Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drapes are perfect
 from Frankfort, Kentucky,  Sep 4, 2012

I recently painted my dining room a pale yellow. These drapes are stunning. The fabric has enough of a sheen to it to really make the drapes show off the room. They make the room! I am going to order the blue drapes for my living room with my next paycheck!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely goregous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drapes are beautiful and quality is top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Nice!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

Love the curtains! Don't waste your time shopping in stores! *quality and color is great! *i get the morning sun in my bedroom and these curtains block a good deal of light but not complete black out--perfect! *very classy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jul 15, 2012

I've had these curtains for over a year and they still look great. I admit I haven't washed them yet which is why I am back at the site. I didn't see care instruction tags on them. They do a great job of blocking cold air in the winter. I didnt bother putting plastic on the windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The drapes were just what I wanted
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 27, 2012

I needed drapes for my slider that would block out light. These do the trick very well. They are well made. Measurements were true to description as was the color. They arrived in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beige drapes
 from Westford, MA,  Jun 26, 2012

nicely made however, I wanted ivory color, not tan or beige. This are definitely not ivory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? drapes are beige, not ivory as shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not buy these again
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 21, 2012

I really wanted black out curtains and these are not. I had already purchased a similar product at a local store and had returned them. These were advertised as black out curtains so I decided to give them a try. I kept them because I really needed to get some curtians up but I will keep looking for something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine in the package but fades out when the curtians are hanging in a window.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average. The lining of the curtains had a lot of strings and wadded up lint stuck to it and you can't tell until you hang them up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These are NOT black out curtains! I'd call them room darkening at best. If you have a window that gets even moderate sunlight these will not work if you want it really dark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect color shown.
 from Wallingford, Ct,  Jun 7, 2012

Wrinkles came out pretty well after a few minutes in a hot dryer with a wet towel. Used a steamer to get wrinkles out at first, but the dryer worked best. I have large picture windows in my living room and think these will keep the room a bit cooler in the summer. They are not room darkening curtains, and will allow light in, but I'm not using them in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered bone, which I always thought was off white. The color is light tan/gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Three layers, faux silk, thermal lining, and satin like backing. Nice quality, but the backing on one set hangs below the curtain. Tacked it up. Easy to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description seems accurate except for color.( I did want the bone color but this is a neutral color)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from Delray Beach, FL,  May 4, 2012

Nice quality just not totally blackout but definitely does a good job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you need black out curtains and a heavier weight I would recommend these curtains. I ordered the brown, so I can't say what the other colors would be like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all a "blackout" curtain
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a prime example of "you get what you pay for". These curtains were the best deal I could find on this website. In the end, I had to go purchase additional blackout material by-the-yard from a fabric store to place behind these curtains. In the end, I would have saved money by purchasing a product that WORKS. These curtains "muffle" the light just a bit, but in NO WAY do they "BLACKOUT" the light as their description leads you to believe. My husband works an overnight shift in the military and has to sleep during the day. These curtains are inadequate. They look nice but are not functional as light blocking curtains. I am dissappointed in this product and even more dissappointed that I had to spend additional money to make them work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should not be advertised as "blackout" curtain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im very please with this purcchase
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 18, 2012

I got the cream color and it is very pretty. These are not truely blackout but very helpful in room darkening. They will definitely help keep the heat out from the windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good and pretty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do the work
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 13, 2012

It was really hard to get the wrinkles out since it is not natural fiber. It says cool iron but that was not doign much so I had to make it wet and run it over with hot iron just carefuly not to burn it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine, it is not much of a blackout, but it does ok job
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Mar 31, 2012

These curtains are going under my outer drapes on a separate rod. The Arizona sun beats down and these will help filter out the sun and heat, and will help lower our utility bills in the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Curtains are nice, semi opaque
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
treasure thermal backed dupioni faux curtains
 from ozark mo,  Mar 27, 2012

when we need more drapes or curtains we will purchase them at overstocked.com thank you very much. gary & elma

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like you said on the page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk review
 from Portales, New Mexico,  Mar 27, 2012

These curtains are easy to hang and black out light quite well, even for the lighter color. The value is surprising; one can't even buy curtains at one of the popular big box stores for this price. Shipping was fast and the product arrived in great condition. I would recommend investigating these curtains for any environment that needs a little bit of drama while helping keep light out and heat and cool air in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little bit darker but matched my needs perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and exactly what I expected faux silk to look like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PEFECT
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 5, 2012

I am repurposing my playroom to a grown-up 2nd media and everything room. Want it to look NICE but don't want to spend a lot of money. Needed to cover two windows, a glass door, and about 3 feet of wall so needed 8 panels of lined or room darkening drapes. The reviews on this product helped me decided. They are not room darkening but certainly work for my needs. They are great quality and love the fabric and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to picture; prettier in person though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than what I found at a couple of major retail chains (and for a fraction of the cost)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

These curtains were very elegant and I bought a second set for another room because I was pleased with them. They do reduce light in the room but in the color I bought (Bone) some light still does get in. It does not bother me as I do like to see some daylight when it is daytime. They do block out any draft coming through the windows and my bedroom has become significantly warmer as a result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work well.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 23, 2012

They seem to be made well. If you're looking for 100% blackout, these aren't for you. I'd say they block 50% of the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the color when I hung them up! They do a good job with noise, drafts, and insulating. If you're looking for curtains to block out all light, these are not what you're looking for. After hanging for a couple days all the pleats and folds that were there when I opened it were gone. Over all I'm thrilled with them! They really brightened my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fantastic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was as expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought these after reading reviews. Thanks guys! I wanted to brighten up a room and still have the 'black out' capability of a lined drape. The dupani silk look helps too :) Great buy and 2 days after hitting the purchase button. I LUV Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate -- reviews were more accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought