on as well. The soft texture and high back make them look much more expensive than they are. The dark legs complement any floor color; I have them on an espresso hardwood floor and they look great. My space is not a large space but I am looking for an excuse to buy a second set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor bubble print dining chairs
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 28, 2011

Fabulous and modern! It has been frustrating and difficult to find anything modern in San Antonio Texas but this CA girl had to have it and found it here on Overstock.com. I combined these chairs with four of the Mendoza white keyhole chairs also found on this website for a uniquely modern formal dining room set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, fabric is luxuriously soft and durable at the same time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my charis
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 29, 2011

Great purchase. Love the quality, color and fabric. Looks great with my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are so chic.
 from Pocatello, ID,  Oct 30, 2011

These chairs are just beautiful. They look like we got them at an expensive decor store. The pattern on the fabric really jazzed up the diningroom and they renewed my old oak dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look exactly like the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Virginia,  Oct 17, 2011

We purchased 10 of these chairs. They arrived very poorly packaged. One box was soaked during UPS delivery. Luckily, the chairs are plastic wrapped and were fine. The UPS man noted that the packaging around the chairs was not 2" thick, as they require. Chairs were easy enough to assemble. We have 2 with uneven legs, and will try to fix those with felt pads. The chairs feel like a very soft suede. I plan to scotch guard to help with staining. As for coloring, I agree with the previous posts. The white is bright, there is dark brown, and 2 shades of green (1 apple/lime, and one more of a moss). When looking at the chairs, I think the lime is pretty prevalent in the pattern (the moss green blends in with the brown more). I, personally, love the pop of green! There is also a light-medium grey in the pattern (which I also love!). The legs were lighter than I expected. They are a medium shade of brown, I was expecting a dark espresso. I plan to paint the legs to match my brown/black table. The chairs are sturdy. I think they were a great purchase. We'll see how they hold up with kids. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better matches reviews than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top