Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice quality - challenging to assemble
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 22, 2011

This piece is really beautiful. It looks just like the picture - all of the exterior pieces are beautiful solid wood - a few of the drawer parts and shelves are more of a composite, but it is all very high quality. Why 4 stars instead of 5? The assembly was quite time consuming - with two people (experienced with assembling furniture) it took 3-1/2 hours!!! The assembly wasn't overly complicated, but the directions weren't always clear, and more importantly, we experienced a manufacturing glitch where one of the pieces did not have any pre-drilled holes or marks where the drawer pulls needed to be installed (the matching piece did - thank goodness). This meant there was a lot of measuring and marking, and we ended up with slightly uneven drawers which is quite disappointing after the amount of time it took to assemble and the cost (which is now $100 less than when we bought it last week). Delivery was quick- 3 days for 2 of the 3 boxes, and 4 days for the 3rd box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - which makes for a very HEAVY product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from South Texas,  Jul 25, 2012

This piece of furniture is absolutely beautiful, not to mention the amount of space you gain by having it in your home. What you see in the picture is what you get, but in three boxes. I agree that the assembly is a bit detailed, but two people put it together without any issues in about three hours. The only thing we did differently was buy hardware that was a little more substantial because the pulls that come with it are a little understated for the size of the piece. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice way to store some of the things that don't fit in their kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITYBUFFET
 from DALLAS TX,  Sep 29, 2012

THIS IS A VERY NICE PIECE OF FURNITURE, I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS WILLING TO SPEND A FEW HOURS TO ASSEMBLE THIS BUFFET. THE BUFFET IS MADE OF REAL WOOD NOT PARTICLEBOARD AND IS VERY DARK WOOD. WE HAVE GOTTEN MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THE BUFFET AND I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO BUY SOME OTHER FURNITURE THAT MATCHES IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from Rockledge, FL,  Jan 14, 2013

We received the boxes earlier than expected and one piece had been damaged in shipping. Customer service immediately sent out a replacement and within 3 days we had the part and completed assembly. It is a very heavy piece and assembly took two hours, but when finished it looked like a piece at three times the cost. We love it and are so happy to have found this bargain. You may want to purchase larger and sturdier hardware. For a small additional cost of hardware, our buffet really looks quite elegant. In every way, this buffet exceeded our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look good
 from henderson nv,  Apr 21, 2014

Change my house lk so good in my living room , easy to assembl ,im ordering more from overstock quick shipping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality and lots of storage.
 from Davenport, FL,  Feb 13, 2014

This is the first time I have purchased furniture online and I was not disappointed, this buffet is better than what I expected, it looks a lot more expensive than what it cost. The only thing I did is I changed the hardware, not that there was anything wrong with the ones that came with it but I preferred square brushed nickel knobs I have just ordered an entertainment centre and a bookcase from Overstock.com, if this works out as good as the buffet did, I may do all my shopping online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to our Kitchen Area
 from Highland, Utah,  Jan 17, 2014

Great piece of furniture. Quality materials. Beautiful and functional. Was a bit difficult and time consuming to build. Used a power screw driver which reduced assembly time and effort greatly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy buffet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2013

Beautiful and sturdy piece. It is very heavy and looks very elegant with a modern twist. ( the handles are nickel finish)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buffet table
 from Saint Louis, MO,  May 28, 2013

This is a nice table, but as the other reviewers posted it is very difficult to put together and the directions aren't helpful at all. The drawers stick a bit but nothing was labeled so some drawers fit better in other other spots. It holds a good amount of stuff and I'm happy with the piece and glad you only need to put it together once!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buffet
 from Okatie, S.C.,  May 5, 2013

Ok this buffet was a challenge to put together. My husband and I have done many home improvement projects so we felt that this would be a quick project. Wrong. We had all the proper tools, worked together (needs two people) and it still took us 5 1/2 hours. Well worth the effort but didn't expect the difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice buffet/sideboard
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 29, 2013

It does take a long time to put together. A tip -- make sure you have the drawer runners the right way round!! The finished product is exactly what I wanted. It sits against a red wall which boasts a painting of red poppies and greenery. One small problem, which I can live with. The drawers stick. They seem to get stuck halfway opened and closed, and I have to pull/push to operate them. It's probably something I did incorrectly rather than a production flaw. I haven't seen any similar comments in other reviews of this product. Excellent value for money. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, beautiful dark walnut. Drawers and cupboards are a very generous size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy--A Rela Bargain
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 19, 2013

Everything you've read in the reviews so far is true. It is heavy, and it is a bear to assemble. You must pay close attention to the instructions. Happily the pieces are carefully finished and smartly designed. After a long search, I am convinced this was a fine choice--high quality at a fraction of the cost of competitive pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is beautifully made and carefully finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits our dining room just right, Excellent price
 from Parker Colorado,  Mar 30, 2013

Looks good ,but not that easy to put together, but it was worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Nc,  Mar 20, 2013

Really impressed with this - seems very sturdy, great price, great piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Axium Buffet
Sale $584.09
Was $648.99
(149)
Mid-Century Buffet
Today $615.99
(21)
Back to top