Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jun 24, 2015

love the color easy to put togetheri

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice looking table and the quality is good. I would not buy a similar piece of furniture for shipping through UPS again, because the amount of packaging required to prevent breakage on something like this is just crazy. But the table serves it's purpose and looks nice. It's larger than I imagined and I wish I had pulled out a measuring tape to judge the size before buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is lovely to look at and functions perfectly well as a coffee table. If you are looking for the quality of an original mid century modern Noguchi table than you are going to be disappointed. This is not that that is and for the price that is not what you should be expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 15, 2015

I've been wanting a large coffee table for my small living room for a long time. I love sitting on the floor and working on projects with a glass of wine. The glass top gives me the surface area I need to spreadout my projects without overcrowding my small space. It's a bit wobbly but I figure that's because it's sitting on a 100 year old uneven hardwood floor. A couple of furniture pads or a rug underneath should solve it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table itself is gorgeous. Very modern and stylish. The glass doesn't sit well on the base, it tends to slide. And the screw for the base loosens from time to time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Coffee Table
 from Orlando,  Sep 17, 2014

Fabulous product - heavy glass so very stable. Great value for money, large top in small space but does not overwhelm as it is glass with elegant base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from CA,  Aug 1, 2014

Great table wouldnt recommend with kids. Its a little flimsy and the glass is very heavy could hurt a toddler

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected, love it!!!
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

I searched long and hard for the most inexpensive Noguchi replica table and Overstock beat everyone else on price. I read every review here and I noticed quite a few customers complained about the wobbly base. This complaint surfaced repeatedly. However, one reviewer mentioned that they had solved the problem by gluing the two bases pieces with PL construction adhesive. So I marched down to the nearest hardware store and for $3 I bought some of this stuff. When the table arrived, I used it on the two base pieces. I waited for it to dry... and voila! The table is sturdy and beautiful! Other reviewers mentioned the supposedly "cheap plastic" base. Nonsense! Only the most nit picky person would even notice it's not real wood. Highly recommended!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic table
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2014

I needed a piece of furniture to pull together a sitting area near a fireplace. I did not want too traditional so this table is perfect. The size and shape give it a nice change to the square chairs and adds a layer of coziness that I was looking for. The glass is very thick and solid. I have older kids so I didn't mind it being glass at this stage of my life. Fingerprints are the only problem, but with glass, that is to be expected. I am happy with the price and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice reproduction of famous coffee table
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

Love everything about this table. Really impressed that the glass is thick. The wood bases, annoyingly, wont stand up at perfect 90 degree angle. They lean just slightly. Not enough to be a problem, but annoying. This is an outstanding value if you are going for this look, at an amazing price. Shipped great. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2013

i could not tell the difference between the naguchi and this one and the price is right. thanks you for making this table available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am so thrilled with my purchase. it was just as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not reflective of picture
 from Chicago,  May 15, 2013

The picture shows a beautiful wooden coffee table but when I received it, I found it to be quite the opposite. The base was not at all the color that I selected nor the quality that it appeared to be in the photo. The base was not any type of high quality wood; it was nicked and the cherry paint was peeling from it. Another issue was the assembly. The table is quite wobbly. The glass is the perfect thickness and shape, otherwise, I'd send it right back. I would not recommend the table to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? supposed to be walnut but was cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Lovely
 from Georgia, USA,  Apr 9, 2013

First of all, the table is really good looking in person. The high points are the nice design, good size and the really heavy tempered glass. Only scored as average because the base is not very sturdy. It would have rated highr if the base was held together by more than just a single short pin, which makes it swing a bit like a hinge. Since the base is not real wood, and because it is not sturdy, it would have been better priced at less at a minimum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from boise,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a nice looking knock off of the Naguchi table. The glass is 1/2 inch thick compared to the 7/8 inch of the real table. Still seems like a heavy duty piece of glass. The legs were very easy to assemble and seem stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from WI,  Feb 11, 2013

We have a leather sectional coach that was bought 6 years ago. This table fits perfectly in the curved space. I was concerned about the weight of the glass and shipping, but it came totally wrapped-up and unmarked. Absolutely gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Read dimensions of the table to make sure it will fit into your space
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triangle Tribeca coffee table
 from NJ clifton,  Oct 16, 2012

this table is better than what I expected. Looks amazing,great quality and easy to assemle! I love overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table looks good, could be better
 from Keller, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

The table looks great, but the stand is a bit wobbly, though it appears quite stable in the picture. The glass also tends to slide around and could accidentally fall on someone's foot causing an injury or a lot of pain. I was unable to find anything in the package to prevent the glass from sliding around. If those 2 issues are fixed, I think it makes a GREAT conversation piece! And for the RIGHT REASONS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2012

The table arrived with a chipped glass top so I returned it but at any rate, I would not recommend this table for the following reasons: 1. Ut was not sturdy since the 2 bases did not lock tightly 2. The Bases had a very cheap finish to them 3. the part of the base that makes contact with the glass had 2 very cheap looking plastic dots glued on to stablize the glass top and that made it an ugly sight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from ny,  Mar 13, 2012

Love the table, and for the price how could you go wrong. Looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly, but sufficient
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2012

The problem with this table is that the basic design is flawed, in that the support for the glass is two wooden (or composite) pieces connected on an axis. This axis causes the whole thing to sway if pushed. So, when you clean the table, you have to stop it from swing back and forth. And you definitely can't be standing on, or leaning on, or using for support, this table. All that said, the design looks great and it works fine for me and my lifestyle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the black model, and it was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the table is of good quality. Glass is about 2/3 to 3/4 of an inch and high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought