Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tapestry
 from St. Louis,  Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful colors, hangs well and thick material which looks expensive

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wall hanging
 from NY,  Apr 24, 2014

love this in person even more. works perfectly in our foyer as we needed a smaller tapestry for the space. we did not purchase a rod/tassel but used an old curtain rod we already had as it does not come with these items. the colors are beautiful and the picture has great detail/interest. wasn't sure if we wanted the red version of this instead but when it came i am so happy we went with the blue...it's beautiful. please note it came folded, not rolled, so it may take some time for the crease to work itself out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Danbury, CT,  Sep 12, 2013

Really gorgeous tapestry, and beautifully crafted. We are ooohing and aaahing over its elegance and quality. Nice backing and rod pockets at top and bottom, too. Lovely addition to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality!!
 from East Coast,  Jul 8, 2013

The quality of this tapestry far exceeded my expectations. Each individual flower, leaf, branch and bird are clearly delineated with much detail. There is no blurriness of detail that you find in some tapestries. Color saturation is fabulous for this price point. Depth and vibrancy are amazing. The fabric is heavy-quality cotton and is fully backed in black heavy-quality cotton with pockets at top and bottom for rods (not included). The edges of the piece are fully finished. The dimensions are 35" x 27". The tapestry depicts a tree, therefore and in my opinion, it can be hung one way only - with the tree going upward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jun 22, 2013

Wonderful item - much less expensive than high end catalogues that offered the same item. It is a great addition to my decor. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive looking
 from wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2012

this is a beautiful tapestry for the money, I have seen it elsewhere for hundreds more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking
 from PA,  Jul 12, 2012

Colors are rich. Looks great against my sage green wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value art for your wall
 from Australia,  May 1, 2012

This Tapestry is just the right size to go with the rest of the paintings hanging in the room. It does not overwhelm, but is very eye-catching. I love to trace the intricate patterns on it with my eye. A true pleasure to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick - a solid piece of tapestry
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tapestry
 from West Bend, WI,  Jan 31, 2012

I'm happy with the product, it was the perfect in-between season decoration for mom's apartment door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My mom could tell it wasn't a "real" tapestry, but everyone admires it at her assisted living home
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Bellingham, WA,  Nov 16, 2011

Yes, it's paradoxical (if not downright hypocritical), to buy a mass-produced William Morris; he was an ardent champion of hand-made crafts. However, this small tapestry looks beautiful on our bedroom wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background is more beige - looks pale yellow on the website. But the other colors are right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, given that it's machine-made tapestry. Up close the images look a bit "pixel-ated" but at a distance of 3 feet or more it looks quite a bit like William Morris intended.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for price!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2011

This was my first purchase on Overstock.com and I am extemely pleased! This tapestry was just what was looking for in terms of color and when it arrived it was just as pictured on the site. Very nice quality, great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great overall quality - exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tapestry
 from Corpus Christi TX,  Sep 7, 2011

Wanted an example of Wm Morris design in my 30's bungalow. After much searching, this was it! Getting a small tapestry of his design is to me a real coup. Because of the weave texture, it is similar in look to a hand loomed or needlepoint piece. A great look at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, reproduction of Wm Morris design, so it has the look I want at a much lower price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not accurate with size.
 from New York area,  Jun 15, 2011

This piece (tree of Life) needs to be hung vertically. The size quoted is inaccurate. It is actually smaller than stated. As it can only hang vertically your measurements are deceiving. I will keep it as the design and colors are very pretty. You do need to be accurate in your description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? somewhat but the size is misrepresented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very beautiful, and nicely made. Colors are exactly as shown.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black tree of life tapestry
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I got the red version about a month ago and I later ordered a dark ,"black "one which I never got and very much want! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I have no Idea since I've never received this item, I want it badly. I got one like it in red which I like a lot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't think it even exists, so poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? How should I know?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top