Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 and love them
 from Lombard, IL.,  Feb 2, 2014

I ordered two of these study desks for our teenage daughters and they are exactly what we needed. I have them sitting next to each other, one with the file cabinet on the right side the other with the file cabinet on the left side. Perfect contemporary look. The desks arrived after about 5 days and was fast to assemble. The file cabinets were fully assembled so all I had to do was screw on the frame. I have been shopping around in local furniture stores without being able to find anything similiar in a decent quality which is why I settled for these. I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you O.co

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ft. Collins, Co.,  Jun 30, 2014

Very happy with my new desk it looks really cool and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hudson Desk
 from AL,  Aug 7, 2013

Great Desk! Plenty of storage and has a very nice sleek look. Clean and simple lines. Could not have been more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with desk, but arrived with some damage
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 31, 2014

I like the look of this desk and am happy with it overall. It arrived fairly quickly and was pretty easy to put together. However, there are several aspects I am not happy with. First of all, the desk arrived with some damage. Fortunately, the damage is on the back of the drawer section and I am using this desk up against the wall, so it doesn't show. But if I wanted it to face out into the room, the damage would show and look bad. I contacted Overstock about this and their only option was for me to disassemble, rebox and send the whole thing back for an exchange, which would be a HUGE hassle and I'm not willing to do. Also, in this photo of the product here online, the metal legs/desktop base are silver. But the one I received shipped to me, that is all white. I much prefer the silver and don't understand why the item I received doesn't totally match up with what Overstock has pictured here. Lastly, one of the drawers is a little skewed; it's not entirely straight at all. I've tried jimmying with it but it still looks a little crooked. Overall I like the desk, but I am disappointed with these three different areas in which I felt the quality was lacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average product
 from LA, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

The desk looks much smaller in person. It is convenient in that you can switch the orientation of the drawers from left to right, but unfortunately, mine came damaged on the corners of the top desk part. The packaging from the company was not well done and so during the shipment the corners of the top part of the desk were damaged slightly. Check before assembly. We didn't see it until after we assembled the desk and so it was too much of a hassle to take it apart and send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 23, 2015

Only problem was that some parts were missing and had to live with it partially assembled until the missing parts arrived. Desk itself is small but chic for the space I have. My Mac looks great on it and height functions well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't usually buy white furniture but this one seemed so beautiful. The cost of the cabinet combined with the desk was a great price for me. I now have a space to place all of my paperwork. I don't like that the plastic is a little difficult to take off. I literally have to unscrew all parts to take it off. But, that's okay. ill leave it on the parts that will not be shown too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmmm
 from Santa Cruz,CA,  Jul 31, 2014

Well, i really like the desk however the first one arrived and the pedesal was damaged. I tried gluing the broken parts then I decided that paying that much I really should have a unbroken unit. I called and they shipped me a new one no cost.... it arrived and was also damaged but in a different way. I called they said the were out of stock and that I could get a refund or get 1/2 my money back, if I thought I could make one good desk out the the two broken ones that arrived. I did this and now it is mostly ok but it only cost 1/2 as much. The pedestals were damaged in the same ways so I wonder if the manufacturer sent all the returned stock to overstock?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jun 27, 2014

I love my new desk, it arrived in 2 large boxes and they sure used a lot of packaging material, however it arrived in perfect condition. It took me about 15 min. to assemble it which I thought was pretty fast. The drawer cabinet arrived fully assembled so all I had to do was attached the legs to the top. It looks really clean and contemporary in my study room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS DESK
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 7, 2014

I cannot describe how disappointed I am not only with this desk, but the entire return process with Overstock. This has been the biggest pain. The desk arrived - the color was off, the top of the desk was chipped and warped in several places, the steel legs were very poorly welded together. It doesn't look modern at all; it looks like a big, clunky, out-dated desk that you would find in a call center. DO NOT BUY THIS DESK!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought