Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-135 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice but not blackout
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 2, 2010

The curtains are beautiful, but they are certainly not blackout. They do improve the insulation in my apartment, but I can only use thm in the living room because they don't block out enough light for the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from nj,  Apr 1, 2010

Absolutely loved these curtains - they look beautiful!!! I can't believe the quality of the product for the price I paid. I have recommended overstock.com to all my friends, family and co-workers!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux silk drapes
 from Pigeon Forge, TN,  Mar 24, 2010

Before purchasing these drapes I read the reviews, all of which indicated that getting wrinkles out was difficult. I didn't have any trouble with it...just set the iron on polyester and used steam. I haven't hung them yet, as I am remodelling the room and am not quite ready, but was pleased with the quality while I was ironing panels. The description said there was flannel backing and at first I thought there was a mistake, but I hadn't understood that the flannel is between the fabric and the lining (I thought the flannel acted as the backing), so was very pleased about that. I don't know if these panels are seconds but I noticed that around the hem some of them were not quite "right", but as these minor flaws are in places that no one would notice I didn't worry about them. All in all, I consider these drapes to be a very good purchase. I also consider the information contained in the remarks to be very helpful. I would have no qualms about ordering more items of this sort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 17, 2010

These are lovely! As some reviewers point out, they come pretty wrinkled and you have to iron them, but you'd have to do that with just about any non-custom curtains. It's nice to have that thermal lining without them being black-out curtains since I don't want my living room to be dark. If anything, I wish I'd ordered twice as many just to have more pleats/folds when the curtains are closed. If only they came in a pale silver I'd be all set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darken
 from Boston,  Mar 5, 2010

These curtains are beautiful and darken the room perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happycmh
 Mar 4, 2010

I read the reviews prior to my purchase. They were right- the curtains are beautiful. Can't beat the price. I ordered the slate blue, and the color is exactly what I expected from the picture. The lining is off a bit, but I don't look at the backside of my curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Skokie, IL,  Feb 12, 2010

As the other reviews cautioned - they are VERY wrinkly. However, after a hot iron (which is kind of a pain I know) they look pretty good. For the price they look close to silk but not quite. In addition, they are NOT black out. They have have a thermal lining that looks like felt and "darken" the room but some light still filters through. For the price they are a nice value for a guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Iowa city, IA,  Jan 29, 2010

I needed a set of insulated curtains for a drafty window, and on my budget, these fit the bill. I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely sheen to the fabric, as well as the back-tab hanging option, which creates elegant pleats without having to use fancy hardware. However, after washing according to the label, the seams puckered and the creases from the packaging haven't fully come out. I'm thinking about ironing them, but that's getting to be more effort than I really want to invest. In short, they're far from a luxury item, but a good value for reasonably attractive insulated drapes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal backed, and LOOK like real silk!
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 25, 2010

I ordered the 84" in slate blue. I was looking for insulated curtains for my bedroom and these were perfect. The color is as pictured on the site and they truly have the look of real silk. As others have stated, they are not true black-out curtains, but they do darken the room significantly. I also really like how they give two options for hanging, either back tabs which is what I used for a larger pleated look, or pole top hanging. The back lining is not white, however, it is a satin that is a similar color as the curtain. I am giving these curtains 4 stars because I ordered 3 pairs, and noticed that while the curtains themselves were all identical in color, the back lining would vary a little bit. This would result in the curtains having a slightly different shade when the daylight would come through, as well as making them look slightly different from the outside. This may only be the case for the Slate color, but it is something to note if you are very particular about small details.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic curtains!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 23, 2010

These are fantastic curtains, they look very rich and elegant for a very low price. Being made of polyester, they really hold onto their wrinkles and creases, so we had to iron them rather than steam them. But once ironed, they looked amazing and have stayed beautifully smooth through all usage. One warning, though, is that they are not blackout curtains like the description says. They do, however, darken the room a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BLACKOUT!
 from MD,  Dec 8, 2009

I would recommend this to a friend if they were looking for a great deal on pretty decent curtains, nice-looking, possibly some thermal insulation in them. I actually really like the way they looked, the kind of soft light came though them into the room on a sunny day... but I really need blackout curtains for sleep, so they didn't fit my need.I think these would sell much better if they weren't advertised as blackout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I expected
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 22, 2009

These curtains really darkened my bedroom. They are well constructed and easily worth twice what they are selling for here. They didn't release wrinkles very well, but I'm sure that another shot with the steamer will make a big difference. A great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats Penney's
 Nov 20, 2009

My son just bought his first house and he needs every thing, including curtains. I found exactly what we wanted for his gameroom. Although the backing wasn't exactly what we expected it did the job. Since I found the Overstock site I go there before I buy anything. What do they say? Bang for your buck. Overstock has it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are beautiful, but you only get one panel instead of a pair. They are nice enough that I ordered more to complete the set.

  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check color
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Dec 2, 2010

These are very nice curtains. I ordered the slate color to accent my black/light grey and white room. The color is definetly more blue than I expected ,however, just like the picture. I must have thought the blue was sold out when I ordered the slate. Nice but blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-135 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top