Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 Oct 15, 2010

Have had this ottoman for almost a month now and love it! It offers great storage (4 cubbies) and the red, though darker than it appears in the photo (more of a cranberry/burgundy) really adds a splash of color to our living room. It has wheels on the bottom, which is great so that you can move it directly next to the couch for stretching your legs out, cleaning, etc. This ottoman also comes assembled, so all you have to do is open the box and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fun and useful piece of furniture
 from Monrovia, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I am so happy with this particular ottoman, I'm not really even sure where to start with it. I purchased it to go with a new set of Ethan Home mission-style furniture I also got from Overstock. It was a risk: this piece is very modern, and mission style is definitely not. But I thought it would work, and it did. The ottoman came fully assembled, and in great condition. It is a faux leather, which I was happy about. With two kids and two cats, I wanted a nice looking piece of furniture but not one that was so expensive I would feel terrible if something happened to it. So far, we've had no problems with sitting on it; putting our feet on it; and using it for drinks and popcorn. The four trays turn over, and have handles, and can even be used as lap trays. There is plenty of storage underneath. There are wheels on this, which make this so handy on my hard wood floors. Neither of my cats show any inclination to use this as a scratching post, either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More features than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, good for the price.
 from Kingston, WA,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought this to replace out living room coffee table. It looks great and I love the storage. I can fit all my throw blankets and extra pillows inside the compartments. The only draw back is the material is fairly cheap and tears easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similiar to the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok. The material does tend to scuff easily and tear at the corners
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 8, 2012

I ordered this after reading so many other very good reviews on it, and I haven't been disappointed. It's a wonderful value for the price and very useful. I put all of our smaller blankets in it that we keep near the TV and the top is good for playing board games (I may designate one of the cubbies to store some of those too.) It has a tiny cut in it from shipping, maybe wrapping it in thicker paper plus bubble wrap would prevent that, but it's trivial and not worth the time and effort of returning. This is a great piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is solid through and through, and easy to wipe clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 14, 2012

This ottoman is really nice, we're excited to use it as a coffee table in our new home. Unfortunately, there was absolutely no protective packaging in the box whatsoever, thus causing two of the four trays to be chipped up. Trying to figure out how to contact Overstock about this problem to see what we should do, seeing as it sucks to have a brand new piece of furniture with chunks out of it. Other than that, the red cushions look really nice. Just an FYI it's not completely open underneath, there are 4 different sections in there. Tons of room for storing things, going to be a nice addition to our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No packaging in the box, causing two of the four trays to be chipped on arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Georgia,  Dec 22, 2011

I would purchase this product again. Great buy for the price, and free shipping! Comes ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit darker, which is what I was hoping based off of others reviews. Matches perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price. My 15 month old loves to climb all over (and in) it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Skokie, Il.,  Oct 28, 2011

I received this shipment very quickly and in good condition, setup was a breeze, It matches my couch and a chair that are also in my living room. O.com has been a good place to shop for me recently, as I do not drive and I am unable to get out to shop in stores. Actually, I did not do any online shopping until recently. I am enjoying this new way to shop. The customer reviews help tremendously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is good quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Jan 30, 2016

Looks just like the picture. Nice looking but not a good quality. Giving 3 stars because I recived two the first one was badly damaged then the second replacement had some scratches and a small damage in one side. Other than that would give 5 star. Thank you to Jeremy R. Overstock Customer Care was really helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our area
 Jan 21, 2016

We got this for our finished basement entertainment area and it's perfect. Color is spot on with the picture. I love how each cushion can be turned over to be a tray and the storage is great for extra blankets, pillows or games. This has held up under a lot of teen age traffic. This is on wheels so be very careful with the toes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 Dec 21, 2015

Although the color is just a little different from our sofa set, it is a perfect fit. The trays and the extra storage are a welcome addition for extra throw blankets and pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Nov 27, 2015

This looked very nice but did not hold up well at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Nov 20, 2015

I've had this ottoman for 3 years and it has held up from children and pet wear over the years. The price is perfect and quality is amazing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge plush and very red!
 Nov 10, 2015

I really like this ottoman. It's comfortable to sit on, the trays are fantastic to turn it into a table and there's plenty of space. I just wish that the casters had a locking feature!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Oct 28, 2015

Few stitching glitches, you really have to look for them though. A true red color (matte finish) with some hint of blackish color in the fabric/creases, but not really indented creases. Paired in my office with a brown leather couch and throw pillows. Awesome to flip cushions over and eat lunch while watching TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Coffee Table Ottoman!
 from Paradise, FL,  Sep 11, 2014

I read many reviews before purchasing this ottoman. It's a good value for the price, but don't expect it to look like quality leather. In addition, the color is not orange red, but a true red with a slight black marbling. The box we received the ottoman in was damaged in a few places, but the ottoman had no damage! It will work well for us and adds some fun and a pop of color to the room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Northwest Indiaa,  May 20, 2014

I chose a new couch, but then discovered it would be difficult to match it colorwise. When I saw this red storage ottoman I was very excited. I read quite a few negative reviews and decided to order it anyway. Not sure what those folks were talking about, but this is a very nice piece of furniture. I have two rambunctious grandsons, and needed storage.....this ottoman met the criteria on both counts. It looks great and is an eye catching piece of furniture. Ignore those naysayers and order the ottoman!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but DAMAGED
 from TX,  Feb 13, 2014

I was pleased with the color, size, and functionality of the ottoman HOWEVER, it arrived damaged due to improper packaging prior to shipping. The box was visibly damaged with a hole in one corner deep/large enough for me to see that one corner of the ottoman had be scraped and the "leather" torn off. When I opened the box I discovered that the corner with the damaged piece did not have the same strip of extra thick cardboard to protect the edge/corner. I debated returning the product for a replacement but did not feel like going through the hassle of repackaging and mailing such a large box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color but very poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

This ottoman is nice in color and we like the storage compartments, but the quality of the faux leather is horrible. We received it and the seams on the stitching were split open (the material is too thin and the they stretched it too much). We called overstock to get a replacement and the replacement was worse than the first one we received. We ended up keeping the first one, and the seams on the outside corners are already worn and color fading (we've had it about 3 months). The color is nice, but it will not last and it comes already defective. It's too bad:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This red faux leather storage table is perfect!
 from St. Charles, MO,  Oct 3, 2013

This red faux leather storage table/ottoman is perfect for just about any space, can be used in multiple arrangements - with or without trays visible, good storage, easy to move around. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red is a good shade.
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Aug 15, 2013

I like the red color it blends well with my sofa. I am satisfied with the purchase. It blends well with my red sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought