Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Quaker Hill, CT,  Apr 6, 2013

First, let me say this is an absolutely gorgeous chandelier and looks like it cost 5 times more than I paid for it. Looks beautiful with or without the shades. I have a very formal dining room and it really made the whole room. I can't stop looking at it. That being said, I'd like to share information that may help the next person who buys it with the installation. One: The directions are absolutely useless. Nothing about installation at all and very sketchy assembly instructions. Two: This light does not come with the traditional mounting bracket that is normally used when installing a ceiling light. Instead it has a hook bracket. In short, you are supposed to screw a hook (not included) into the wiring box and hang the light from the hook and hook bracket, which is then hidden under the ceiling cap. No where in the directions does it tell you this is how you install it. It took about an hour to figure you were supposed to use a hook as we have never seen this type of installation in any of our existing light fixtures. Not being comfortable putting a metal hook in a wiring box, my husband went to Home Depot and purchased a traditional mounting bracket for $3.00. (Make sure you take the rod with you because it is a smaller diameter than a typical hanging fixture). The electrician at Home Depot said lights used to be installed with hooks back in the 50's and he was surprised they were still being manfactured this way. After installing a normal mounting bracket, installation was a breeze. Three: Make sure you use the correct size glass cups on the center post. One goes on the top and one on the bottom. There are two different size glass "cups" which we were unaware of. We thought they were all the same size. There are two large one's that go on the center post and 6 smaller ones that go on the lights. The directions did not state this and we wound up taking the chandelier down, undoing all the wiring and chain, to put the correct size cups on the post as we had put it together with the smaller cups on the post. Four: It took about one hour to assembly before installation, should have taken about a half hour to install but took us two because of insufficient instructions, then about another 1/2 hour to hang the additional crystals. Hint, take a damp rag and wipe the crystals before you install them. Saves you a lot of time later. Overall this is a STUNNING light fixture and only wish they had a smaller version for over my kitchen table. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love Love Love it. Totally transformed my dining room. Fun and elegant ! Extremely well packaged and Easy to put together. Took time of course..... but not difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In the description it stated it was an 8 light but picture shows 6 lights and it is in fact only 6 lights.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good description
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2013

I am so happy with my chandelier. It is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chandelier
 from NY,  Apr 19, 2013

I am very pleased with this fixture. It is quite elegant looking and our guests are always shocked at how little we paid for it. Although my husband didn't love the faux candle wax and one of the shades wont' sit straight it was definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystals make this ceiling lanp
 from Suburban Detroit, MI,  Mar 1, 2013

We really loved the colors of the crystals in this light. It was nice that you could adjust the height of the lamp by removing links in the chain. You can use with the shades on or off and 2 types of light bulbs were provided to facilitate this. One was a candle type bulb, the other was a bulb that the shade fits on. We chose to use with the shades as the light is very bright without them. Very happy with this lamp. The one negative was the instructions were a bit lacking on what pieces went where and the pieces were not identified by a number or letter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Packed well, but some of the crystals were unhooked, but were easy to re-attach
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chandelier
 from Lutz, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

I love this chandelier and have received numerous compliments on it. The one drawback for us was that the chain and cord need to be about a foot longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chandelier I ordered on the web matched excatly what I saw and received from the shades to the crystals.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was on the mark. What you see and read about this lighting is exactly what you get!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 26, 2014

This chandelier is gorgeous. It looks better than the photo on-line and is a great value for the price. It looks much more expensive and shines both when the lights are on or off. It took some time to put together; but, it was easy to do and all the pieces were there and none broken. It arrived fast from Overstock before the date it was expected. If I move from my house, this chandelier will be going with me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

This chandelier looks gorgeous in my wine room. The crystal colors & the detail is simply fantastic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching! Better than I expected!
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 10, 2014

Now that it is hanging, I am so in love with this chandelier. It seemed kind of cheap when I was assembly it, but it pulls together nicely. I have no regrets with my purchase. It was the finishing touch to a formal living room. HIghly recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ceiling Lamp
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 31, 2014

This chandelier looks beautiful. We have bought one at our local store for $XXXX, and this for our other dinning room; we cant tell the difference between them two- looks stunning. Defiantly looks like it worth a lot more then we paid for it, we got so many compliment on it. I recommend anyone to buy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG Gorgeous!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

This chandelier makes a statement! The photos accurately depict the colors but really do not do it justice. I've been looking for a chandelier to replace a ceiling fan in our master bedroom and due to the size and type of the ceiling (very high triple tray) needed something substantial. I've looked for two years and couldn't find anything that I liked that was under $XXX until I saw this one. I read all of the reviews but still expected to be a bit disappointed because the price was so low compared to what I've seen in stores. Not the case. It was a little difficult to put together (not the greatest set of instructions) but I managed to do it with my daughter. I also took the advice of another reviewer and went to my local home improvement store and bought a more appropriate installation plate for the box in the ceiling (the hook thing that comes with it is just odd). I had to hire an electrician to install it due to the height of the ceiling and he was done in less than 20 minutes. The chandelier brings a major "wow" factor and everyone who sees it thinks we paid a fortune for it. I'd buy another one of these in heartbeat if I had the right spot for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT< LOVE IT............ makes my diningroom p
 from Blairsville, ga,  Oct 16, 2013

prettier in person than in picture and it really set my diningroom off!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal ceiling
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2013

i love it the lights and the seting is perfect i have it for awhile now still looking good i recomad it to who ever wants to purchase a light

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from The beautiful mitten state :-),  Sep 28, 2013

WOW!! This is absolutely gorgeous!! Like another reviewer said, I can't quit looking at it. Not only is the light exquisite, but the shadow it outs on the ceiling is pretty to look at as well. We get compliments from every person who comes over, men & woman alike. I do have to admit that installation was a nightmare! First. Throw them away. There's nothing there that tells you you need a mounting bracket. I'm not up on all of the technical stuff, but if you scroll through the reviews you'll find a couple of great ones that help you 10X better than the instructions that came with it. I never used to write product reviews, but as much as they have helped me with a couple of purchases from Overstock, I feel I need to try & help others the way I was helped. My only complaint with buying from here is that when you get something that has instructions, they are usually useless & I end up looking through the reviews for helpful hints. That won't deter me from shopping here. I still think they're a great company to deal with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Leesburg VA,  Aug 25, 2013

It looks fantastic and price write. I would recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Light Up My Life
 from Kansas,  Jul 16, 2013

What a beautiful light fixture. It is an elligant piece that blends in with most decors. It was not hard to assemble and is a stunning addition to any home. I love it. I would recommend it to all of my friends and relatives. love it.....love it...love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True picture of the real thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, But Parts Broken
 from massachusetts,  Jun 11, 2013

the light it gorgeous and looks high end but my only complaints are that some of the crystals come broken and the shipping was longer than estimated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful, looks amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful and elegant lamp
 from Clemmons, NC,  May 26, 2013

This lamp is elegant and very pretty. It takes some time to assemble (and the instruction sheet is hidden in a small bag with other accessories), but it looks so beautiful after everything is set. And the option of using a candle-shape bulb or the normal shape bulb with shade is good too. The only thing is that the manufacturer doesn't provide any extra piece of any part, and if any small piece is lost or broken, we need to get rid of the whole lamp (I am not sure whether we can get similar accessories at Michaels or some where similar). But the lamp is super good and far beyond our expectation (esp. with such a low price).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tribecca Home Clarissa Tea Crystal Floor Lamp
Sale $170.98
Was $189.98
Compare $207.90
Save 18%
(22)
Winslow Champagne 6-light Chandelier
Today $384.99
Compare $448.20
Save 14%
(2)
Back to top