Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What you need to have to install this lamp.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I would recommend this lamp. It's smaller than I thought but much brighter than it looks on the pictures. It comes with 2 sets of lightbulbs to be used with or without the shades. The shades look very nice and expensive. I've seen some other buyers complain about the assembly process. I've had minor issue because I was careless at the beginning but I figured it out. So here is what you need to have; Small manicure scissors. That is all you need to put this thing together. The crystals are wrapped in individual plastic and the plastic is stapled over the tiny metal circles that the crystals hang from. SO IF you pull it hard, the thin wire circle opens up and unless you have a jewelry making tool you will have very hard time curling the small wire. DON'T PULL ON THE PLASTIC. Instead use the small scissors to cut the plastic and "to open the staple that may be caught against the wire circle". The entire assembly process takes about 7 minutes. The "careful" removal of the plastic wrap over the individual beads takes longer time but it's worth it because the final result looks nice. I've decided to go ahead and get the table version to match it. (if still available) I hope my advice was useful. Good luck :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Looks better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Pretty, but a pain to assemble
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 27, 2012

This lamp is really stunning and looks much more expensive than it is. It is super heavy, which also adds to the feeling of quality. The drawback is in the assembly. It isn't complicated as much as it is a bit tedious. The crystals are very fragile and a few of mine arrived broken. I am waiting to hear as to whether Overstock can just replace the crystals, otherwise it would be a huge pain to disassemble and send this back. This lamp also arrive with 2 sets of lightbulbs (one to be used with shade, one without) Also, it has a foot switch on the cord which is very helpful on a floor lamp. The crystals are alternating tea or caramel color (but transparent) and clear glass. The shades are more of a light champagne taupe and are not off white. If it weren't for the assembly, I would have given this an even higher rating,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable, though, maybe didn't get an absolutely clear vision of the color of the crystals, alternating clear glass and "tea" colored as they call them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington state,  Jan 24, 2013

Some of the 'crystals' were deeply carved out, notches. As I wasnt going to return the whole product due to this, I have a flawed product. If the company made it possible to get some extra GOOD ones, with out returning the whole lamp, then I would rate this experience Excellant/100 %. Very easy to put together. A very beautiful lamp! Just what I wanted. Although the picture quality impairs its real beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not nearly as good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting addition
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 19, 2013

This lamp is definitely a focal point. I placed it next to my grand piano for lighting. The "crystals" are plastic and attached using very thin wire loops that stretch easily. I think it looks better with the light on. I was hoping to use it without the shades, but the lights were just too bright and I thought the candles looked cheap. The stand is sturdy and the floor switch is very convenient. However, for the money, the overall look is elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over-the-top Lamp makes a great statement
 from Oregon,  Jul 31, 2012

This is a fun, statement lamp that gives a terrific accent to a (hopefully) low key room decor. Very shiny and elegant. It took ages to put the lamp together with all the crystals, which was a pain. Fortunately all pieces were in the box. The lamp base is very heavy, providing good stability. For the price it is a very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

This floor lamp is pure drama! It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Having read other reviews, I had been concerned that some of the crystals might get damaged during shipment, but they were all individually well-wrapped and arrived in great shape. The lamp is easy to put together by one person and no special tools are required. Having a pair of scissors on hand, though, is very helpful, in order to speed up the unwrapping process (By the way, you do NOT want to rip away the plastic, however tempting that becomes, since the staples attaching the wrap are often caught on the delicate wire jump rings that hold the crystals in place.) The only (tiny) "downside" to this purchase is that unwrapping the many delicate parts and then attaching the crystal pendants, one by one, is a time-consuming and fiddly sort of operation. If you pick a quiet block of time to assemble the lamp (about an hour, including clean-up) and bring along a bit of patience, you'll be rewarded with a stunning statement piece for your home.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful floor lamp
 from Avon, ohio,  Feb 25, 2013

This is a sturdy beautiful floor lamp. Assembly was easy and took about a half hour overall. The finish is a golden bronze and the crystals are beautiful. Chandelier floor lamps go for a great deal more money than this lamp so I was really excited when I received it and it was a much nicer lamp than I expected. People that have come over have loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Finial on top screwed on slightly askew but over all pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 1, 2013

The lamp is beautiful. I bought two. They are very traditional, yet modern in a way too. Very, very pretty and different from what you see everywhere. We love them! Price was excellent for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!
 from Panama City, Florida,  Nov 28, 2012

Bought this with intentions to use it in our bedroom. It was too large for the space we have (or don't have) so we ended up putting it in the living room and it is SO pretty and eye catching. Everyone who sees it comments on it. It just so happens to coordinate perfectly with my chandelier in the adjoining dining room. Worth every penny and looks like it would cost SOOO much more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just at awwwwwwwwwwww with it beauty
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2012

I am in love with this lamp, I had seen in other sites but it was at a primitive price. When I acquired it I was not expecting what I received its just beautful. You have to do minor set-up but not rocket science at all. If you are looking for something to just shout out of as a corner piece and at the same time have practicality to light an area this is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? less accurate it has much more crytals then I immagined by the descritopn and photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my living room
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 19, 2012

Extremely happy with this floor lamp. It added the last touch of elegance to my living room that I had been looking for. I get tons of compliments on this piece...can't beat the price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from Va,  Oct 30, 2012

This is so pretty . It is almost too elegant for my simple home but it is so heavy that I am not going to send it back. Getting the stapled plastic civers off the crystals was a pain but worth the final results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Washington State,  Sep 7, 2012

I just recieved this lamp, and I think it is beautiful. However, as another reviewer noted, the room must be otherwise low key for this lamp to shine. It is quite busy. The assembly is easy but takes a while as with any other crystal lamp. Overall, looks expensive and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest
 from New Jersey,  Jul 18, 2012

what a value! better than expected and in perfect condition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lamp arrived quickly and was fairly easy to put together. The crystals weren't as difficult to put together as I thought they would be after reading other reviews. It looks expensive for the price and dresses up my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite and stylish
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

This lamp is well worth the money and not difficult to put together----just time consuming. It's well worth the effort. It's an absolutely stunning piece and brings a lot of elegance to a room. I'm considering purchasing a second lamp. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. It arrived extremely well-packed and secure. I love it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This floor lamp is an eye-catching room addition.
 from Fruitland, MD,  Jan 9, 2014

This lamp was easily assembled although somewhat time consuming. The crystals are beautiful but fragile. When I placed the floor lamp in my living room it was as lovely as the picture of it online. I would highly recommend this to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!!
 from The beautiful mitten state :-),  Sep 28, 2013

When we got this assembled (with no help from instructions) it is absolutely gorgeous!! No worries about it ever tipping over-its VERY heavy. It's the most beautiful & well made lamp I believe I have ever seen. Since our new home has an open floor plan, I was trying to tie the rooms together so I also purchased the matching chandelier. They were both well worth the money. Actually, now that I have them & see how well they are made & how beautiful they are, you'd expect them to cost MUCH more than they do. (Overstock.com , I'm not suggesting that you raise the price. LOL). If this is your style, you won't be sorry if you buy this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp.......Poor quality!
 from Connellsville, PA,  Feb 13, 2013

We put the first lamp together, but it stood crooked. Couldn't do anything to fix it, so sent it back for another one. The second one arrived with the pole pieces in the wrong places. No threads to screw the top to the pole. They put the bottom section on the top. This lamp is very beautiful, but has a very poor design. The cord is ran through the pole pieces. 3 pieces thart screw together and cannot be moved because the foot switch is just a piece of round plastic with a button on it attached to the cord, not built into the lamp base itself, so you can't get the cord out. Very cheap. Even though, I probably would have kept it, but, poor quality!! Didn't go for a third one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clarissa tea crystal floor lamp
 from New Tork , NY,  Dec 12, 2012

Enjoy the lamp. Easy to assemble. Get plenty of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top