Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Noguchi Coffee Table
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 11, 2013

Beware Noguchi coffee table admirers, the base cracked within the first 6 months. Not very sturdy. If you decide to still buy it, please get the warranty. Also, Overstock was fantastic with handling this. They asked me to take pictures and then coordinated for a pick-up return so that I could get a credit. Thank you Overstock! Now I know why I chose Overstock to purchase this. A trustworthy Brand - I promise I do not work for the company. Just a customer who appreciates good customer service.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a Noguchi Coffee Table
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Aug 19, 2012

This is a lovely coffee table and very high quality BUT it is not a Noguchi - it's a fake - this is fine but the title description is VERY misleading. The company should not describe the product as a Isamu Noguchi Coffee Table in the title. By law they must say Noguchi 'style' or something similar. Overstock is also risking their reputation by misleading people in this way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noguchi wanna be - who knew?
 from sonoma county ca,  Jul 25, 2012

love, love, love this table! Heavy glass, really heavy - like, it took 2 men to get it in my house. It looks stunning with my knock-off egg chairs and my other fake-out designer modern furniture. Seriously, I'm never going to have the kind of money I need to buy the real deal, but I love the look, and with overstock, I'm doing it within my budget. Hi quality and well packaged for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high enough for me!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Feb 27, 2013

Opted for the Dark Walnut finish; table is STUNNING in-person. Packaging was done carefully; it took an hour to unwrap both the glass top (which is SUPER heavy, thick, and comes crated) and the base (separately boxed, also carefully packaged); together, both pieces of the table arrive in enough bubble and shrink wrap to circle the globe. Assembly of the base was simple; one long, thick bolt to connect the two pieces together, tighten and set in place. Recommend TWO people moving the glass; its too heavy for one person. The base is flawless with rich veins in the wood (its real, solid wood). The beveled glass top is finished to perfection. This purchase is ANOTHER great Overstock experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First-rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy glass, and good look
 from San Diego,  Apr 25, 2014

Look exactly like the picture. Stain on the wood stand is uneven. Some dark streaks look like patching of scratches. But the glass top reflects light and the patches are not very noticeable. Very heavy glass table. Surprisingly sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triangle coffee table in dark walnut
 from Nv,  Apr 10, 2014

Good quality coffee table. Love the sleek look too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice coctail table as pictured
 from wisconsin,  Mar 1, 2014

This table fits great if you have a sectional couch, high quality look, very thick glass

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful quality. I'm always cautious when I make a big purchase on line but I was very pleasantly surprised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table, Trouble placing order
 from Alabama,  Jan 4, 2014

This coffee table is beautiful and the materials are solid and of good quality. The glass is VERY thick and heavy. The wood base is stabilized by the weight of the glass.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Isamu Noguchi Coffee Table with Dark Walnut Base
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 25, 2013

Table was exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was tough due to the weight of the glass. You definitely need two people. Looks beautiful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!!
 from CA,  Sep 30, 2013

This gorgeous coffee table is featured in so many living rooms in Houzz. I was thrilled when I found it here and it looks perfect in my house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Montrose, CO,  Aug 4, 2013

The base was to be Dark Walnut, but it came in a Light Oak. It didi not match any of my decor. I coukld understand a one shade difference, but dark to light wood is not funny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base was to be Dark Walnut, but it came in a Light Oak.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for coloe the description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 14, 2013

It is an 6 out of 10 only because it is missing a matching wood colored plug to cover the shiny bolt top that holds the base together - you can see it thru the table top. Is it possible that a plug was not shipped with the table???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great table!
 from OH,  Feb 13, 2013

This product is great. Very well made. It is made of wood (it was my main worry that it will be some particle board). The glass is heavy. The packaging was very good too. If you are looking for nice fancy stylish coffee table, this one is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is high end product. You never guess it is a replica. the original one has a logo on glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hoover Dark Brown Modern Coffee Table
Today $164.97
Compare $215.99
Save 24%
(22)
Lipat Coffee Table
Today $352.99
Compare $812.60
Save 57%
(1)
T2053 Spano Shaped Cocktail Table
Today $369.99
Compare $385.90
Save 4%
(1)
Typhoon Dining Table
Sale $504.89
Was $560.99
(1)
Back to top