Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looks, poor build quality
 from Dublin, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

After waiting a little over a month to get table delivered, first questionable impression was made as soon as the item was unpacked: smudges in the lacquer top coat. Due to the fact that the table was prematurely packed, before it had a chance to fully dry. Overstock promptly refunded a percentage of the value in order to cover the damage, although it wasn't their fault. A little bit about the BUILD QUALITY, since it seems that most other reviewers don't quite cover this aspect accurately. Most of the table is solidly built, except the most important part - the top. It's veneer covered PLYWOOD with 2 inch thick trimmings on the edges (to fool the senses). Garbage in other words. The plywood is full of cracks and guess what: they'll permeate all the way to the top in a matter of months. We had to wait 3 months to see the effects of the touted "lasting build". This table won't last 5 years with any amount of decent use, let alone "generations" as one of the other reviews had mentioned. Stay away from it if you can. If you have problems, as we did, it'll be a pain to extract warranty information from Overstock - the table is not delivered with any sort of paperwork.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond my expectations
 from Houston,  Dec 20, 2013

Buying furniture sight unseen online, especially a large piece such as this table, is always, at least for me, a HUGE decision of risk. WIll I like it? Are the reviews if any accurate, etc? Well, please allow me to tell you that the reviews are correct.....this is a great piece of furniture. It is solid and the finish is very nice in quality and color. I was almost expecting to have to put it together and so pleasantly surprised when it was delivered white glove and wrapped professionally from top to bottom in a heavy foam. I LOVE THIS TABLE!! Easily seats eight and any style of chair with wood or wicker would go well with the design and texture. Thanks Overstock for making shopping a pleasure and happy experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 13, 2013

I purchased this table based on looks, price and most important, other reviews. The table is heavy and well made and when compared to other options, it just way better. It also matches perfectly with the california deco of my new home. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, terrific quality
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2013

I wish all products were as nice as my new table. It just arrived and I absolutely love it. The base is all high quality wood, not sure if it is mahogany or alder or similar but it is awesome quality. The lines on the base are very elegant and the joints are all perfect. My kids and their kids will enjoy this table! Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should be longer because there are many good details not mentioned in the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a table!!!
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2013

Great price, great quality. Love the wood and the craftsmanship and the fact that it is made in our country!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way, way, way better than the pictures!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Bummed
 from Mesa AZ,  Aug 23, 2014

The table itself is gorgeous! I ordered the 84" in Chestnut. The problem is the wood cracks apart where it's supposed to be permanently joined. The first table I ordered arrived in the time promised and the men carefully removed it from the carton and brought it in to the house without incident. On closer inspection, we found an 18" split occuring down the seam of the joined planks as well as a smaller crack, also on the table top and a 3rd crack wrapping around the base of one of the table legs. I went ahead and made arrangements to exchange the table for another in hopes it was just an issue with that particular table. Two weeks later the 2nd table arrived and again two cracks in the table top, 1 crack wrapping around the base of the table leg and two 2" additional scratches on the table top as well. I'm not sure, but its possible we received the same table we'd sent back because the damage was so similar and because the 2nd table was not in a carton, it was wrapped in shipping blankets. In any case we refused delivery and received a prompt refund so we decided to give Overstock one more chance with a dining table and ordered the Capistrano. Fingers crossed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from Washington,  Apr 15, 2013

OMG OMG I LOVE MY NEW TABLE. It is so gorgeous I can't even start. I was concerned cause I thought the price I was paying was too low and my expectations were high but I was wrong!!! My table is sooo beautiful!!! The only thing I would criticize is that the box didnt seem sturdy enough but the table did not have a single scratch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OUTSTANDING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY REAL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from New Jersey,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought the table based on the picture and what other users had said. I got my table last week and my wife said: You did great honey! Seriously, awesome value. We shopped in other stores both online and showrooms and could not find anything near this value. Dont doubt it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surpasses my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new table
 from Maine,  Feb 25, 2013

I bought the table based on what the description said and shortly after I bought it, the item sold out. No wonder....I got the table a few weeks ago and it is so incredibly beautiful. I live in Maine and I am used to excellent quality.... I love the way whoever made the table did the distressing. It is very very well done and not like cheap tables out there that show gauges and marks that look totally artifitial. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not a little bit better than the picture, it is a million times beter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Boston MA,  Oct 30, 2014

This is a solid, heavy, keep-forever dining table. The only house work I enjoy is polishing this table and seeing how beautifully it comes up! It has a lovely, reddish hue and looks great when the sun shines on it. I have mine fairly informally with a bench on one side and heavy chairs but it could easily be a more formal piece. The trestle means no awkward legs to squeeze chairs around - 8 sit comfortably and I have seated 10 just fine. Just be aware that a) it is REALLY heavy and b) the trestle along the the base makes it trickier to squeeze through tight spaces since you can't "bend" it round the corners as you would if it had legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Greenbank, WA,  Mar 30, 2014

The table arrived in fine shape and it nicely fits the space we have for it. So far the only drawback is the color. It's significantly darker than it looked in the picture on the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful statement piece!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 28, 2014

Received a lot of compliments on the beauty and the classic style of this dining table. Price is very reasonable for the high quality. The white glove delivery is a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trestle table arrived damaged
 from St. Louis MO,  Nov 8, 2013

I would recommend it as it would have been a lovely addition to my home.....but it arrived damaged with a huge splinter on the underside supporting structure to which the trestle was attached. I refused delivery and was issued a refund fairly promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from VA,  Oct 9, 2013

It is real wood folks. The beautiful legs are exquisite. The table measures 84 inches by just shy of 40 inches. The color is much lighter that in the picture. It has a 1 3/4 inch top and the grain of the wood is very pretty. It has just enough glaze on top, but not too much, so you can safely put cold / hot stuff on top and not ruin it. The border wood slabs are thick, center ones are not as tick, so the bottom (unseen) has some plywood parts, but only underneath, so unless you are underneath the table you wont know that it is not almost 2 inches thick all around. gorgeous seams. The feet came with a few blemishes and scratches on the wood, but I think it adds character as it is rugged. This table is a very good value for the money and it will last forever. Better still, made in the USA. Overall, I am satisfied, you won't regret this purchase. You cannot buy better for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well design, superlative quality
 from Nebraska,  Jul 22, 2013

We finally got the trestle table home. The finish is amazing, very clear and shows the wood very nicely. I love the style on the base, the legs are not too chunky or thin, it just looks right. I tried and I can easily seat 8 people even or even more. All in all I am very satisfied with the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good craftsmanship, table looks good
 from OK,  Jul 4, 2013

took a while to decide but glad I bought it. Had our first family dinner and we manage to sit 10 people around the table. It is sturdy and very well made. It is real wood!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, very good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very nice table
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

It took a while but I found the perfect table when all things are considered. This table will easiy seat 8 but we have sat 10 people for dinner at home. All my friends rave about the table but only few know what we paid for it. Amazing deal. Basically, all other reviews are spot on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY REAL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought