Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREATwith one MINOR complaint
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2013

This table is very, very nice! From the quality of its appearance and strength to the very nice butterfly leaf, really a top notch table!! Except for one annoying attribute. Unless you have the leaf out, where the table will measure 82" (HUGE), the bench does not slide under the table. We bought this table to replace a very large round table in our eat in kitchen area. Thinking we would have more space because of the bench sliding under the table when not in use. Also making it easier to access the sliding glass doors behind the table. Well, that is simply not the case! As a family of four, with one of those still sitting in a high chair, we do not need or want the table extended all the time. Not sure it would have changed our purchase had we known this but wanted to let others know that the bench only slides under the table when it is extended. Otherwise, a beautiful, sturdy table!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong sturdy table. good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set!
 from Rome, Georgia,  Apr 15, 2013

I bought this dining set about two months ago. It came in about four seperate packages. It was very well sealed and protected. It was fairly easy to put together but make sure you have a drill because a regular screwdriver will be very time consuming and make sure you are using the right screws in the proper places because it can do some damage if you're not (that happened to me but luckily, caught it before did too much damage)! The table is very heavy though so I would suggest not putting it together alone. And there are a lot of styrofoam pieces so it can get a bit messy, especially if you have two kids jumping into it like I did at my house. I just use water and regular soap to clean my table as instructed on the pamplet. It's simple! Also, being able to pull it out a little longer is a huge advantage on holidays and special occasions. You will need two people to pull it out but it's easy. I think the biggest upside to this table is that it is VERY STURDY! Worth every penny! It looks and feels like it will last me years and years to come! And on top of that, it's a beautiful table! I love showing it off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears to be exactly as the photograph on the webiste.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

We saved at least $500 from a comparable set at a store. This set is very heavy (sturdy) and looks very nice. The delivery service was convenient, with a 30 minute courtesy call, and the delivery guys were very nice and had taken care of everything. Even the Overstock prep calls & e-mails were spot-on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No scratches, no cuts or scrapes, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice.
 from Arizona,  May 22, 2013

Easy to assemble (if you are handy at all) and stands up very well to abuse. This set looks and feels great. The leaf mechanism works great, and hides the leaf ingeniously. Very comfortable chairs and everyone loves the bench seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is very dark, almost black, and it looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We loved this table so we bought it after building a house. Just Be aware that the colors are different then shown. The table it Self is more of an orangey tone. And the leather seats are like Black. We still loved this table and kept it. We did have a few Damaged pieces, but a call to overstock, and the parts were sent. Overall seems pretty solid and the kids love the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Sturdy, beautiful, and delivered on time - it did take some time to set it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased!
 Mar 10, 2015

Had this about 2 months now. Was a snap to put together. It is so well made I was shocked. Chairs are quite heavy and table is wonderful. I would have paid 5 times or more in a furniture store just for them to put it together for me. Would definitely recommend this to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This looks exactly as advertised and the wood is solid, not flimsy at ALL. This is a piece that we will have in our home for years to come for sure, and only took about one hour (maybe an hour and a half) to put together. Very straightforward and we absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Mar 4, 2015

well built, very sturdy, im a big guy and chairs don't wobble at all, top notch design, well worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 Jan 24, 2015

I bought this set from Overstock about a 18 months ago. My first Overstock purchase, and I paid more. I shopped a lot and even walked my wife into a furniture store just so she could sit at one of these high tables and see how she liked the view. We are both tall and so are our kids now and we love it. Assembly was easy and the quality is great. We were surprised at how massive the table really is, even after checking the dimensions and measuring the dinning room. It fit but was visually bulky so we moved a credenza to open the room some. The bench adds versatility and I've considered buying two additional matching chairs for large parties. I only wish I had gotten a pedestal style as this would look more open. The seats are comfortable but the vinyl is thin, the dog must have clawed a small tear on the edge of a cushion. It's OK... One of my criteria was that the seats have cushions and that the cushions could be removed and recovered, because eventually you will want to do this. So if you have a large enough room but don't want to go formal and pretentious and the kids are grown... We do love it and every guest who sits complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and well worth the price
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 2, 2014

Nice table - great for the price. I wish the chairs were easier to set up nice and flat - some rock a bit unless you leave some screws loose and then tighten them with someone on the chair. Also - the wood on the chairs is a little softer. But all of this aside we like the table and are happy with our purchase. The leaf works well though it can be a little sticky to get opened up - definitely a two person job on our table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Set for the buck
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 28, 2014

I love this dining set! I was surprised of the quality of this product for the price. Small negatives: I wish I could buy one more chair though. We use it with the leaf extension so having one more chair would be perfect. The bench will not fit under the table when not extended; however, this is not an issue for us since I never reduce the table size. The color of the cushions are a little darker than the picture seem to show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table/chair set and extremely helpful servic
 from Washington DC,  Sep 21, 2014

We are very satisfied with the quality of the furniture and the responsiveness of the Overstock customer service team. The table and chairs are sturdy and attractive. However, the soft wood, especially the table top, is susceptible to scratches. We received excellent customer service, throughout the purchase and delivery process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unreliable shipping, chair damaged
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Aug 26, 2014

I would recommend it. We were looking for a table with a bench for ease for my elderly husband so we decided on this set. While the overall appearance is good and the table is very heavy and sturdy one of the chairs arrived damaged and we have yet to glue the wood piece on and attach the seat to the chair like it should have arrived. Our biggest problem was with shipping. We were told between a Wednesday and Friday so I took off work. Well, that cost us because on Friday at 6pm we had no phone call or dining set so my husband called customer service...we were refried to another department, they disconnected us and we had to call back. This time my husband asked the rep to stay on the line with him while she transferred us to "another department" we were told how sorry they were by a kind rep and she said that they would "compensate" us for the money...that never happened AND the dining set didn't come until the following Tuesday. A headache altogether and lost wages. However, the table and chairs that do work are a nice addition. I would tell my friends to shop elsewhere for it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy / Very Stylish
 from San Dimas, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

I am very pleased with this purchase. Looks far nicer in person than in the photos (and it looks good in the photos). Very solid, very heavy. Assembly was time-consuming, but easy (although 2 washers were missing). Now that it is up, it is a pleasure to look at and use every day. Very spacious, sturdy, elegant. Would buy this again (or recommend it) in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern but classic
 from Plano, TX,  Jul 21, 2014

When it comes to purchasing something -- i spend ages online researching for the best stuff for the best price. I did spend weeks on researching an ideal dining table set for my family. I preferred Ikea until the last minute but decided to go with Tribeca Home 6 piece dining set. reason#1 - looked strong and more durable. reason#2 - reasonable price reason#3 - nice color, not black but goes well with almost all shipping took 15+ days -- but they delivered everything is good shape! Product description is NOT completely correct, the one I received does not have the "Table has one (1) removable leaf" -- it is a butterfly style leaf which can be folded inside --- which I is a better choice!! I used it for the last 30+ days and so far we like it !, I would recommend this dining table set if you are having this budget and looking for a modern but classic looking durable dining set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Ferndale, MI,  Jun 16, 2014

Our Tribecca Home Camden 6-piece Dining Set is exactly what we wanted. Great quality, easy to assemble. We had an issue with one of the chairs and a replacement was sent, no questions asked. Overstock was very easy to deal with. The biggest frustration was the delay in shipping. We did not receive the product when expected, but fortunately left plenty of time that we had it before we needed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Table
 from Nashville, TN,  May 22, 2014

This really is a very nice table for the price. It is heavy, sturdy - this includes the chairs and bench. It was fairly easy to assemble. The freight took a long time to schedule. The only thing was my table top has a blemish on the top, about a dime size deep scratch/chunk out of the surface. I couldn't even fathom how to return since the table top is extremely heavy. I figured I could just purchase some finish and darken the blemish so that it wasn't as noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and looks great!
 from Iowa,  May 5, 2014

I love this table! The color is beautiful and all the pieces were easy to put together. Just a little time consuming. One thing that I would say is that the extra leaf is hard to pull out the first couple times but it gets easier the more you use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining set!
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 27, 2014

I loved the look of this set and hoped it would be as nice in person! I read about the softness of the wood which is right on, but that is the nature of this type of wood. The assembly was not bad at all, but much packing materials left to recycle! Very solid and sturdy and I like the simple lines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought