Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Sparta, New Jersey,  Apr 4, 2013

THe set is way more beautiful than the picture. Extremely happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is awesome except one of the chairs wobbles a bit and needs a felt pad on the leg to make it even
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Boise Idaho,  Apr 2, 2013

I can not say enough about this beautiful dining room set!. I had looked locally and finally decided I'd take a chance at overstock to try to buy a set without sitting in the chairs etc. The delivery was free. Locally it would not have been. The freight service was excellent. All boxes put in my living room and there was not even a slight stratch on any piece which I was amazed as I've had local service which always seems something ends up stratched. It was super easy and quick to put together and the weight of this set is impressive for the price I paid for it. People rave over it and take the name of overstock.com down. It was easier purchase I've ever made in my sixty years stress free, meaning beautiful set, easy delivery, and easy set up! who wouldn't want that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched to what it showed on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent heavy solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Mar 1, 2013

loved the table. easy to put together, delivery service was good. color is good, bench is comfy, the look is awesome and the oval is great for my bay window area and I love having no corners on the table with toddlers running around. everything was great except for 2 minor flaws. one on the edge of the table and one on the edge of the butterfly leaf. they weren't bad enough to return the item but i let customer service know and they gave me some money off my next purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on! love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything was great except for 2 minor flaws. one on the edge of the table and one on the edge of the butterfly leaf. they weren't bad enough to return the item but i let customer service know and they gave me some money off my next purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Dining Room Set
 from FL,  Jun 21, 2013

I was so hesitant to buy a dining room set without sitting on the chairs (particularly because I previously bought a couch online and was very unhappy with it) but I took a chance based on the good reviews and I'm so glad I did. It is perfect, exactly what I was looking for. It wasn't hard at all to put the chairs and bench together, just a little time consuming. Based on previous reviews I used Loc-tite on the screws. The directions were excellent. The table legs were so easy to install, and the butterfly leaf is amazing. The wood is very heavy and the entire set is stable and sturdy. This set will give us many years of service, it is beautiful to boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close - a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality, sturdy dining set
 from GA, Atlanta,  Sep 15, 2014

Product arrived within the given time frame, the dining set was exactly as shown in the picture. The assembly of table was very quick and easy. The assembly of chair was little difficult and time consuming. We (Me and wife) spent overall 2-3 hours in assembling table and four chairs. The table is really solid and has wonderful finish, Chair has got nice soft cusions, chair is pretty comfortable. Table has butterfly leaf, which is very easy to operate. The only problem we saw is that table has groove design and we feel it is little difficult to clean within groove, but not a big deal. Unfortunatly during delivery, one of the boxes was missed and we are still awaiting for our bench, hence can't write any review about bench, I am giving overall 4 starts due to this. I don't see any quick actions by overstock on missing piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table
 from Daly City, California,  Sep 13, 2014

Great addition to our dining room. With children in tbe home we are happy thst its edges are round to prevent any accidents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table set
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

This is a very nice table and chair set. It is really good if you have young children. It's safe and beautiful,easy to put together and keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from MI,  May 28, 2014

We could not be happier with this dining set! The quality is excellent, delivery was timely, and it looks great! The self storing leaf functions perfectly. This table seems like it will even hold up with two young children abusing it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Rochester, New York,  Aug 30, 2013

I ordered the dining table set from Overstock 2 weeks ago. The box was damaged when I received so when I opened the box, there were dents on the table top. I contacted Overstock and after some "email tag", I finally received a new table top. I am very happy with the table. A couple of the chair's varnish isn't great, but I can live with it. I was more worried replacing the table top then the issues with the chairs. Overall very pleased with my purchase. The table and chairs are heavy and feel like good quality furniture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was even better than expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 31, 2013

I have to admit when the table arrived I almost rejected it as the boxes were destroyed. I agreed to accept it only after inspection. I was glad I did as everything was okay and the table and chairs looked great and were easy to put together. I am very pleased with the quality and value and would highly recommend this set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was delighted with this set when it arrived a year ago. It is nicely made, sturdy, and it is holding up very well. Would recommend to anyone. Assembly wasn't hard, just takes a little time, but so worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it!
 Jan 19, 2015

Arrived just as advertised.great detail design, good quality.it fits our small kitchen area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table and chairs! Super fast shipping!
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 5, 2014

Gorgeous, sturdy set, fits perfectly in our room, along with the gorgeous buffet table. It's a little scary to order this type of thing online, but you get more for your money. Read reviews prior to purchasing, so far they've been very accurate. This is the dining set that will be around for a really long time to pass on to the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & comfortable
 from TX,  Oct 25, 2014

Love this set. It is beautiful. The leaf that goes below the table when not in use is genius. This is a perfect fit for our smaller space. Very comfortable seat padding. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Washington state,  Oct 20, 2014

be prepared for constant table cloths --not really a deal breaker for me--the set itself is lovely, the shape was what I was looking for and my 7 year old loves the bench seat. A bit of a you know what to put together though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed the look of my home!
 from El Paso,  Oct 17, 2014

My home is two story with on open floor plan downstairs...when you walk in the house you see the dining area and kitchen. This set gave me more space and made my home look less crowded. The quality of the furniture is outstanding and very easy to assemble, I practically did it on my own, my husband just made sure everything was tight and helped with lifting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from San Dimas, CA,  Oct 17, 2014

Extremely pleased with this purchase from Overstock. Extremely. Looks even better in person and has an Oriental feel about the styling. Solid, comfortable seating. Was a bit of a pain to put together, but well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRIBECCA HOME Camden 6 Piece Oval Shape Dining Set
 from California,  Oct 7, 2014

One of the chairs has 2 small cuts on the vinyl cover. The middle portion of the table got two small holes when it was being assembled. I watched how the person doing the assembly carefully turned up the middle portion but I still the nails went its way to draw the holes. I think it wasn't properly aligned or fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with fast shipping!
 from Walls, MS,  Dec 3, 2013

I had looked at this same set by the same manufacturer in a local store, they wanted almost *** more plus a *** delivery and set up fee. I had planned on 3 to 4 weeks for delivery because of its weight but I got it delivered in a little over a week and they guys brought it into the house for me! It only took about 2 hours for my boyfriend and I to put together, the table and bench only required that the legs be attached, and the chairs come with detailed instructions for assembly. Even though the box with the table top had some dents in it was packaged so well inside the box that there weren't any scratches at all. It looks good and is very sturdy. All in it was a great buy and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are pleased overall.
 from Benicia, CA.,  Nov 2, 2013

We were pleased with the tracking of the product, and timely fashion in which it arrived. We have 18 steps to get into our home, and the delivery guys brought it up the stairs for us. We signed the papers, 'subject to inspection, and then proceeded to open boxes and inspect table and chairs. There was a small nick on the side end of the table, but it was not noticeable. We decided not to send the table top back, which we had 5 days to make up our mind. My husband then assembled' everything, and we were very pleased. We are trying to decide weather to keep the leaf in (it neatly slides up from under the table), or leave the leaf tucked (attached) under the table. We liked that feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought