Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Palmyra, PA,  Sep 13, 2012

Reminds me of the chairs we bought from a guy off the road in Africa. Good for African quality, but not what I expected here in the US. They're usable, but don't look very nice in person. Not ugly, but glue sticks out, stain is uneven and a different color and they don't mate up well when assembly with the pre-drilled holes. Need cheap chairs? These are fine. Looking for a dining room set? um...do you care how it looks?.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was much darker than expected and more brown than cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pay for fair quality, you get fair quality. It's a chair...can be sat on. Not symetrical one to the other nor even within itself. Cheap quality, but usable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Ashland, KY,  Aug 25, 2011

I was very happy with this purchase. I recently bought a solid cherry dining table that needed seating, but I couldn't really afford solid cherry chairs to match. This option was a good one. I love the style. Even though the box seemed kind of light when it arrived, once assembled, the chairs are very sturdy--and the assembly instructions are easy to follow! The wood finish color isn't an exact match to my table, but it coordinates beautifully and I don't feel the least bit compromised with this product. The only problem I can foresee will be the light-colored seat fabric getting dirty quickly, but recovering will be a snap if I need to: remove the seats, stretch the new fabric to the seat underside, staple, reattach the seats. You can't beat it for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 31, 2012

Very good chairs, but since they are not in fact made of cherry, tas advertised, they are may disappoint some people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate, since these chairs were advertised as being made of cherry wood. In fact they are made of some Asian wood; seemingly, one in the one those in the acasia family. I have lived in Asia, and this type wood in common throughout the region; in Africa, too. The chair stain color is in fact cherry, but the wood certainly is not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining room chairs
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 24, 2013

We are very pleased with our purchase. They were very easy to assemble and look great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and sturdy chairs
 from Shelby NC,  Nov 10, 2013

A beautiful addition to my new dining room! I love these chairs. Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 4 chairs for my mother, very well made.
 from South Caroilina,  Jul 30, 2013

4 chairs came in 2 boxes. Directions were good and my husband actually read them. Took half hour to assemble 4 chairs. every bolt and screw was in the packages. Would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Monterey, CA,  May 24, 2013

Really loved these chairs. Purchasing more to complete the set as we really loved them and the color was perfect! Fast delivery too! Ordered Monday and received by Wednesday!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close but better in reality! Love the color variation as it matched our table like we were hoping due to the 'burnished'.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, sturdy chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two broke while seated in them
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 16, 2013

We bought the chairs and loved them at first. They definitely weren't the highest quality chairs, but for the price it was a great deal. Then we had family over for the holidays to use the chairs for the first time and two broke....while myself and my sister were seated! It was embarrassing to say the least and the chairs just completely collapsed from under us. I am not overweight, so, no, that wasn't the issue. The chairs are very poor quality and are not even worth buying for "looks." Overstock customer service, however, was very helpful with this issue. They are always so easy and great to work with. Sad that these chairs were so poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blend with my existing chairs
 from Stamford, CT,  Jan 6, 2013

We bought these two dining chairs to complete our existing dining table set. It perfectly blended with others. The color on the site is what we see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No Change and no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. Seat cushions and wood quality are awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daphne Cherry Side Chairs
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2012

Chairs were pretty nice. A little darker in color than the pictured. The only problem I had is that the screws didn't line up that good and I'm still working on that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was pretty good. I couldn't get some of the screw in very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 19, 2012

I was looking for some chairs to match a dining room table I had, and these matched up very well. They are solid chairs and although I am not sure what kind of wood/veneer it is, they look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My wife and I bought an antique table and had to find chairs to match. These were a perfect match in color. They had that little country flair which complemented our table perfectly. The price couldn't be beat - great quality-just as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RATHER BUY FROM RETAIL STORE
 from NY, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

actual color was completely different from the picture. seat cushion is very uncomfortable- not soft. poor quality. darker color than the picture. also smaller than described. I would never recommend this item to anybody. It's better to buy from a local store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different- much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong measurements- smaller than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from Near Birmingham, AL,  Sep 17, 2011

These are excellent chairs and certainly a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color match to the real chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the chairs! They are just what I was looking for. Comfortable, solid & very good looking chairs. Since I am on the heavy side, they support me just fine. They are not wimpy or wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2011

I have never bought from Overstock.com before so when I was looking for chairs to go with my new dining room table I searched Overstock.com everyday reviewing the dining chairs. I finally selected the Daphne Cherry Side Chairs because of their height, wood and finish. They go perfectly with my new table. I only ordered two sets but have to order another because my table can seat up to 10. I wanted to make sure I wanted the chairs first. The assembly was easy and quick. There was a screw listed on the directions that wasn't in the packaging but we didn't need it anyway. Great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are a nice quality solid cherry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top