Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality - challenging to assemble
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 22, 2011

This piece is really beautiful. It looks just like the picture - all of the exterior pieces are beautiful solid wood - a few of the drawer parts and shelves are more of a composite, but it is all very high quality. Why 4 stars instead of 5? The assembly was quite time consuming - with two people (experienced with assembling furniture) it took 3-1/2 hours!!! The assembly wasn't overly complicated, but the directions weren't always clear, and more importantly, we experienced a manufacturing glitch where one of the pieces did not have any pre-drilled holes or marks where the drawer pulls needed to be installed (the matching piece did - thank goodness). This meant there was a lot of measuring and marking, and we ended up with slightly uneven drawers which is quite disappointing after the amount of time it took to assemble and the cost (which is now $100 less than when we bought it last week). Delivery was quick- 3 days for 2 of the 3 boxes, and 4 days for the 3rd box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - which makes for a very HEAVY product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from South Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

This piece of furniture is absolutely beautiful, not to mention the amount of space you gain by having it in your home. What you see in the picture is what you get, but in three boxes. I agree that the assembly is a bit detailed, but two people put it together without any issues in about three hours. The only thing we did differently was buy hardware that was a little more substantial because the pulls that come with it are a little understated for the size of the piece. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice way to store some of the things that don't fit in their kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITYBUFFET
 from DALLAS TX,  Sep 29, 2012

THIS IS A VERY NICE PIECE OF FURNITURE, I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS WILLING TO SPEND A FEW HOURS TO ASSEMBLE THIS BUFFET. THE BUFFET IS MADE OF REAL WOOD NOT PARTICLEBOARD AND IS VERY DARK WOOD. WE HAVE GOTTEN MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THE BUFFET AND I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO BUY SOME OTHER FURNITURE THAT MATCHES IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from Rockledge, FL,  Jan 14, 2013

We received the boxes earlier than expected and one piece had been damaged in shipping. Customer service immediately sent out a replacement and within 3 days we had the part and completed assembly. It is a very heavy piece and assembly took two hours, but when finished it looked like a piece at three times the cost. We love it and are so happy to have found this bargain. You may want to purchase larger and sturdier hardware. For a small additional cost of hardware, our buffet really looks quite elegant. In every way, this buffet exceeded our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribeca 2-door 5-drawer Buffet is Beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 23, 2014

This buffet is beautiful and, once built (by you, the purchaser), it looks high quality, high priced and very classic. The downside is exactly what many reviewer have said: it has a LOT of parts and screws and the instructions are not always clear. It took me an inordinate amount of time to put this together, with the help of another adult. I don't think this can be built by 1 person due to the number of pieces. It truly comes with NOTHING put together, and bags and bags of dowels, screws and cam locks. Be ready to spend hours, probably over a couple of days, putting this together. Some of the parts were also mislabeled, but luckily through the process of elimination I found the right location for them. The manufacturer (not a US company) had all of the correct parts in the total of 3 separate large, heavy boxes they were delivered in, just not the correct lettering designation on some. Also, the instruction drawings were not clear on how to add the rollers to the drawers. it took me 3 tries to get it right. Hint: follow the verbal instructions and do not rely on the pictures. Now that we have it together, everything functions fine, appears to be well built and very solid and it is a nice addition to our formal dining room. There is a lot of storage and the top surface of the buffet allows ample space for serving. I have ordered 3 custom made buffet table runners to protect the surface before we begin using it for serving purposes. There is a ton of storage, too. Very nice now that it is all put together and I know that I NEVER have to go through that awful construction process again. :) And, the price is definitely right for what you are getting. It is really a gorgeous piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This buffet looks great in my dinning room! Easy to assembly and when it was finished it looks even better than the one I was going to buy in a local furniture store. This is the second time i have ordered from overstock and I have no complaints at all. Love the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Before purchase I read the reviews on this item and expected to spend 3-4 hours assembling. We started on Sunday and finished up on Thursday. Total time was over 6 hours, stopping and starting several times to decrease frustration levels. The instructions are hazy on what is the front and what is the back. The screws would not seat properly in the drawer glides causing the drawers to get stuck eventually nearly ruining the roller on the drawer glide--our solution was to remove the center screw in the glide, after unscrewing and rescrewing multiple times. But, now that the item is assembled, it is lovely. The piece is made of wood, little particle board. Might eventually change out the drawer hardware, but this will be an easy fix. So, I do recommend this item, with patience and savvy on construction, a hack saw and a power drill...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This buff looks great. As other reviewers mentioned, it does take a few hours to assemble, but it is well designed and very good looking. It's large and has plenty of room for storing dining room items. I am very, very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Apr 8, 2015

This buffet is BEAUTIFUL! I was worried about it blending with my dining room table but it is perfect! I must say that putting it together was time consuming, from start to finish it took my husband (who is experienced) just at 5 hrs. Many pieces and parts but worth the effort. Looks and feels like a high end piece of furniture, which it is! You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 Apr 5, 2015

This is a beautiful buffet with lots of storage and well worth the price. The finish is a dark brown with a red undertone. This is my first Overstock purchase and I am very pleased. The buffet arrived in 3 days, but the one box was opened and pieces were sticking out. I immediately contacted Overstock, advised them of the damage, and they sent a new buffet in 2 days. It's a lot to put together, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a bit of work to assemble, and it would have been easier with 2 people. It was kind of heavy. It is nice quality and not too hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Mar 29, 2015

Great product. Looks expensive. Sturdy. I do agree though that it needs two people to assemble but it was worth the hard work. Great addition to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet!!
 Mar 24, 2015

Well built, good looking, very happy with it. One warning the top scratches easy...I put a wooden wine rack on top of it and it left marks so be cautious what you put on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 23, 2015

Very well packaged and quality products. I liked it. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Mar 18, 2015

Took me a bit longer to put together since one of the pieces fell apart in my hand. Overstock customer service was wonderful. Connected me with parts and received a replacement within a week. Still putting it together but mostly due to my time restraints. I would think this could easily be put together in a day. Two people are needed but mostly to turn the cabinet over. It is pretty heavy. Again, has a good size and even though it says buffet, I am using it in my living room for storage. Love the wenge wood. Have a dining room table, bar cabinet, and master bath vanity in this wood. Very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Mar 17, 2015

great piece of furniture, good quality, sturdy. took a long time to assemble, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I replaced the knobs with 2 inch ring pulls and put together. It looks great! I find it was enjoyable to first look through and think about the instruction like a builder, then start putting together. I took it slow, did in a few smaller sessions and made it more of a fun thing to do and it looks very nice. I bought a few pieces of furniture from Overstock and had great experience. Overstock is very responsive for my questions. It's great to find a site that I can trust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best of best !!!!
 Jan 31, 2015

It came in 3 boxes, packed so carefully, that everything was in perfect condition,quality stunning ,is hard to find this size and quality in store.Take couple hr to put together but is easy like a playing with lego blocks,So happy to have it ,looks solid and expensive !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet was more than expected!
 from Kalkaska, MI,  Dec 11, 2014

Buffet came in 3 boxes-no breakage, dents or scratches. Very heavy and quite an impact piece. Bought it for the office and it sure does class it up. Would love to purchase a smaller one just like it but I have done an exhaustive search to no avail. I then decided to purchase an identical unit but the piece is out of stock. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice buffet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

This is a very nice Buffet that will last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought