Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Macon, GA,  Jan 30, 2013

The chairs are great! Easy to put together. However, the color was a bit darker than appears on site. I ordered brown chairs. However, they look black. I had to check the outside of the box to be sure I wasn't shipped black chairs instead of brown. Either way, they look great in the room I am using them in. My husband needed armless chair for guitar playing and he is very happy with these. The seat is really roomy. Pretty firm, though, which is fine for guitar playing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker than site photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This faux leather chair ROCKS!!!!
 from Wheeling, IL,  Oct 3, 2011

I was surprised when I opened the box to find a deceptively large cushioned chair with short legs. One of the reviews said a 6ft 300lb man could sit comfortably on it. Again, I was skeptical because out of the box it looks like something a leprechaun or elf would be able to sit on :) but it took my father ten minutes to assemble and it is perfect! It's not too short and very comfy. I found two of these chairs at a popular furniture store for double what I paid at Overstock. Only one word of caution: be careful when screwing in the bolts...we chipped a piece of the leg off (where you can't see it) but nonetheless be careful not to screw the bolts in too tight. I would definitely buy this if you are on a budget but want something that is comperable to what you will find in high-end, posh furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. Dark Chocolate Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, Large and COMFY Accent Chair!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 23, 2011

I just purchased an ottoman/ Coffee table that from over stock that looks just like this design. The chair added a beauty to my living room. Its comfortable and sturdy as well as beautiful. The assembly was a piece of cake and was put together in less than 10 mins. For the price, it looks lot more expensive in person. You will love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title.
 from San Francisco, California,  Dec 14, 2012

I bought a pair of these last year for someone for Christmas. They were easy to put together. They are just beautiful. They are a good, substantial size. I want a pair for myself now that they are 40 dollars or so less than when I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 16, 2012

This quality of this chair is very good for the price. My cat can sit on the chair without causing any damage and I can just wipe it off and my guests can comfortable sit on the nice, big seats. Once the kids and pets are gone, I will get nice leather furniture, but for now, this is a good, practical substitute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling a part!!
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 27, 2012

I loved the look of the chair but no one over 150 lbs,,if that can sit on it. I still have it in the corner of my living room. I still have to adjust the screws before someone comes over just to make sure no one gets hurt and tell certain family members not to sit in it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what you see on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality uuugghhhh..... the chair took forever to put together and I am very familular on how to put products like this together from Overstock and from Ikea and this was the worst....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was correct, just no one said how long it would take to put it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Independence, MO,  Jul 27, 2012

Makes our lobby look very professional and inviting

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charlotte Brown Faux Chair
 from Fargo, ND,  Mar 22, 2012

ordered 2 brown chairs, received 1 brown and 1 red chair. Liked the red chair so much that we kept it and ordered another Brown chair. Shipping was very fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tricky assembly, but looks great
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2011

These chairs are large and comfortable, once you get them together. The legs had a few issues, but for the price, I can take a few extra minutes and drill a hole where one should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and nice chairs for the price
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2011

I love this chair. I bought two and they fit perfectly in my space. I was surprised by the size of the chair even though reviews had indicated they were larger than expected. I had problems assembling the first chair as it was wobbly once I was done. After two more attempts at re-assembling the the chairs I realized there is a method to properly doing so. You have to make sure that the chair back is properly aligned with the seat before tightening the screws. Assembling the second chair was much easier. I would highly recommend the chair. I love them. They are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the type of material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for price
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2011

Nice chair. Wide seat. Easy to put together. Just wish it had armrests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I expected. Almost looks black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Large sturdy chair with plastic like feel. Nice Color. Both seat and wood have a very nice look. But I will not sit on this chair while wearing shorts! We have all traditional furniture and this looks great with it - even though it is marketed as contemporary. Stitching was off in one spot on the seat. Not to noticeable. One leg was 1 1/2 inches shorter than the longest leg but we had it cut. Workmanship is second quality. Over all the chair is larger than we expected. But it is sturdy which is very important to us. Looks like it will be very easy to keep clean!!! This is for a guest area...we are keeping the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy. Stictching off on one spot but not noticable. One leg was an inch and a half shorter than the longest leg but we had it cut.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large chair, perfect for LR or BR
 from Rockville, MD,  Sep 13, 2011

I was surprised how large this chair was compared to it's photo. I do like the chair and it would easily fit one person on it plus half of another. LOL. I had a lot of difficulty putting the legs on it. The legs had to fit in a very small space and my hand didn't quite fit and I have small hands. So, the chair isn't as stable as I'd like, but all in all, looks great in my bedroom. I recently hosted a brunch and brought the chair in to the LR. It was a nice addition to my espresso leather couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 1, 2011

Do not hesitate to purchase this chair! It is an excellent value for the quality of the chair. Very easy to put together. The chair is large and very comfortable. Be sure to take measurements to be sure it will fit in your desired spot. We are using it in the bedroom, but plan on using it for extra seating when we have company - it's that nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy !
 from Wenatchee, Wa,  Aug 27, 2011

I bought two of these chairs because so many reviews said how large and comfortable they are. I agree 100% ! My husband is 6'3" 270 lbs and he enjoys sitting in them and agrees they were a great purchase. I had to send one back due to a small, but noticeable flaw in the faux leather. The return process couldn't have been easier and I had the replacement in just a few days. We've had so many compliments !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2011

Bought 2 of this cahirs. They were $250.00 at the furniture Store ..... Overstock as usual great value and fast inexpensive delivery :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sameus shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!!
 from st. louis, mo,  Jul 14, 2011

This chair was more than I expected. Ie color, quality, and price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i expected and then some.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality out rank price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Substantial
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

When the chairs came I put them together in just a few minutes. They are larger than expected (I just went by the picture, not the dimensions) and very nice. I have them in the bedroom and they are just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 14, 2011

I purchased two of these chairs in the espresso color and they are just fabulous! We love them. We're using them in our living room currently, however, we may also use one of them in our bedroom. They are super comfy, sleek looking, and the seat has a lot of depth and width to them so they easily accomodate people of all types of stature. They are my new favorite chair to sit in when we have company in to visit. Assembly was very easy, I put them together while my husband was at work. So glad that I found these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chair
 Mar 28, 2011

I love the chair... Looks good in my living room. I am contemplating purchasing another to go with the one to complete the conversation look in my living room. Very sturdy and look very rich to be faux leather. Can't comment on putting the chair together because my husband puts everything together :) But overall if you are looking for a nice piece of furniture with a price that is worth it. Buy this chair, you wont be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought