Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I decided to keep these barstools only because they look great and my bar area is low enough to accommodate these chairs. They do not adjust at all. This is the second time I've purchased something from overstock that has been faulty. I do appreciate the fact that overstock was nice enough to make adjustments to keep me happy, but the customer service rep that I spoke with (June R), wasn't the nicest rep this morning. All in All, I like overstock, I like the barstools, but I just wish these chairs would adjust like it was advertised and I wish they would have their customer service reps take some courses on not being rude.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. False Advertisement. They do not adjust
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate as far as adjusting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools from China buyer beware
 from Florida,  Aug 9, 2013

I dont know why I would have expected anything different coming from China...these stools suck. The base plates were dented and scratched. One of the seats has some kind of stain on it. Its a shame in this day and age that returning an item is the norm. Selling a piece of junk is now the standard. These stools are cheap and not worth your hard earned dollar. I spent my money expecting to get a good product, instead I got junk. Overstock I will never buy anything from you again. If China's military equipment is built like these stools, we have nothing to worry about

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color match was terrible, plus one of the seats were stained
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible, both chrome base plates were dented and scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site should have included "this product sucks" then the description would have been accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 18, 2013

The color is even more vibrant in person. Super comfortable stools! Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Modern Look
 from Alexandria VA,  Oct 24, 2013

I love it. I bought two for my bar area and it looks great. I have received numerous comments on them. A must get!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern,comfy but scratched bases.
 from Vienna, Virginia,  Oct 31, 2014

The stools are sleek, and comfortable, but they arrived with the shiny base very scratched. I was disappointed, but was having loads of company so I did not return them. I do feel greater care should be taken so that this does not happen again. I do like them, but felt a bit cheated that the arrival was not pristine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratches on base
 from Hannibal, MO,  Aug 19, 2014

The problem was that of the 6 bar stools, 4 of them had dents and scratches on the base. I returned 2 of them, and kept 2 b/c the dents were so very small. I received excellent customer service with the return of the stools and shipment of 2 more stools. However, they also had small scratches on 1 and a small dent on the other. I have decided to keep them b/c they are not that noticeable and I figured if I returned them, the odds were they would have scratches/dents too. This was my first shopping with Overstock, I doubt that I will want to try another product b/c of the condition of this purchase of the bar stools. I really like the bar stools, they were exactly what I wanted and the price was so good too. It's just that I am now skeptical of any future orders

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White - not Ivory :(
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Aug 6, 2014

I really like these barstools, and I would recommend them as long as you are not looking for IVORY stools. I'm really disappointed because someone asked this question in the Q&A section & the Overstock representative stated that the stools are Ivory & not White. However, the stools are definitely White. It's too bad really, because I love these barstools otherwise. So if you want White barstools or one of the other colors, these are nice, and you should buy them. But if you want Ivory, keep looking...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product....
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 27, 2014

Nice !!!! easy to assemble...... pretty comfortable..... definitely recommended.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome & trendy barstools
 from Greenville, NC,  Jul 10, 2013

The barstools arrived very timely, however, the both bases had signifanct damage. I emailed customer service and received a response the same day. They arranged for replacement bases to be shipped to me. I was concerned that I would have to return the entire product but they made the replacement very easy. I received the replacement bases within a week. Their service was great and the barstools look fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 May 18, 2015

I love these chairs, they are comfortable, flirty, rotates and it perfect for a bar area. Best purchase to date

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I order these in Red and Black. The red is orangeish but after looking at it - it worked in my kitchen. Easy to put together, adjusts, but as others mention the bases on all 4 were scratched. Since they are under a counter and the shadows make it harder to see - I kept them. If they were going to be in a more visible place I'd had to returned. The price is right for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 Feb 17, 2015

I loved these barstools they are not good for the back, but the height is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 17, 2015

These fit in real nice at my kitchen island. But i did notice some patchwork on one of the chairs but overall they are nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Jan 30, 2015

Very easy to put together and everyone that sees them LOVES them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Jan 22, 2015

Theyre simple and yet so elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Jan 5, 2015

The chairs are great and comfortable. The only concern that I had was the scratches in the metal base. I didn't returned it because that wasn't a big deal, but please just be careful next time with the items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I totally didn't expect these bar stools will be comfortable however, it fits perfectly in our game room and its very comfortable, however it would've been worth every penny that I paid for but, one of the stool came well noticeably scratched and I'm still keeping it since I do not want the headache of unassembling, repackaging then shipping, etc. As far as product goes, it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Rosedale, NY,  Nov 24, 2014

This is a good buy, it fits to all counter heights because of the adjustable feature. I would purchase this again If I had to

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Fall river, Ma,  Sep 16, 2014

I love the look of these chairs the only thing is they r white not beige

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Barstools
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2014

I absolutely love these contemporary looking red barstools! Price is pretty awesome too. They look amazing next to my eat-in kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought