Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I loved the color when I hung them up! They do a good job with noise, drafts, and insulating. If you're looking for curtains to block out all light, these are not what you're looking for. After hanging for a couple days all the pleats and folds that were there when I opened it were gone. Over all I'm thrilled with them! They really brightened my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fantastic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was as expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought these after reading reviews. Thanks guys! I wanted to brighten up a room and still have the 'black out' capability of a lined drape. The dupani silk look helps too :) Great buy and 2 days after hitting the purchase button. I LUV Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate -- reviews were more accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Port Chester, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

Well-made interlined faux silk drapes, exactly what I needed. Concerned about "machine wash" instructions, though, because of the layers of lining: will try to do dry cleaning when it's needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, interlined drapes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains
 from Mystic,Ct.,  Feb 10, 2012

when I got these I did have to spend time steaming out the wrinkles but it was so worth it as once up on the rods they turned my living room into a very elegant place. Loved the feel of the material and they hang like a dream

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are silky and feel like very expensive curtains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these curtains are of good qaulity material and made very well.I was very happy when i recieved them.I shop all the time from overstock and so far ii was never dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from San Diego,  Feb 3, 2012

I like the curtains and while reading reviews now know to mist them to get the wrinkles out. Curtains are wonderful and color right on. Price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I truly love these curtains. Exactly as described
 from Chesterland, Ohio,  Jan 8, 2012

I ordered four pair and liked these curtains so much that I bought my daughter four pair also. I hung them with clip rings and they hang beautifully. The lining is silky and they have the shimmer that I was looking for. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described and had the shimmer that I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and value for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Headland, Al,  Jan 3, 2012

These look so expensive. the fabric is just beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thr quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Bushkill PA,  Dec 26, 2011

I'm very pleased with the appearance, feel and quality of the curtains. I will definitely get my moneys worth out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal backed faux silk curtains
 from Waldport, OR,  Dec 20, 2011

I finally got the curtains I have been looking for. These are well made curtains, no plastic backing. They are not black out curtains; but are the next best thing. They keep the temperature of the room stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-I got the celery and like the warm color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 from Midwest,  Nov 23, 2011

Daughter enjoyed getting these as gift...................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rich chocolatey color
 from Guilford, IN,  Nov 18, 2011

They curtains are great and match our comforter set perfectly. The price was amazing and the product is fantastic. I have not wash them yet but I will probably have to in order to get the wrinkles out. I will try steaming them first. They block out about 80% of the light and are much warmer than the cloth curtains I had up before. Overall because of the price and the quality I give them a 5!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good aside from not having the color pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Belton, Texas,  Nov 18, 2011

Lovely, luminescent, silky looking fabric. Most of the packaging wrinkles dropped out with 20 min in a warmish dryer. Touch up ironing and they are ready to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 13, 2011

Great product. The length was a little confusing. Thought it would be too long but it wasn't. Wished I could have gotten the valance but not available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to keep the cold out
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Nov 11, 2011

Nice looking curtains that really do seem to keep the cold out. Look much more expensive than they I paid for them. Very pleased. I let them hang for a few days and then I used the steamer on them. They look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to website color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, one panel is a little shorter than the other but they go down to the floor so it is not noticable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look like real silk.
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought these curtains because of the description "Dupioni Faux Silk" for the material. I thought it would be a better feeling grade but had no idea it would be so silky. They have good structure, good body and look great!! I had forgotten just how pretty of a color bone really is. We love them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice to the touch and looks like the real thing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunately too drab and shabby-looking
 from Muncie, IN,  Oct 25, 2011

While the curtains seem to have been well made, their appearance was just awful. They looked flimsy and shoddy. They aren't blackout curtains, as there is no blackout material. They are thermal, with "batting" inside to insulate them. The outer material is sort of shiny, but you can see the horizontal-running threads in them, which make it look more like tent material than curtain material. The beautiful celery shown online is sadly a terrible misrepresentation. The curtains were the color of army fatiques.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The on-site color was a terrible representation of what the actual color was. The on-site color is a lovely celery, but the real-life color is a hideous olive drab.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was entirely accurate except for the fact that it didn't say which hanging capabilities the curtains had, such as pole tab or back tab.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dupioni faux silk curtains
 from pittsburgh,  Oct 19, 2011

These curtains really look nice,very rich,beautiful color and look much more expensive than they are. Just moved into a new house starting from scratch and was happy to be able to have nice window coverings for living and dininf room for $180

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 from Charleston, WV,  Oct 16, 2011

I ordered these panels for my bedroom. The color and quality is good, but they arrived very wrinkled. Also, the panel seems shorter than listed. Overall I like them, may use some rod hooks to lengthen them a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric is good and looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of this product is accurate except for the length. They are a little shorter than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dupioni Faux Silk Curtains
 from Lake Tahoe, NV,  Oct 10, 2011

I was really happy with the fabric and overall quality of the curtains. I would recommend these to a friend. I will be purchasing another pair for another window because they look great and really insulate! I am very pleased for the price I payed:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close, maybe a bit warmer in color but really beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality than I expected for the price. The fabric is beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with one exception: The ivory colored curtains are not really blackout
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought