Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Makeover
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 1, 2010

These chairs are awesome! They make your dining room look like you spent a fortune! Couple of key notes: These chairs are not easy (time wise) to put together! Even though they only come in 4 pieces: Back of chair w/2 legs attached, seat cushion and 2 front legs. If you bought 8 chairs (like we did), plan on it taking the whole day to put together. Get you a flash light and a socket wrench that has an Allen Wrench head set. You might have to use the 5/16 size but I'm not sure on that size. It comes with your basic allen wrench but after you put the 3rd chair together, your fingers start getting swollen from gripping and turning with the allen wrench. We had two chairs that came with a leg that was like an 1/8 of an inch off. We fixed that by putting on a foot cushion that goes on the bottom of legs on the chair to prevent scratching your floors. Voila! We were stable. When you get to the stage of attaching the cushion to the back of the chair, put in the middle screw first (on the diagram) to keep all the holes lined up in place, when you go to add the other screws. The flash light will help you to see down in the holes to make sure you have them all lined up prior to putting in the screws. Lay all the screws out. They come in 3 different sizes for each chair. The washers are oily so becareful when handling them and the chairs (not to get grease on your fabric). Definitely invest in Scotch Guard to protect your chairs. One can will do 1 treatment for 8 chairs. (Scotch Guard suggests you put 2 treatments/coats on). The chairs are worth the money!!! You won't find a bargain on expensive looking chairs like these! And the time spent putting them together is worth the compliments you will receive!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Constructed
 from Somerset PA,  Jan 19, 2011

These chairs are poorly constructed. Pre-drilled holes don't match. Hardware provided was incorrect. Legs cracked. Another fine piece of junk from our friends in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Fabric
 from Middletown, CT,  Oct 23, 2010

The color was true to picture, the weight was good, the wood is a pretty medium brown tone, and they were easy enough to assemble if you can read directions. The chair quality and comfort were good for the price, and they looked great from a distance, but I couldn't get past the fuzzy, shiny, terry-cloth-like cheap fabric in my high-end home, so I am returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deor swirl print
 from Tinley Park IL,  Apr 10, 2011

I was really happy with this purchase. The chairs looked so good that I redid the kitchen around the colors. If you're interested, there are some draperies and throw rugs that match reallly well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The quality is as good as any I've seen a furniture stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C+
 from Cumming, GA,  Dec 4, 2010

3 out of 4 chairs were easy to put together, but chair #4 appeared like the upholsterer showed up ill that day. Fabric was pulled over in a bunched up way. Chairs have a slight peachy tint to them instead of a rich creamy color. I am keeping the chairs b/c I have 3 small children and didn't want to purchase expensive chairs. These will do for now. On the plus side, Overstock delivered the chairs quickly (as promised).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality but hard to assemble
 from New England,  Sep 30, 2011

I am sure I will love these chairs once I find someone to help me assemble them. I thought it would not be a problem but the two pieces just don't seem to fit properly. Other than that the quality is excellent for the price.I have been pricing dining chairs similar to these and am quite satisfied with the price at Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material ssems of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality. Great Price
 from WV,  Sep 21, 2010

I ordered these chairs after purchasing a table from a local furniture store. We didn't like the chairs that accompanied the table, so we hunted elsewhere for the chairs and found these. They are beautiful! They arrived in less in a week. The boxes arrived a little beat up, but the contents inside were undammaged. They were fairly easy to put together. A couple were a little difficult to allign at first, but taking my time definitely helped. A couple of tips: Make sure that you follow insturctions and only tighten the bolts 80% of the way then place on a hard flat surface (not carpet) to tighten. This should ensure that all legs will be even. Also, watch out for the washers and screws. They are pre-oiled and can stain the chairs. While assembling the chairs, don't place them directly on the chairs. The measurements and colors are pretty true to the pictures. The seat height is 18.5 inches. I didnt find this on the measurements given in the description. I highly recommend these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swirl Pattern Dining Chairs
 from Charleston, IL,  Apr 20, 2012

I have owned these chairs for almost 2 months now. Everyone who has seen them has given me compliments on them, and how nice the make my dining room look. The chairs really go together pretty easily. The one thing I would suggest, if you are not experienced in this type of thing is, snug the screws to the legs then turn them over and make sure the chair is level before tightening the screws down. If need be all you have to do is raise the leg that is too long and tap it gently on the floor to attain a level seat. Tighten your screws and you are set,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hues in the picture are correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money they are quite nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Mar 19, 2012

I'm so glad I decided to order these 2 chairs. They look like money and they are comfortable. I had a party and received so many complements on the chairs. No one could believe how much I only paid for them. At first, I was hesitant to order because of some reviews I read, but I'm so glad I took a chance and ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love these chairs - easy to build and sturdy. These chairs look like money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chairs but there may be issues
 from Butler, PA,  Mar 17, 2012

These are sold in pairs. We purchased two pair. Three chairs went together okay for the most part. The fourth chair took 2.5 hours to finally get together but rocked, with the clear air under a raised leg at 3/4". I felt the issue was in the main seat frame. Customer service sent out a new main seat frame VERY quickly and the chair went together in 20 minutes (about normal). The chair still rocked a bit so I fixed that problem with an orbital sander and 50 grit paper. If you have the cockeyed issue when you get yours, get a whole new chair. In retrospect, that is what I should have done. The covering on the backs is not "tight" but acceptable. Good solid chairs, and I would order them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige background has an orange cast to it...not much but it was he first thing we noticed out of the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built solid. The structural wood can be worm holed and have burls in it. The exposed decorative wood is clear and very presentable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend this chairs
 from LA,  Oct 5, 2011

Highly recomend if you are not the one who is going to put them together. The assembling is very time consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color from the picture is the acrual color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the item is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 18, 2013

I really love my chairs. I have had them now for about two years and they are very comfortable. I really think I made a good choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought that for the price, the quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review - love the chairs
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2012

Very pleased with the chairs that were ordered. And they came quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Theodore, AL,  Sep 26, 2012

Even though I decided to keep the chairs rather than go through the trouble of sending them back, I was very disappointed in the quality of the fabric. It has a very strange cheap fuzzy texture that I've never encountered before. The color of the fabric also has a faint pink tinge that I was not expecting. When I look at them from a distance, they're great, but they loose their wow-effect up close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I thougt was going to be a cream colored background actually had a pinkish tint to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very disappointed in the fabric. It was fuzzy and felt like cloth styrofoam. The material also does not fit the frame well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I read the description several times before I ordered it but was not expecting the type of fabric that the chairs are actually made of.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from coppell, tx,  Sep 24, 2012

I love these chairs, they are young looking and modern. They really dress up a room and change the whole feel. They look amazing in my dining room. The price is awesome as well. great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The browm swirls have a slight deep purple tent to them but it is not noticeable unless you are lookin for it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely sturdy and are comfy to sit in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to the description to the product online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Swirl Print Accent Chairs
 from Ashford, Alabama,  Sep 11, 2012

Wobbly legs, uneven when sitting on them. I had to do some adjusting to fix that. I guess you get what you pay for. ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are very light weight. The legs are uneven too! They are wobbly when you sit on them .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat easy to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chairs
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Aug 20, 2012

These are really cute chairs and look just like the picture. We bought them and mixed two of the plain micro fiber chairs with them. The material says linen content so I was expecting them to be a smooth linen fabric. The material is kind of rough and textured, I'm not really sure what it is. We were still very pleased with them though as we don't plan on keeping them forever. I think they are great for the price. We were able to purchase four chairs and a table for under 400 bucks so I can't complain. As long as you have realistic expectations, I think these are great and complement our small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look good and are comfortable.
 from Hebron, Ky,  Apr 24, 2012

I would purchase this item again. They only problem I have is that animal hair gets woven into the fabric and it very difficult to remove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they are holding up very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Elegent; Excellent Price
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Mar 24, 2012

I own these chairs in Red as well as the Decor Swirl and LOVE them. Their great chairs. Look great and comfortable. I've owned the red ones for 6 months now, constant use and they seem to be excellent quality. I just got the Decor Swirl pint in, so we'll see how easily stained this light color is...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's lighter cream/white than it looked on my monitor. I thought they'd be creamier/light tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decor Swirl Dining Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2012

I really like the dining chairs. I would have to say my only "not" like, is the material. It will show wear and tear quickly, unless you take care of them. Great chairs for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it is on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are of good qualilty, similiar to something sold a Ikea.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top