Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Carmel, IN,  Apr 15, 2011

Read the product reviews before purchasing and feel that I got a great deal! Cookware looks nice and less food sticks in these pans than did my non-stick cookware. I use them on an induction cook top and was concerned that there might be humming, but these are solid and there is no humming with this set. Very happy thus far, just wish I had a few more pieces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good so far!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible quality for the price!
 from Ohio,  Feb 13, 2011

Even though all the reviews were great for this cookware set, I was leery as it is a "no name" set. Also, I needed to be sure the cookware was induction compatible, as I'd just purchased an induction cooktop. But wow! The pans are outstanding--incredible quality, heavy, great at conducting heat, stable--and for a price that is half what a comparable "name" set would cost. And they work wonderfully for induction cooking--if that is a concern of yours. I'm truly impressed. For those who value an economical, high-quality solution to induction (or any) cooking, this set is the answer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking cookware, sturdy, stable & sensual!
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Jan 17, 2013

I am very satisfied with this cookware set. I had been considering the heavier ceramic pots, mainly due to over-flowing liquids while cooking on a gas cooktop. Very annoying and messy! The prices and weight of the ceramic cookware were enough to prevent that decision, so I kept hunting periodically online. Overstock had just the right product at the perfect price for me to try. So far, no overflow on stove top, due to heavier stainless than my Revere Ware. I still need to monitor what I'm cooking (when boiling is involved), however, far less frequently. I am impressed with the smooth texture of the inside of the pots. While stirring with a wooden spoon, it feels very sensual!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is stainless, not much chance of getting that wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality from early inspection and use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Titusville, FL,  Mar 1, 2013

This set is great looking and feels nice and heavy. No looseness to any of the attachments, lids are nice and clear, pans are good and shiny with no blemishes. No incised logos on the bottoms of the pans. The only problem I had was the skillet bottom was not completely flat. They readily sent me a new skillet which was good and flat. Most of the pots work fine on my induction stove. The bottoms are smooth and flat. The new skillet still has a slight problem but works well enough that I will keep it and work with it. There is nothing to see or feel on the skillet that would cause a problem so I don't know what might be causing it. An induction cooker works by magnetism, it heats up the pan and not the surface of the stove element. For that to work, the pan must have steel or iron content and the bottom of the pan must be perfectly smooth and flat, or the stove will cycle on and off with a buzzing sound and any lights on its circuit will dim off and on. Customer service from Overstock and the manufacturer was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This has a good solid feel, not so good on the shape integrity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described the pans but did not say whether they would work on induction stove.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tri-ply Stainless Steel Cookware
 from Atlanta,  Nov 24, 2012

Great cookware. I use it with my Nuwave infusion cooktop and I am completely satisfied. This cookware is reasonably priced too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not the best for glass top.
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 25, 2012

Beautiful set that seems to be an awesome value for the money; however, my sauté pan wobbles and doesn't lay flat on my glass stove top. Either it came that way or it warped slightly the first time I used it. I did get it too hot and burned the food making it difficult to clean. All the other pieces are simply perfect and no wobbles. The glass lids are sturdy. The set looks very much like all clad but a fraction of the cost. I just think it would be better on a gas stove due to the wobble. Perhaps mine was defective or the first use where I got it too hot damaged it. Wish I could make it not wobble, because I absolutely love the look and feel and function. It is a set worthy of display in a pot rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good starter
 from Walnut, Ca,  Mar 5, 2012

This is my first tri-ply stainless steel cookware. It is a very nice starter set. I wished it had a 3.5 quart pot & a 12" saucepan in this set. I will be getting rid of my teflon ones real soon. I really enjoyed cooking with the sauce pan. It browns well and I can make my fried fish crispy. Food does stick, but It cleans up pretty easily with a little bit of soaking in water. The handles on the pans do stay cool. However, don't touch the lid without a pot holder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a good quality set of cookware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it described it very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cookware
 from Park Rapids Mn.,  Jan 31, 2014

Bought these as a gift for my daughter-in-law who was using non stick cookware that was wearing out terrible. I worried that she might not take to stainless steel cooking, but she likes them. She says they clean up beautifully. The price of this set made the gamble worth taking and I am glad they are not subject to tephlon type cookware any more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of pans well made
 from Arizona USA,  Oct 7, 2013

Have not used them yet I got them for my rv and needed something that will work with the Nu Wave and they are stainless so they will do the trick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite nice for the money
 from texas,  Jun 23, 2013

I purchased these because I recently moved cross country and will not be moving my things for a few months yet. When I am finished using these, I will send them to my daughter. For the money, these are an excellent value! I have cooked spaghetti, sauces, rice, and even stir fry - the pans clean up well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from San Jose, CA,  May 15, 2012

Not sure if the quality is good enough. After one month, it turns out great ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
panned out
 from TX,  Apr 28, 2012

nice set for people that cook but not a great deal. did purchase a larger sauce pan seperately. this is a great set for a sensitive ceramic cook top--those buggers don't like anything gritty on them and this set heats evenly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainess steel is stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans
 from Tucumcari NM,  Feb 21, 2012

These pans are great. They are heavy and heat conducts evenly and well. The handles stay cool. The sides are straight which I prefer as opposed to some that are curved. I would not hesitate to recommend the pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pots and pans are just what we wanted.!
 from Oakley, California,  Sep 13, 2011

This cookware is well made and nice to use. The handles remain cool unlike some others. Good Quality.!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality-well made
 from Boston,  May 29, 2011

Very good set for the price. Heavier gauge than expected. Works great on flat top stove. Only complaint is that the handles on the lids (not the ones on the actual cookware) get very hot and you need to use a towel or mitt to rmove the covers. Other than that, it's a very good set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 4, 2011

I received the cookware on time and in good shape. It is of top quality and has worked very well so far. It is heavier gauge than the cheap stuff. I am overall very satisfied with the purchase based on cost and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cookware
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 3, 2011

This is nice cookware set. Beautiful finish and nice weight. It does distribute heat evently and I love it for that. Food sticks to the surface though if you are not careful with it. Clean up is easy however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tryplay
 from MN,  Nov 24, 2010

Tryplay or triply? It is a great triply cookware. However, I can use more pieces. But for the $$ I paid, I can't complaint. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tri-Ply
 from TX,  Nov 17, 2010

Luv the cookware, true tri-ply stainless. Beautiful results. A++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from NY,  Aug 11, 2009

This triply cookware really WOW'd me! Great cookware at super deal. Very sturdy, good weight & nice handles. The set has different figures, I can cook almost anything & everything from sauces to soup & stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top