Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dimensions wrong
 from MAass,  Apr 11, 2013

I bought this taking a chance that the dimensions were wrong (this was after contacting overstock.com to ask them). They were. This is not a counter height table. Thank goodness. Its the perfect size for my little kitchen. Seems sturdy although when I sat in one of the chairs it made a cracking noise which of course made me self conscious. I am not that heavy! But the first table top came crushed and I had to have them send me a new one and they made me dispose of the old! Then a chair was missing a screw so they had to send me that too. It was awful having to call overstock.com many times to get these issues resolved. If you want to deal with that, then order from here. Otherwise, keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? some fading in parts but for the most part it matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. middle ground
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set!
 from Seattle,  Dec 2, 2013

We have a small house and I was searching for a smaller dining set that would fit nicely in our space. This set is absolutely perfect. It's elegant, yet great for every day dining as well. The shipment arrived undamaged in three large boxes and my husband assembled all the pieces within an hour or two. The finish and color is true to the photos online. I am very happy with this set and would have never dreamed I would have this quality of product for this price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Lehigh Acres,Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

This table and chairs was just the right size i will be adding on 2 more chairs easy to put together.The people that delivered it were prompt and very nice.I looked all over Lee county Fl for a wood table this size and most place's had counter high or they were way to big and they were all a lot more money.I love Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well build
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set for a small space
 from Georgetown, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

Love this dining set. Relatively easy to assemble. Make sure you adjust the front legs before tightening so they don't "rock". Padded seats are a plus. They were shipped with one bolt missing and a female insert in one of the front legs was missing, but after contacting Overstock, they shipped a bag of bolts and two new front legs. Great service! Have used Overstock for everything from furniture to bedding. Will definitely continue to use them. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table for the price
 from hunterdon county, nj,  Apr 9, 2013

nice set, looks good, hard to assemble but worth it for the price... seems to have scratches on it after wear of one month or so and the cloth on the seats is so so and seems to stain easily but we'll see how it does after some time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

Not a temporary or throw away set. All parts were included and assembly was easy. Better quality than I expected - more expensive than other sets on the site but you get what you pay for. This is good size and something we can use for a long time. Although a little pricier, a good value for the money. The wood looks expensive and had no defects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected for a dining set assembled from a box. Not flimsy or cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description but still had doubts before I received and assembled it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small dining set
 from Bay Area California,  Dec 27, 2012

I needed a small dining set for my new home. After reviewing numerous reviews this set stood out because of the color and design. I was very pleased with the quality when it arrived. Installation was very easy. Its sturdy and should last for a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size dining set for our needs!
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

This set fit our current needs, not too big. The color was what we were looking for, a lighter cherry. This set is light, and can be easily moved around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Austin,  Sep 21, 2012

Also easy to assemble. The set is solid and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest Quality. Very good wood. Very solid state.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top