Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 Oct 15, 2010

Have had this ottoman for almost a month now and love it! It offers great storage (4 cubbies) and the red, though darker than it appears in the photo (more of a cranberry/burgundy) really adds a splash of color to our living room. It has wheels on the bottom, which is great so that you can move it directly next to the couch for stretching your legs out, cleaning, etc. This ottoman also comes assembled, so all you have to do is open the box and enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fun and useful piece of furniture
 from Monrovia, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I am so happy with this particular ottoman, I'm not really even sure where to start with it. I purchased it to go with a new set of Ethan Home mission-style furniture I also got from Overstock. It was a risk: this piece is very modern, and mission style is definitely not. But I thought it would work, and it did. The ottoman came fully assembled, and in great condition. It is a faux leather, which I was happy about. With two kids and two cats, I wanted a nice looking piece of furniture but not one that was so expensive I would feel terrible if something happened to it. So far, we've had no problems with sitting on it; putting our feet on it; and using it for drinks and popcorn. The four trays turn over, and have handles, and can even be used as lap trays. There is plenty of storage underneath. There are wheels on this, which make this so handy on my hard wood floors. Neither of my cats show any inclination to use this as a scratching post, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More features than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, good for the price.
 from Kingston, WA,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought this to replace out living room coffee table. It looks great and I love the storage. I can fit all my throw blankets and extra pillows inside the compartments. The only draw back is the material is fairly cheap and tears easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similiar to the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok. The material does tend to scuff easily and tear at the corners
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 8, 2012

I ordered this after reading so many other very good reviews on it, and I haven't been disappointed. It's a wonderful value for the price and very useful. I put all of our smaller blankets in it that we keep near the TV and the top is good for playing board games (I may designate one of the cubbies to store some of those too.) It has a tiny cut in it from shipping, maybe wrapping it in thicker paper plus bubble wrap would prevent that, but it's trivial and not worth the time and effort of returning. This is a great piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is solid through and through, and easy to wipe clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 14, 2012

This ottoman is really nice, we're excited to use it as a coffee table in our new home. Unfortunately, there was absolutely no protective packaging in the box whatsoever, thus causing two of the four trays to be chipped up. Trying to figure out how to contact Overstock about this problem to see what we should do, seeing as it sucks to have a brand new piece of furniture with chunks out of it. Other than that, the red cushions look really nice. Just an FYI it's not completely open underneath, there are 4 different sections in there. Tons of room for storing things, going to be a nice addition to our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No packaging in the box, causing two of the four trays to be chipped on arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Georgia,  Dec 22, 2011

I would purchase this product again. Great buy for the price, and free shipping! Comes ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit darker, which is what I was hoping based off of others reviews. Matches perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price. My 15 month old loves to climb all over (and in) it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Skokie, Il.,  Oct 28, 2011

I received this shipment very quickly and in good condition, setup was a breeze, It matches my couch and a chair that are also in my living room. O.com has been a good place to shop for me recently, as I do not drive and I am unable to get out to shop in stores. Actually, I did not do any online shopping until recently. I am enjoying this new way to shop. The customer reviews help tremendously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is good quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but DAMAGED
 from TX,  Feb 13, 2014

I was pleased with the color, size, and functionality of the ottoman HOWEVER, it arrived damaged due to improper packaging prior to shipping. The box was visibly damaged with a hole in one corner deep/large enough for me to see that one corner of the ottoman had be scraped and the "leather" torn off. When I opened the box I discovered that the corner with the damaged piece did not have the same strip of extra thick cardboard to protect the edge/corner. I debated returning the product for a replacement but did not feel like going through the hassle of repackaging and mailing such a large box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color but very poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

This ottoman is nice in color and we like the storage compartments, but the quality of the faux leather is horrible. We received it and the seams on the stitching were split open (the material is too thin and the they stretched it too much). We called overstock to get a replacement and the replacement was worse than the first one we received. We ended up keeping the first one, and the seams on the outside corners are already worn and color fading (we've had it about 3 months). The color is nice, but it will not last and it comes already defective. It's too bad:(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This red faux leather storage table is perfect!
 from St. Charles, MO,  Oct 3, 2013

This red faux leather storage table/ottoman is perfect for just about any space, can be used in multiple arrangements - with or without trays visible, good storage, easy to move around. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red is a good shade.
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Aug 15, 2013

I like the red color it blends well with my sofa. I am satisfied with the purchase. It blends well with my red sofa.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Flat Rock, Michigan,  Jun 11, 2013

I LOVE my new ottoman!!! It was exactly what I wanted! Goes perfect in my living room! Great condition when it arrived and arrived 2 days earlier than expected! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little darker- more brick red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality! :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceed expectations
 from baltimore, MD,  Jan 22, 2013

Was a little skeptical but when the item arrived, it exceeded my expectations. The size is generous but not overwhelming, the color is vibrant and the compartments are practical. The rolling feet were very useful and gave an extra functionality--especially in our family room where we may need to rearrange furniture on occasion. The top is cushioned but not overly so; this allows trays and items to stay flat. Great buy! You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large storage ottoman with serving trays
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a great ottoman. I love the deeper red color and the storage is perfect for keeping things organized since there are 4 separate cubicles. the ottoman is on wheels which is amazing for moving around on the rug. the size is just right, enough room to put your feet up to watch a movie and flip a tray to put your drinks on. I'm nervous the material is a little thin and trying not to let the dogs near it so it doesn't tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site looks like more of an orange red but it's actually a wine red (much nicer)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality, worth $200
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description should state that there are 4 individual storage cubbies not one large storage area
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great purchase
 from Vancouver, BC,  Oct 24, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased with this product or the delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate - the true colour is perhaps slightly less bright than on screen, but it's definitely a nice red - not wine or burgundy or orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This arrived in perfect condition and considering the price I cannot find anything to complain about.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice large storage ottomon -
 from Shelby Twp., Michigan,  Oct 5, 2012

The first ottoman arrived damaged and Overstock made the return a snap - and I reordered and it arrived in great condition and is everything I wanted - a place to store games, throws and serve as a coffee table all in one - very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets! I love it!
 from Charlotte NC,  Oct 3, 2012

I love this ottoman! When the ottoman was first delivered to my house I wasn't available to receive it and I didn't leave a note for it to be left at the front office and so after several failed delivery attempts, it was shipped back to the sender. I was so impressed with the customer service when I called O to register this incident because the lady immediately had another one shipped out to me without any charges. I received the second delivery on time and I was not disappointed with what I received. Best part is it does not require assembly, I just needed to unbox it. I would also like to mention that after this ottoman, I was encouraged to use overstock more often and I have never regretted any purchase so far. Also, I found this ottoman on another website after I had purchased it here and I was glad to see that Overstock had the better price as well as free shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is not as bright as that in the picture
 from North dakota,  Sep 18, 2012

I chose this one because of it storage space. The quality is average and the red is lighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture color is not right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 1, 2012

I like that it's on wheels. Color is medium muted red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct coloring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 31, 2012

This is the prefect piece! Its useful, sturdy, and beautiful! I'm very happy I found it on overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site is a little brighter than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top