For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Coffee Table
 from New York,  Aug 1, 2011

The look is terrific as it follows the original Noguchi design, but the quality was poor. The base is of poor quality and not strong enough to hold in a steady way the massive glass top. Therefore, the table feels unsafe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the base was poor quality so it could not hold in a steady way the glass top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After ordering the table I realized the base is made from a plastic material. I tried to cancel the order but it was too late. I spoke to customer service and was able to arrange the return pretty easily. Customer service was very helpful!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Voorhees NJ,  Jul 7, 2011

I order this table few days ago and was looking forward to keep in living room, but when it came it was not sturdy at all I guess the design of this table in not well though. The glass top was wobbly and the legs started cracking when I tried to adjust them. I returned the product immidiatly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table looks good, could be better
 from Keller, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

The table looks great, but the stand is a bit wobbly, though it appears quite stable in the picture. The glass also tends to slide around and could accidentally fall on someone's foot causing an injury or a lot of pain. I was unable to find anything in the package to prevent the glass from sliding around. If those 2 issues are fixed, I think it makes a GREAT conversation piece! And for the RIGHT REASONS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly, but sufficient
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2012

The problem with this table is that the basic design is flawed, in that the support for the glass is two wooden (or composite) pieces connected on an axis. This axis causes the whole thing to sway if pushed. So, when you clean the table, you have to stop it from swing back and forth. And you definitely can't be standing on, or leaning on, or using for support, this table. All that said, the design looks great and it works fine for me and my lifestyle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the black model, and it was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the table is of good quality. Glass is about 2/3 to 3/4 of an inch and high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Venice, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

The table looks great. the base was a little wobbly, so I purchased some PL construction adhesive and glued the two seperate parts of the base together with the pin inside, placed the base in the finished position and put the glass back on top for weight. Perfect, I now have a very stable base and a great coffee table. All my friends love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca Coffee Table
 from Orlando,  Sep 17, 2014

Fabulous product - heavy glass so very stable. Great value for money, large top in small space but does not overwhelm as it is glass with elegant base.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from CA,  Aug 1, 2014

Great table wouldnt recommend with kids. Its a little flimsy and the glass is very heavy could hurt a toddler

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected, love it!!!
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

I searched long and hard for the most inexpensive Noguchi replica table and Overstock beat everyone else on price. I read every review here and I noticed quite a few customers complained about the wobbly base. This complaint surfaced repeatedly. However, one reviewer mentioned that they had solved the problem by gluing the two bases pieces with PL construction adhesive. So I marched down to the nearest hardware store and for $3 I bought some of this stuff. When the table arrived, I used it on the two base pieces. I waited for it to dry... and voila! The table is sturdy and beautiful! Other reviewers mentioned the supposedly "cheap plastic" base. Nonsense! Only the most nit picky person would even notice it's not real wood. Highly recommended!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic table
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2014

I needed a piece of furniture to pull together a sitting area near a fireplace. I did not want too traditional so this table is perfect. The size and shape give it a nice change to the square chairs and adds a layer of coziness that I was looking for. The glass is very thick and solid. I have older kids so I didn't mind it being glass at this stage of my life. Fingerprints are the only problem, but with glass, that is to be expected. I am happy with the price and the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice reproduction of famous coffee table
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 24, 2013

Love everything about this table. Really impressed that the glass is thick. The wood bases, annoyingly, wont stand up at perfect 90 degree angle. They lean just slightly. Not enough to be a problem, but annoying. This is an outstanding value if you are going for this look, at an amazing price. Shipped great. Recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2013

i could not tell the difference between the naguchi and this one and the price is right. thanks you for making this table available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am so thrilled with my purchase. it was just as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not reflective of picture
 from Chicago,  May 15, 2013

The picture shows a beautiful wooden coffee table but when I received it, I found it to be quite the opposite. The base was not at all the color that I selected nor the quality that it appeared to be in the photo. The base was not any type of high quality wood; it was nicked and the cherry paint was peeling from it. Another issue was the assembly. The table is quite wobbly. The glass is the perfect thickness and shape, otherwise, I'd send it right back. I would not recommend the table to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? supposed to be walnut but was cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Lovely
 from Georgia, USA,  Apr 9, 2013

First of all, the table is really good looking in person. The high points are the nice design, good size and the really heavy tempered glass. Only scored as average because the base is not very sturdy. It would have rated highr if the base was held together by more than just a single short pin, which makes it swing a bit like a hinge. Since the base is not real wood, and because it is not sturdy, it would have been better priced at less at a minimum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from boise,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a nice looking knock off of the Naguchi table. The glass is 1/2 inch thick compared to the 7/8 inch of the real table. Still seems like a heavy duty piece of glass. The legs were very easy to assemble and seem stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from WI,  Feb 11, 2013

We have a leather sectional coach that was bought 6 years ago. This table fits perfectly in the curved space. I was concerned about the weight of the glass and shipping, but it came totally wrapped-up and unmarked. Absolutely gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Read dimensions of the table to make sure it will fit into your space
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2012

The table arrived with a chipped glass top so I returned it but at any rate, I would not recommend this table for the following reasons: 1. Ut was not sturdy since the 2 bases did not lock tightly 2. The Bases had a very cheap finish to them 3. the part of the base that makes contact with the glass had 2 very cheap looking plastic dots glued on to stablize the glass top and that made it an ugly sight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from ny,  Mar 13, 2012

Love the table, and for the price how could you go wrong. Looks great in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P.O.C.
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 30, 2012

This table is such shabby construction, it collapsed on me..almost fell on my sons foot. Do not buy this. It came in ridiculous packaging with styrofoam pieces flying all over the house and then it broke, snapped. for *** bucks you shouldn't have particle board wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shabby construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't know
 from West Monroe, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

No instructions on how to put table together, although only 4 pieces. Also, delivery from freight company was terrible, they left heavy, boxed glass where they wanted, not where I asked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sculp Coffee Table
Today $540.99
(1)
Context Coffee Table
Today $225.99
(64)
Back to top