Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice.
 from Arizona,  May 22, 2013

Easy to assemble (if you are handy at all) and stands up very well to abuse. This set looks and feels great. The leaf mechanism works great, and hides the leaf ingeniously. Very comfortable chairs and everyone loves the bench seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is very dark, almost black, and it looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREATwith one MINOR complaint
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2013

This table is very, very nice! From the quality of its appearance and strength to the very nice butterfly leaf, really a top notch table!! Except for one annoying attribute. Unless you have the leaf out, where the table will measure 82" (HUGE), the bench does not slide under the table. We bought this table to replace a very large round table in our eat in kitchen area. Thinking we would have more space because of the bench sliding under the table when not in use. Also making it easier to access the sliding glass doors behind the table. Well, that is simply not the case! As a family of four, with one of those still sitting in a high chair, we do not need or want the table extended all the time. Not sure it would have changed our purchase had we known this but wanted to let others know that the bench only slides under the table when it is extended. Otherwise, a beautiful, sturdy table!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong sturdy table. good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dining set!
 from Rome, Georgia,  Apr 15, 2013

I bought this dining set about two months ago. It came in about four seperate packages. It was very well sealed and protected. It was fairly easy to put together but make sure you have a drill because a regular screwdriver will be very time consuming and make sure you are using the right screws in the proper places because it can do some damage if you're not (that happened to me but luckily, caught it before did too much damage)! The table is very heavy though so I would suggest not putting it together alone. And there are a lot of styrofoam pieces so it can get a bit messy, especially if you have two kids jumping into it like I did at my house. I just use water and regular soap to clean my table as instructed on the pamplet. It's simple! Also, being able to pull it out a little longer is a huge advantage on holidays and special occasions. You will need two people to pull it out but it's easy. I think the biggest upside to this table is that it is VERY STURDY! Worth every penny! It looks and feels like it will last me years and years to come! And on top of that, it's a beautiful table! I love showing it off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appears to be exactly as the photograph on the webiste.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We loved this table so we bought it after building a house. Just Be aware that the colors are different then shown. The table it Self is more of an orangey tone. And the leather seats are like Black. We still loved this table and kept it. We did have a few Damaged pieces, but a call to overstock, and the parts were sent. Overall seems pretty solid and the kids love the bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

We saved at least $500 from a comparable set at a store. This set is very heavy (sturdy) and looks very nice. The delivery service was convenient, with a 30 minute courtesy call, and the delivery guys were very nice and had taken care of everything. Even the Overstock prep calls & e-mails were spot-on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No scratches, no cuts or scrapes, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy / Very Stylish
 from San Dimas, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

I am very pleased with this purchase. Looks far nicer in person than in the photos (and it looks good in the photos). Very solid, very heavy. Assembly was time-consuming, but easy (although 2 washers were missing). Now that it is up, it is a pleasure to look at and use every day. Very spacious, sturdy, elegant. Would buy this again (or recommend it) in a heartbeat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern but classic
 from Plano, TX,  Jul 21, 2014

When it comes to purchasing something -- i spend ages online researching for the best stuff for the best price. I did spend weeks on researching an ideal dining table set for my family. I preferred Ikea until the last minute but decided to go with Tribeca Home 6 piece dining set. reason#1 - looked strong and more durable. reason#2 - reasonable price reason#3 - nice color, not black but goes well with almost all shipping took 15+ days -- but they delivered everything is good shape! Product description is NOT completely correct, the one I received does not have the "Table has one (1) removable leaf" -- it is a butterfly style leaf which can be folded inside --- which I is a better choice!! I used it for the last 30+ days and so far we like it !, I would recommend this dining table set if you are having this budget and looking for a modern but classic looking durable dining set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Ferndale, MI,  Jun 16, 2014

Our Tribecca Home Camden 6-piece Dining Set is exactly what we wanted. Great quality, easy to assemble. We had an issue with one of the chairs and a replacement was sent, no questions asked. Overstock was very easy to deal with. The biggest frustration was the delay in shipping. We did not receive the product when expected, but fortunately left plenty of time that we had it before we needed it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Table
 from Nashville, TN,  May 22, 2014

This really is a very nice table for the price. It is heavy, sturdy - this includes the chairs and bench. It was fairly easy to assemble. The freight took a long time to schedule. The only thing was my table top has a blemish on the top, about a dime size deep scratch/chunk out of the surface. I couldn't even fathom how to return since the table top is extremely heavy. I figured I could just purchase some finish and darken the blemish so that it wasn't as noticeable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and looks great!
 from Iowa,  May 5, 2014

I love this table! The color is beautiful and all the pieces were easy to put together. Just a little time consuming. One thing that I would say is that the extra leaf is hard to pull out the first couple times but it gets easier the more you use it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining set!
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 27, 2014

I loved the look of this set and hoped it would be as nice in person! I read about the softness of the wood which is right on, but that is the nature of this type of wood. The assembly was not bad at all, but much packing materials left to recycle! Very solid and sturdy and I like the simple lines.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 16, 2013

We're VERY happy with our new Camden set. It was delivered in 4 large boxes and required about 2 hours of non-complicated assembly. Every piece came perfect and without a scratch or dent. My only complaint is the enormous volume of stryfome packaging... I wasn't feeling very "green" when hauling my trash to the curb, but I guess that's why it arrived in such perfect condition? This product is very solid and appears to be well made. Also, just know that the pleather seat cushions are black, not brown. It's a perfect match with my cherry woodwork.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!!!!!
 from PA,  Aug 10, 2013

This is my first big ON-LINE purchase of the furniture. Usually we go to the store to see and touch before buying. This time, we looked at lots of sets in different stores, and could not find "the one". I trusted what other people wrote. And my husband and I are very pleased with everything: delivery, communication, furniture, quality. It was not difficult to assemble, all parts were there, the packaging was damaged a little bit, but the furniture was packed very well inside the boxes, so that everything is good. Thank you Overstock. Couple things: as somebody already wrote in reviews, the bench does not go under the table, it could go under the table only if you use full table with extension; Upholstery color: dark brown - it is black or almost black.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece but wood is an issue
 from Cincinnati OH,  Aug 7, 2013

The table & chairs are beautiful. Other reviewers said it was hard to put together, but I disagree. I was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour before my husband got home from work. My only disappoinment was the wood. I didn't know what this type of wood really was and it was my fault for not researching it enough. The wood is softer than I'd life for a dining room talble. It shows light groove marks from dishes. After I got the table & was reading the info that came with the table, it tells you not to have something underneath paper before you write on it. My laptop put a slight dent in the table. it is far too soft for a table. It still looks good, but I don't know how long it will stay this beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid table, looks lot more expensive
 from Breckenridge co,  Jun 10, 2013

The packing is a problem. The first table top had the expansion piece broken off. Overstock promptly send whole new table top but it was damaged also. Took two more weeks and the third one was finally good. Not that big of a deal because the table was usable without it and then we just had to replace the table legs. Seems a waste to send whole new table top for just a expansion piece replacement. Over all Overstock took care of it well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty easy to put together, very solid piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality table
 from Ijamsville, md,  Mar 16, 2013

Very good quality table for a reasonable price. Assembly was pretty easy. The only trouble we encountered was missing parts, but that was resolved fairly easily. I would definitely recommend this table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice sturdy table and chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set for a great price
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jan 28, 2013

Requires a person who knows how to assemble furniture. This is not an easy set to put together. After together very beautiful and warm wood color. Very sturdy design. Legs are large and thick. I saw similar set at the store and it was $1200 so the savings were huge. BTW the leaf tucks right under, no extra storage needed. Great set for 5 year old can sit nice on chair. Seats have good cushion easy to wipe down. Delivery heads up.... not the best company to deal with, no after 6pm and no weekend hours. We had a date set up, waited all day and at 5pm called was told it was never put on the truck. Came the following day so 2 days lost from work. Called OS and they gave us a small credit back. Over all VERY beautiful set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chair tops are black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, but upholstery color is off
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 22, 2013

This is a beautiful set and a great value. The wood looks very expensive. However, the upholstery is not dark brown as advertised - it is black. It is also fairly involved to assemble. Overall, it will be a very functional and attractive dining room set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is beautiful - exactly as expected. However, the vinyl upholstery is black, not dark brown as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate, except for the color. The table length may also be off a bit (website says 84", box says 82")
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top