Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality - Color is a little off.
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 4, 2012

When I ordered these pillows I expected them to be black and light grey like the description said. I also thought they would be a cotton twill type fabric. The pillows are actually more of a greyish/brown shade and the fabric is very texturized and almost a velour consistency. Regardless, for $15/piece these pillows are very high quality and super comfortable. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site shows them as being a light grey, almost white. The actual product is more of a grey/brown shade to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and comfortable pillows. Impressed with the quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing I was surprised by when I received the product was that it was more of a velour, texturized fabric when I thought it would be a smoother, twill fabric, but I love them!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows fell apart at the seams.
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Feb 8, 2013

I have had these pillows for just over a month now & they have started to come apart at the seams. The stitching on the pillow is coming apart on all four sides. The pillow insert is now showing. Will not buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black/grey pillows
 from Oregon,  Dec 1, 2012

The pillows raveled very badly and the seams came apart in less than a week. These pillows should have been at least sewn with a zig zag stitch. The inside looked like spaghetti strands hanging everywhere. Terrible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and decor
 from Central Arizona,  Dec 19, 2012

The colors are fun and bold, yet very easily blended with many other colors. The fabric is durable yet soft to the touch. The white is not a true white, but looks very crisp. It could easily blend with whites, or off whites, and grays.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative Pillow
 from California,  Nov 19, 2012

These pillows look like the picture but they unravel and look horrible. I am ready to already replace them and I have had them less than 6 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unravelling after a couple months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 23, 2013

After a month of use I had to throw these away because the cushion cover is poorly made.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last
 from New York, MY,  Sep 16, 2013

They were really nice pillows when they came -- nice texture etc. Lasted less than a year -- less than 6 mos really. All frayed. Pass over.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Pillow
 from Palm Springs, CA,  May 4, 2013

I've been an Ethan Allen shopper for years. When I saw the Ethan Home pillow on the site I just assumed that the quality would be like the products in the Ethan Allen stores....it was not. Clearly this is a second to the store products. The zipper runs through the middle of the pillow on the back side and is puckered. Pattern doesn't match in the seams. Overall very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed in the quality. Seams are not well sewn, zipper is in the middle of the pillow and puckers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little misleading, they should have shown the back side of the pillow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows
 from New Jersey,  Apr 29, 2013

These bold-patterned pillows make a nice addition to my grey living room couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the images on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows are cheaply made
 from miami beach, fl,  Apr 11, 2013

I was expecting better quality for an Ethan Allen product. The pillows are coming apart around the seams. I would not recommend them and am returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription was acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not for me
 from New York City,  Apr 5, 2013

The pillows are an imitation of a more expensive design. I like them but, as said in other reviews the background color is more silver than linen colored. The material is microfber and soft to the touch. But when you turn it over to where the zipper is located straight dwon the center of the back of the pillow, the pattern didn't match up on one of the pillows. They are also smaller than advertised. That being said I would have kept them if the background were not that silver gray color. I needed it to be either white or off white. The pillows have an nice ethnic look and feel and did seem sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background color is more of a silver color than white linen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but the pattern didn't line up where the zipper was made for the pillow insert
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate but the reviews helped to clarify, the size is smaller than indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 30, 2013

Pillows started to fall apart less than a month later, unfortunately kept them in their wrapping for months before I took them out to use. Huge waste of money, not sure how overstock is still selling these pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows fell apart
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

We bought this pillows around Thanksgiving. I'm sorry to say after very little use they have fallen apart. The cover is splitting at the seams and shredding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillows but started falling apart
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

I'm not sure what happened but the fabric started coming apart. They are very nice pillows and was pleased to get them but got disappointed quickly when they started to come apart literally at the seams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design, Horrible Quality
 from TX,  Mar 16, 2013

I really wanted these pillows. This was my second time ordering them and the same thing happened. In under a month's time, they began to unravel. You could see the stitching starting to come out in the corners and after awhile, it just became a mess. The first time I ordered these and it happened, I thought they were just defective and when I received the second set, it was even worse. Overstock's customer service was very gracious about it but the quality was just horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Lexington, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

Purchased these to go with the matching chairs, am greatful the dialot was dead on. Nice set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 26, 2013

LOVE this pillow so much I bought the matching chair. (Beware the chair assembly is a beast).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow with personality
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.,  Feb 6, 2013

Nice pillows that are made well. Good value. Would add interest to room especially if decorating in all black and white. Good fabric and comfortable pillow inserts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit on the small side at 15x16
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

very nice pillows, i like them quite a lot. they are a bit on the small side at 15x16 (NOT 18 inch pillows by any stretch). If you're ok with a bit of a smaller pillow then they are worth it. The fabric is fantastic and the pattern looks amazing in my guest bedroom. I bought the matching chair and they both are real stand out pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and plush, love the textures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the pillows are NOT 18 inch they are 15x16 at best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the color, goes well with everything.
 from Louisiana,  Jan 10, 2013

My daughter loved these pillow's, gave them to her for a gift, matched everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Christmas gift & my daughter loved them, great choice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Prescott 2-piece Throw Pillow Pack
Today $28.32
Compare $48.96
Save 42%
Mercury Cocktail Table
Today $326.99
Compare $353.66
Save 8%
(2)
Maize 20-inch Ivory/ Black Decorative Pillows (Set of 2)
Sale $42.74
Was $47.49
Compare $108.00
Save 60%
(1)
Maize 22-inch Ivory/ Black Decorative Pillows (Set of 2)
Sale $51.29
Was $56.99
Compare $110.95
Save 54%
(3)
Back to top