Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN THE PHOTO!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 8, 2013

I wasn't going to purchase the whole set until I received these nightstands. The quality is wonderful- nice and heavy piece of furniture. They were shipped very securely as well (I was a bit nervous but they they arrived I knew they were going to be nice quality pieces judging by the packaging) The price is really amazing as this is quite a large nightstand compared to what furniture stores (prices and sizes) have to offer. I'm VERY impressed and will be ordering other pieces from this collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great- Very rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great- Very heavy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Nightstands!
 from Magnolia, TX,  May 6, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect with these nightstands, since I based my purchase decision on mixed reviews. The majority of the reviews were positive so I gave them a chance, and I'm really glad I did. They have a quality hard wood construction with a nice distressed finish that matches my current bed's distressed finish on the headboard. The color in the picture was true to the product I actually received, which is a huge plus (it would have been a hassle to return furniture this large). The drawers pull smoothly in and out and sit square and straight in the stand. They are the perfect height (30 inches) for my very tall bed, making the alarm clock and lamp easy to reach now. I love the old fashion mission style they are made in, it gives my bedroom a classic & slightly rustic feel which I'm really partial to. My husband was very skeptical about me buying this set online, as he's very picky about the quality of products we purchase. I'm happy to say these nightstands passed his inspection with flying colors; he says he's pleasantly surprised by how high quality they are and how nice they look in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Better than I expected!
 from The Villages, FL,  Oct 2, 2014

It always takes a bit of a leap of faith when purchasing something of this nature online -- will the color be as shown on your monitor? will the quality be ok? will it arrive undamaged? Fortunately all of the answers were positive. The wood tone was exactly as shown in the picture; the quality is excellent; the nightstands (I ordered two) arrived in perfect condition -- not surprising given how well it was packaged. These are now in my redecorated guest bedroom and everyone who sees them asks where I got them. If this is the style and size you are looking for, don't hesitate to purchase these if you are concerned about any of the issues mentioned above. Just go for it. I am extremely pleased with this furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

The nightstand was packaged very well and arrived in perfect condition. Completely assembled and ready to use. It is a beautiful and functional new addition to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv It
 from NY,  May 2, 2014

I looked for a long time. It's in the bedroom Thers also a LR spot where it would be great. The drawers are perfect for small to medium storage. The drawers slide easily. The finish is good. It has a quality lookk to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

Loved the drawers - style worked perfectly with our Mission style bed set. We bought two sets. On first sight we thought the 'worms' had eaten into the wood, then realized that was a lightly done antique effect deliberately produced by the manufacturer. It actually works well and creates the antique like finish. One difficulty was that a middle drawer on one set was not centered on it's railing and it would not close properly. It took my husband over an hour to dismantle the unit to get the drawer back on it's track. The drawers don't slide right out. It was too heavy and bulky to consider returning to Overstock for a replacement. Once fixed it's a perfect set. Rich wood color and is a solid-sturdy unit. Very Nice units - large size drawers. We would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 Jul 18, 2015

This item looks better in person than the picture showed,good quality furniture and the way it was packed for shipping was impressive,not one ding or mark on it. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Jul 18, 2015

Solid wood, very heavy, loads of space! The only think I'm not as fond of is the drawer slides--they're on the bottom and aren't as smooth as some others I've seen, but they work and the quality of the rest outweighs the slides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jul 15, 2015

Goes great with the 5-piece set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a sturdy piece of furniture. The color is better than the photo, and has some nice red tones. It came packed well and no assembly required!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Jun 5, 2015

I purchased two of them and absolutely love them!! They are good quality and so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large nightstand
 Jun 2, 2015

Very heavy, although drawers are not as thick wood as I had hoped for. Will definitely be stylish, and serve their purpose at an excellent price! Arrived very well packaged. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peggy
 May 22, 2015

Beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wils
 May 8, 2015

We will be installing new drawer rails on the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 28, 2015

Loved the product but didn't love that less than a week that I purchased it that the price dropped!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are using this nightstand as an end table in our living room. It suits our 1926 Craftsman Cottage perfectly!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 Apr 22, 2015

I love the nightstand. Ordering online can be a hassle because all you see are the pictures but this is a very solid piece of furniture. its comes all put together, and packaged very well. It has a great look to it and looks pretty much exactly like the picture. It's a good size nightstand. No complaints from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These nightstands are awesome, exactly what I was looking for. The packaging was extremely well done, it took a little time to unbox them, but it was worth it to see these very expensive looking nightstands in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorraine R.
 Apr 5, 2015

Bought two of these. Great size and very sturdy. Only complaint is that the drawer sticks on one of them but I can live with this. Very well packaged and a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doris
 Mar 19, 2015

The nightstand is excellent quality in the sides and front. The back is just raw wood no stain or finish. We were so pleased when we unpacked the piece, it was exactly what the picture looked like on the web site. Everything was great, If the back of the furniture was even stained I would have given it five stars. We love the piece but with the back unfinished we will not order another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought