Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Look for reasonable price
 from Floresville,TX,  Mar 21, 2011

I have been looking for several years for a round side table to sit next to a lounge chair in our family room. All the others have either been several hundred dollars or made of MDF and don't have a high quality look to them. I have been very impressed with this table. The table that was shipped to me appeared to have been returned: the package containing the hardware had been opened and most of the screws and washers were floating around in the box and there were several minor scratches and dings on the edge of the lower shelf. Since all hardware was in the box and the damage was very minor and easily hidden (and besides it'll eventually be dinged) I kept it. It went together very quickly and looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 from Buffalo NY,  Sep 12, 2010

Looks wise, these are far nicer than I expected and therefore delighted with the aesthetics. I bought two and discovered when putting the first one together that the screws on the bottom shelf are a tad too long and by the time I was installing the fourth leg brace for bottom shelf only then did I realize that the three screws were pushing through the finished side of the shelf. It appears they packaged the wrong length screw. The solution for the second table is to add a couple of washers to reduce the screw length so they do not repeat what initially ruined the table shelf. On a positive note; when I called the customer service, the representative could not have been nicer. She apologized and assured me they will send the new shelf and then have a quality control type of person follow up to investigate the issue. That is GREAT customer service and no hassle resolution. These table really look well made and exactly what I wanted with a classic but modern look for end tables.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made table
 from GA,  Jun 11, 2014

Quality beautiful table. Well constructed and comes with all the nuts n bolts to be assembled in 20 mins, resulting in a sturdy, beautiful looking table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on side table
 from washington dc area,  Dec 1, 2013

Gorgeous desk. Great deal for price. Very easy to assemble. I am pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great quality product
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 21, 2013

This table is a ridiculously amazing purchase -- and would be at more than twice the price. The assembly was quick (less than 20 minutes from opening the box to having it all set up and in place. The inlay detail on the tabletop is lovely and the color is a rich deep brown with overtones of cherry. Very solidly constructed. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end tables
 from Atlanta,  Oct 31, 2013

Very sturdy transition style tables. Metal inserts in wood where legs screw in. Great stability and good looking. Arrived in mint condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems resolved!
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2013

Apparently the issues mentioned in previous reviews have been addressed, because my table arrived in good condition, with correct sized hardware needed for a perfect assembly (screws were not too long). The website does need a better photo, showing the inlay pattern on top, which is subtle, but pretty. The finish wasn't perfect, or I would have given 5 stars; seemed as though there were a few specks of grit on the piece before the final finish was applied, but with a little gently buffing and furniture polish, it is barely noticeable when you smooth your hand over the top. Shopped everywhere before choosing this table. Amazing price for solid wood, with high-end sturdiness and design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I was looking for a nice looking round table to go next to my sofa in our great room and the search was harder than I expected. I ended up getting two of these tables for either end because they measured the perfect height and diameter. They are great quality, were easy to put together, and are the perfect style for our great room. I would highly recommend these tables!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality End Tables
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Well worth the price looks higher quality than it cost. They are a little bigger in circumfrence than expected, but otherwise very happy and not hard to put together. We had no issues with the screws breaking through the shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxter End Table
 from St Petersburg FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Got this for my husband and he really likes it. Lots of space for his stuff. And the shelf on the bottom helps him keep the aricles and flyers he is reading all in one place. A perfect birthday present!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love that it is wood rather than fiberboard and is a great size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2012

Received the table 3 days after ordering, but it was VERY damaged in shipping (beat up box, missing hardware packet, scratched and dinged legs and table top). I phoned Overstock Customer Service and they sent out a new one right away (which was received in 3 days) and all the necessary labels to return the damaged one. Very easy process. The table itself is MUCH cuter than the photo on the site implied. (The photo is terrible...the table is hidden behind another piece of furniture and is barely visible.) I was pleasantly surprised by the decorative pattern on the table top. Assembly was quick and easy. After reading other reviews about the "shelf problem," I made sure to leave the screws for the shelf a tiny bit loose...about 1/4 turn...and everything looks great and is very sturdy. This table will be used in my daughter's new apartment and it is the perfect size for a small flat while being stylish and functional. All in all, very pleased with the purchase and I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker in person, but that may be due to differences in computer screens
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, well-made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but it I missed the part about the 1/4 "wedge" design on the top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Michigan,  Jul 4, 2012

I have 9 grandkids and needed additional seating in the great room when they all come over. The grandkids loved the table and seats; just their size. The baby wanted to bang his toys on top of table so I will probably put a glass top on the table. I love the look/seating/table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality and design are excellent. Justt what I was looking for and couldn't find locally.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer service!!!
 from Tn,  May 24, 2012

Good pieces of furniture. The customer service was outstanding!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good furniture. Not highest quality but great for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful End Table
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous table! Very high quality and solid. Easy to assemble, no tools necessary. Love it! Money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Product even better than expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table - solid wood feel - nice dark color
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 27, 2012

I wanted a round wood accent table for a sitting area in our bedroom, to go next to some small accent chairs. This one worked great because it's not too small and not too large. I was suprised how hard it was to find a modern round accent table. Most accent tables are square, I guess. I like that this table is a nice wood and the color goes well w/ my other dark furniture throughout the room. It's a well made table. It feels very solid. It was so simple to assemble too. I do agree w/ the other reviews, when they stated that the bottom shelf has issues w/ the screws included. If you tighten them all the way, they indent the wood on the top of the bottom shelf - yikes! I just loosened mine a bit and that took away the buldging on the bottom shelf. Just be aware of this when assembling this product. I wonder why O.co hasn't replaced the parts for this product yet, since several reviewers mentioned that the screws for the bottom shelf are too long? Just curious...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - nice dark wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid feel - doesn't feel cheap like particle board tables do
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxter End Table
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2011

Problem assembling product read instructions and use the proper screws and washers when assembling the table, but after putting the table together I noticed that the bottom insert of the table the screws had gone through the surface and I am not very happy about that. Plus my neighbors came in and commented on the table and asked where I got it? When they got up close they noticed that the screws were too long for that bottom part of the table. Very disappointed since I was planning on ordering more from you in the future. I really feel that you should replace bottom part of the table since it looks terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good except caution should have given to check after you assemble and put it first screw to check to see if you went through
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy piece of furniture
 from Blue Springs, MO,  Aug 31, 2011

Love my Baxter End Table! We only had one problem. The screws for the bottom shelf were too long therefore, when my husband put them in, they went through the shelf. I got online with customer service and explained what had happened. They sent us a brand new shelf right away. The table is now perfect! Love it ! Great customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tables
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 31, 2011

I'm glad I purchased these end tables and I got the coffee table with stools as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact match to what it described in the description. It matches my other espresso furniture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product bad screws
 from Torrance, Ca,  Aug 20, 2011

Nice table. Rich color, good finish. Only problem is the screws shipped for bottom shelf were too long and as I tightened them they came up to the other side and bubbled the wood. Should have read the other review who had the same problem. Called o.co and they said I could return it. Problem is I threw away the box and now have to take the thing apart. I bought another one for my office so i will just use that box when it comes. Not looking forward to taking it apart though. Kind of a hassle....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice piece, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table is great
 from North Carolina,  Aug 2, 2011

Table is great. Initial shipment contained screws that were too long and went all the way through the bottom shelf. Replacement shelf and shorter screws worked perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. originally sent screws that were too long and were visible on the bottom shelf. New shelf and shorter screws were sent and table is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top