For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colyton Rich Bench
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

This bench was purchased to go in my kitchen as a bench seat under the window. It is beautiful. Great quality. Brown is very dark, almost black. The stitching and tufting give it an extra rich quality. I purchased them to go with the black metropolitan bar stools. I was not disappointed. My kitchen is newly remodeled and these pieces match beautifully. I don't think a better bench can be had for this price. I may purchase another for the bedroom. Great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome and strong bench!
 from Colorado mountains,  Feb 14, 2013

even tho the box was significantly damaged, the pieces inside were not. There was some kind of sticky residue all around the edge, but I was able to clean it off with Goo Remover, and it did not damage the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black, what can I say?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 21, 2013

I assembled this by myself within 15 minutes. Its comes with its own wrench, just 2 screws per leg and was super easy for a woman to do. I LOVE this bench! We've battled over seating for our marble table that was made as a favor for me 20 years ago. We've had a 100+ year antique love seat and its 2 side chairs on 3 sides of the table for years, these pieces would normally be in a sitting room, etc. It is a very unique look that we receive many compliments on. We didn't want to change this look, but wasn't sure how to complete the 4th side without using traditional backed chairs. It just came to me the other night, did some exploring on Overstock & viola! We were concerned about the height as this table was made at 36" high which is quite higher than traditional tables, but it is perfect! The wood has a nice finish and there wasn't any damage at all. The only detail is I wish is that the cushion's coloring was more of a chocolate than a black espresso color. It has a nice dark brown stitching tho, and overall is of very good quality. Very happy with this choice, it completes the table beautifully & doesn't overpower the room at all. CanNOT beat the price either! I paid extra to ensure it was here in time for Thanksgiving because this is the 1st time we'll require more seating for guests than we have in past years. It was estimated to arrive by Fri 11/22 but was here yesterday, 11/20.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice looking
 from Utah,  Nov 20, 2013

I was worried that the leather would look cheap. It doesn't at all. Very soft, elegant and well made. The box it arrived in was beat up pretty badly, but the furniture wasn't damaged. Some assembly required, but pretty easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive Look for the Price
 from Grand County, CO,  Jun 27, 2013

These benches are a tad bit over the 48" described but we bought 2 to fit beneath windows and they will double perfectly as a windowseat! The quality was excellent and the tufting brought the visual appeal up several notches. We hope to enjoy these for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for Us
 from Carson City, NV,  Jun 6, 2013

We bought this bench for use at our dining room table. So far the bench has met expectations and has a rich look. The bench is very comfortable. My wife and I sit side by side on the bench while eating dinner. Much better than sitting across the table from each other. Assembly was very easy - took about 5 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Light use so far so time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from SLC, UT,  Jun 4, 2013

I love the bench! I should have measured the length of the table before I ordered though. It will fit 2 people comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and easy to set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered benches
 from Farmington, CT,  Jun 4, 2013

We bought these benches to match a dining room table we had purchased - the color of the legs matched perfectly and the upholstery matched the two chairs we got to go at the head of the table. This set now looks like we bought it all together and something out of a magazine! Thanks so much! I encourage others to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Home Colyton Rich Espresso 48-inch Casual
 from Atlanta Ga.,  May 28, 2014

The product was as advertised and was delivered quickly. It was easy to assemble and the quality was excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising quality!
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 12, 2014

I purchased the bench because the reviews were good, the size was right and I didn't want to spend any more money than this on a bench. I am so pleasantly surprised at the beauty and the quality of this bench! We've had it for just about a month now and I'm hoping it will last for years to come! It seems durable. Very, very please with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Piece
 from long island, new york,  Dec 31, 2013

This bench is the perfect compliment to a casual room needing extra seating or, in my case, as an accent piece placed under a gallery wall of paintings. We are so pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bench
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

I bought this bench for added seating for my dining table for holidays. In between I put it at the foot of my bed. It is very sturdy. It fits my dining table perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 26, 2013

Bench collapsed in the middle. Very weak. It looks nice but will not hold the weight of 2 people.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top