Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and sturdy desk
 from Western, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2012

Assembly was easy, just add the legs and the drawer pulls to the 2 drawers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice wood, love the turned legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive desk
 from Milton, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a nice looking desk. It looks like a period piece. Nice finish. Use it in the guest room. My only criticism is the quality of the drawer slides. The drawers are suspended from plastic slides on the upper part of the drawer.....very flimsy. But it looks nice and the drawers aren't really used, so its not an issue. Probably not ideal if it was to get a lot of use. The price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turned legs are beautiful
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

Im using this as a dressing table/vanity. Turned legs are beautiful, desk looks nice, see color comments, drawers are not as smooth opening as I like but expected at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its a dark cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except color is a traditional dark cherry.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from West Chester, Pa,  Sep 22, 2013

I love this table. I'm using it as a vanity table in my bedroom and it fits in very nicely with my antiques. The table has a beautiful design and looks much more expensive than it is. The one draw back are the drawers. I read from the reviews that the drawers were flimsy but I wasn't prepared at how loose they were. The hole is way too big for the drawer so they shift around in the space. After upending a drawer you have to make sure they are sitting properly in the space or they will look crooked in the front. I would have given this table a higher rating if it wasn't for that defect. It definitely is worth the money and I'm happy I purchased it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive desk
 from tacoma, wa,  Dec 30, 2012

Planning on buying another one i liked it so much... Small cute desk for a small area or room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not look as small as it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. legs are gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Washington,  Jul 15, 2013

I was staging a large room in a new construction project, and desperately needed to fill a space on short notice. This piece arrived in TWO DAYS with no additional charges! It was assembled in very short order, looked exactly like the picture, and was an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. I was nervous about that, having received other items with a different color than the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine, particularly for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Piece
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 5, 2013

Prety desk, very unique style, color is exactly what you see in the picture. Love the corkscrew legs. Easy to assemble. Size is perfect. You can basically put it anywhere. Great for apartments!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk.
 from Granby, CT,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a nice little writing table. It was packaged well and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking desk for small spaces!
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Nov 28, 2012

This desk arrived quickly and took only 15 minutes to screw in the legs. It's a very nice looking desk and fits perfectly in our small guest room. I don't love the feel of the drawers as they open - they'd be nicer on a track. But for the price, this is a great little desk - very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although this desk appears to be made of composite and not real wood, I think the quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Fairfield,CT,  Mar 26, 2014

The desk arrived with a huge flaw down the center of the top. Looks like it was split or broken down the length of it and then some sort of plastic wood used to stick it back together.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous desk
 from North Bay, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This desk has some incredible style. It is very easy to assemble alone. I would have given it 5 stars if not for it's mediocre drawers; they're functional, but wonky. Overall I am very happy with this purchase, a unique styling for a reasonable price. Shipping was incredibly fast as a side bonus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 19, 2013

Love the desk, both visually and functionally. Quality of materials is good and easy to assemble. Extremely satified with purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Louisiana,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a really pretty desk. It is simple in design and the legs are so pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my table, especially the spindle legs.
 from Yonkers, New York,  Dec 17, 2013

I use my table as a desk, so the drawers are a bonus. The spindle legs make it look very classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small desk fits in small bedroom space
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 7, 2013

The previous 60" desk overpowered my small bedroom. This desk is 42" x 22". It makes a nice work space and doubles as a nightstand. The mahogany finish is compatible with my cherry furniture. I didn't want it all to match exactly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 29, 2013

I looked long and hard for a simple yet elegant writing desk for my morning room. Given the price, I was skeptical and expected a rickety bit of work. This desk fits the bill! East to assemble, solid and sturdy. I was pleasantly surprised. The details are quite nice - clean lines, two drawers, and turned legs. Color is a little richer than it displayed on my screen, and that is actually pleasing to me. I have the same experience as another reviewer concerning the drawers. The slides are not smooth working. For the price and the look and the rest of the build, I can live with the slides ...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition!
 from Virginia,  Oct 21, 2013

This a great addition to my home. I already have a desk and desktop computer, and have been fighting space for a laptop. This two draw desk is perfect. Small in size, so it does not over crowd a room, yet room enough for pictures, lamp, notebooks and laptop. The two drawers are small but functional. Not great rails for sliding, but perfect in size and does not allow for over stuffing. Just what I have been looking for and easy to put together! And comes packaged very well to avoid damage or marking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described
 from Columbus Indiana,  Oct 7, 2013

We are so impressed with this little writing desk. Very solid, beautiful finish and quite easy to put together. You can't go wrong with this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Desk Is Perfect!
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Oct 4, 2013

This desk is ideal for our study - it matches the new built-ins perfectly. I particularly like the look of the spindle legs. Was a snap to assemble. It's a very substantial piece of furniture. Exceptional quality at a very reasonable price. OS continues to exceed my expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 29, 2013

Great desk, bought to match a spindle bed and looks wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mission Laptop Desk
Today $247.53
Compare $323.74
Save 24%
(55)
Vilas Writing Desk
Today $319.99
(21)
Bramwell Warm Walnut 1-drawer Writing Desk
Sale $230.39
Was $255.99
Compare $265.49
Save 13%
(4)
Back to top