Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 28, 2013

These chairs are a great deal, and this is the only place I was able to find them with the cherry (mid-level darkness) legs. The other versions are available on the same site, but are more espresso, which wouldn't have matched my table. Love them, very easy to clean as well and feel very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

The legs on the chairs are so dark they are almost black and I didn't realize that when I purchased them. They don't match our table but I decided it wasn't worth it to return them. The chairs feel sturdy until you lean back a little and the back of the chair moves a couple of inches. The color leather is really more of a pure white, rather then a "winter white" so be aware of that in case you have other white furniture. Overall we are really happy with them and get compliments on them all the time. For the price you can't beat it! We have had them for 4 months and they are still very clean and look amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The legs are very dark espresso. Almost black and they don't match our table which is a chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs sometimes feel unsteady when you sit in them. When you lean back, the back of the chair moves a couple of inches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for the cost.
 from Las Vegas NV,  Sep 24, 2014

One chair of the four is not level and also has a seam that was not properly completed. Being a "handy" person I was able to correct these minor issues which satisfies me and eliminates the need for returning the item. All in all its a good buy and goes well with my dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortbale chairs
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 10, 2014

Wanted to give my classic dining room set an updated look. I bought 4 chairs, then 4 more!. They have a modern look and are very comfortable. I would recommend that you buy all chairs at once. I had to wait until they were back in stock before I could buy the second set. Competitors are selling them at a higher price too! WIsh they had ones with arms to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!!!
 from Minnesota,  May 28, 2014

Absolutely beautiful chairs! These chairs look spectacular with my round glass table and add a modern, crisp look to my dining room. They definitely look more expensive than they were from Overstock. The chairs are a little bigger than I imagined (standard Parson chair size), which was perfect for me. The chairs are sturdy and require about 20 minutes each to assemble (though the 4th chair took a lot less time than the 1st!). I had no trouble assembling myself - the screws just take a while to turn in. As other reviewers have commented, the craftmanship on the underside of the chairs isn't top-notch. However, the parts you see are gorgeous. The vinyl really does look very much like leather, and it is soft without feeling "plastic-y". Another great find from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white
 from DC,  Jul 17, 2013

Good chairs for the price. They are strong and comfortable. They are not perfect. The seam inside the squares are not straight, but the value is excellent. I don't get to use them much because they are in the formal living room, so I can't comment in the durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 9, 2013

These came on time, 2 to a box. The legs had to be assembled and my husband did that fairly easily. He did say that on 2 of the chairs the legs were uneven and had to be loosened and readjusted but that was easily fixed. The chairs look beautiful and a comfortable. You do notice the cut-out for the back however when sitting so if you think that might bother you I would go for a plain, sold-backed parsons design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thay are whiter than they appear in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Lehi, Utah,  May 18, 2013

I love, love, love these faux leather chairs!! They've made such a dramatic change to our dining room. I kept my glass table that I already had but replaced the old chairs with these white faux leather ones and WOW! what a difference!! You won't be sorry if you decide to buy these. Plus, overstock.com was truly excellent with getting me a replacement for one of the chairs since it arrived with a broken leg. They were very prompt to respond to my broken chair leg dilemma! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny white
 from LA,  Feb 10, 2013

Very comfy chairs that fit perfectly with the sorrento dining table we purchased. Modem look. Pure white color. It took me a bit getting used to because the material is much more shiney than it appears on site. It was borderline modern and a little cheesy if this was paired with non modern furniture or fixtures. Overall I'm pleased with product after a couple of weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same but shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE. GREAT CHAIRS FOR THE PRICE.
 from Boston MA,  Jan 19, 2013

These chairs are great. After reading some of the prior reviews, I was skeptical, but decided to try them anyway. First, there is no odd smell as someone else reviewed, and if there were, it eventually wears off as all new products lose the "newness" smell. Second, they are large, sturdy and beautiful! Very happy with these chairs and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Naples, FL,  Aug 18, 2011

I purchased those chairs based ont he look and the good reviews. I received those chairs last week . Let me tell you they were to very easy to put togehter . first of all the screws were not allinged properly so I had to re drill the holes, second the stiching on the bottom of the chairs are very cheap looking and just put together with wood staples. they look great with my modern table if you do not turn it upside down Lol. I wish they had put the same attention to detail everywere around those chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average beaty is just skin deep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Aug 14, 2016

Loved them until after 3 years of intermittent use the plastic has rubbed away. They were comfortable. I will have to replace. This was used in a vacation home, so was not used everyday...only occasionally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Mar 18, 2016

For the money, these chairs seem to be very nice. The Faux leather is white not cream as indicated in a couple other reviews. They are very comfortable. Putting them together was fairly simple. I did have 2 chairs of the 6 I ordered that were wobbly. ..but, I followed the instructions to correct the wobble and it worked on both chairs. They don't seem to mark our hardwood floors either. The only down side I see is that the seams in the upholstery in the backrest cutouts are not done very well. There are gaps and imperfections .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann C
 Mar 17, 2016

Love these chair, very durable, looked very nice and modern with my dark wood dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 Feb 28, 2016

perfect addition as head chairs to an old dining table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price Changed on These
 Jan 9, 2016

They were good for the money I thought I spent; however, when I received my credit card bill they were much more. So for the money they are not really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 Jan 4, 2016

Bought these chairs for our eat in kitchen. Very attractive and sturdy. We did have a part that needed replacing, but Overstock took care of it pronto! TY Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Dec 29, 2015

Love it I completely satisfied with this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 Dec 16, 2015

I'm pleased with these chairs I'v had them for 3 yrs now. I'm just now rating them only because Overstock has asked that I rate another item that was delivered yesterday. These are easy to clean, just wipe them down. The assembling was difficut for me but that's because I did not take the time to read the instructions thinking that I already knew, so I ened up putting the screws in the wrong place and this wasted time.It's always a good idea to read the instructions because you save time. I would recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, contemporary chairs
 Dec 8, 2015

The chairs were easily assembled, are comfortable, and are easily cleaned. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought