Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs - Difficulty with assembly
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 26, 2012

Overall, gorgeous chair. The grey tone is actually a cream, which is still nice, but not quite what I expected. My husband would not rate the chair 'good', as he was the one doing the assembly. The pre-drilled screw holes were way too short, so out came the drill bit, and all holes had to be lengthened. After that was completed, no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grey tone is, in fact, cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy, after modifications were made manually for assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Impact!
 from Midwest,  Feb 4, 2012

Love this chair! Bought two to flank each side of the fireplace and they really make a statement. Quality is in line with the price and is reasonable for an accent chair. Had to sew the piping back on to the front of one chair since it was not attached but you can't even tell it now. I have gotten lots of compliments on them and would definitely recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exacly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good/Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STILL NOT PUT TOGETHER
 from MA,  Dec 29, 2012

I was so excited to get these chairs! I had just moved and purchased several different chairs and a chaise lounge. I was able to put all of them together with no probelms...until these arrived!! I tried to get the bolts in for 3 hours-unsuccessfully! The legs would not fit in the slot because the fabric was too thick. I moved the fabric to put the leg in and the whole border ripped. They stayed unassembled on my floor for almost 2 weeks. Finally today I tried again for 2 hours, unsuccessfully!! My thumb is killing me!! I would think twice about purchasing anything fmade by Ethan Home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The material ripped and the bolts will not align to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, poor construction.
 from Timber Lakes, Utah,  Nov 8, 2012

Purchased for a cabin remodel. The chair itself is beautiful and excellent quality however, the manufacturing was horendous! Spent much time putting simple bolts is the right place only to find that the peg in the center on the back was holding everything out of place. After much drilling to make them line up, we finally knocked out that peg with a hammer and it screwed in nice and tight!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is as fantastic as the matching pillows where. The construction was horrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool looking
 from Southern Caifornia,  Nov 1, 2012

I love the look of these chairs. I had the misfortune of putting together chairs from the same manufacturer before putting together these 2 chairs. I knew to use my cuticle scissors to trim the facric around the holes before inserting the bolts and to clean the threads where the bolts were being inserted or they would not go in. So I actually was able to put theses two chairs rather quickly. Buyer beware. The backs on the chairs are somewhat hard. However, I had already purchased pillows, which makes the chairs reasonably comfortable. They are fine as guest chairs, but not something you would want to lounge in reading the Sunday paper. The appearance is very striking and perfect with the modern look of my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually black and cream, not grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 20, 2012

Very happy with this chair. There have been complaints about putting it together. If you do the four outside screws before doing the three middle screws, it works out well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chair!
 from chicago,il,  Jul 3, 2013

I really like this chair, gives my room a very charming look, however this piece is only a design price, do not purchase if ure looking to sit in it all the time for the quality isn't the best, other than that love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little chair!
 from Strongsville, Ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

I needed a small accent chair for my transitional style apartment and this chair is perfect! The light gray actually has a silvery sheen to it which works perfectly with my black and silver shag rug and throw pillows. It's a smaller scale chair and the seat cushion is more on the firm side but still very comfortable. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the construction underneath wasn't the best and assembly took some time in lining up the screw holes, but with a little patience I was able to put it together fairly easily. The fabric is gorgeous and it looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. Couldn't be more pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2013

I loved this chair so much, I both another one. I get compliments on the chairs all the time they are in my living room as accent chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very nice, and they look expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lexington, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

I purchased these chairs to sit on by our fireplace. They are perfect. I find them comfortable but they are not lounge chairs, by any means. They are a nice addition to our room, I do suggest having a drill to put the legs on. Thankfully my husband is a custom cabinet guy that is good with his hands, which came in handy to put these chairs together, within minutes. The average guy may find it a challenge, without a drill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your Fingers will HURT - ASSEMBLY IS THE WORST
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

YOUR FINGERS WILL HURT. My husband works with his hands on a daily basis my fingers were sore. He was so happy to run and get his nail gun to finish this because the chair is so badly constructed. The wood is cheap and the nails either do not fit or become strip from the multiple attempts. I purchase this chair purely as an accent piece. BUYERS BEWARE... all the reviews are true the chair is beautiful IF you get it assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more cream than grey, but this chair is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ASSEMBLY IS THE WORST !!! The chair fabric is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is crazy bad
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

This chair is ridiculous to put together. Took so long as it would NOT go/fit together. I read all the reviews and put all the suggestions to use. It finally went together after a couple hours and serious attempts. My hands were worn out. I'm glad I have the chair since it's such a great accent in my guest bedroom, but buyer beware putting it together is going to be a complete pain in the you know what. I was prepared for the struggle based on the reviews, but was hoping I'd get a chair that was not a problem. If you're up for a CHALLENGE then get it. It is pretty nice looking. Comfort is not there since it leans so far back, but it's just an accent chair and won't be used much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair pattern is great, I do love it. I bought the matching pillows and put one on the chair and one on the bed to match.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The light grey isn't really light grey it's more of a white color with a hint of silvery grey tone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not lining up
 from Linwood, MI,  Jan 24, 2013

Had a hard time lining the holes up for screws to go in. Once I finally got the holes & screws to line up the leg holes were horribly off! Tried switching sides and nothing worked. Hoping I just got a "dud" because I really like the chair so going to try one more time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair but not as pictured!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 12, 2013

this is a beautiful chair in person and seems to be well made and sturdy. the quality of the material is very good. but the fabric is black and ivory/beige. nothing about it is grey or silver...so the picture in the ad above is very misleading. i'm sending it back to order something in the right color for my room. disappointed to be delayed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? with the exception of the color, the description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Frisco, Tx,  Jan 10, 2013

Love this chair. It fits perfect where I wanted it to go

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Aug 8, 2012

These chairs look really nice and modern and are comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look just like the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems pretty good. We did have a leg on one chair that was shorter than the others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Oregon,  Jan 27, 2012

Overall, I was very happy with this chair. It arrived the same color as featured online. I used it as an accent chair in a bedroom of a staged house. The front seam was pretty crooked which wasn't a problem for me and this use. Had I bought it for my home though, I might have returned it because of that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, super soft fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor black and grey chair
 from Oakland,  Jan 21, 2012

The chairs look great in my family room. They add just the right color and drama

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from Springfield, OH,  Jan 12, 2012

This chair is well made and easy to put together. It came in 6 pieces. The instructions were easy to read and it was not hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be excellent. Construction seems good and color and texture are as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top