Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2010

I've bought much more expensive drapes from Overstock and always been happy. I was a bit leary of these because of the low price, but the reviews were good enough I thought it was worth the gamble. They are gorgeous!! And at an absolute steal of a price! They look *very* expensive. I bought the bone and they do have a slight golden sheen, but that's exactly what I was looking for. Yet another positive drape experience with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtains
 from Yardley, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

I am very satisfied with these curtains. They are heavy and shine like silk and finish the room beautifully. They were wrinkled when I first hung them but I misted them with a spray bottle and most of the wrinkles fell out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are slightly darker than the image on line but that may be my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is well done. They are lined with a coordinating fabric and feel rich and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Fitchburg, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

I like the color of the curtins, they seem rich and dense. I expected them to be more "black out". They are room darkening but not black out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? nice color
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? moderately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

These curtains are a STEAL for the price. They are not true black out curtains but do block the majority of light coming through the window. The fabric looks much more expensive then the cost. The bone color is much closer to a dark cream/beige type color, but that worked better for my decor anyway. Great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blue
 from midwest,  Apr 18, 2011

Very nice for the price. Blue is a true slate/smoky blue like I needed. Lots of wrinkles, of course. Used steam setting in dryer with good results. They look best when hung on a thick, one inch drapery rod and maybe some drapery rings/clips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate color is NAVY not pale blue as shown
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought these curtains in Slate for my daughter's room. The shade of blue did not matter, but it is shown as a LIGHT blue. The curtains are actually a greyish NAVY blue--very different from what's shown, and not a monitor issue. They do seem to help keep out the cold, and are very good at darkening the room, but why wouldn't they--they're dark blue! They're a good value for the price, and arrived quickly. My daughter hates the navy color, but I've asked her to live with them for a week, and then decide if they need to go back...which they probably will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAY different. Slate color is shown as pale blue, when they are actually a NAVY blue, and VERY DARK in color. This is not a monitor issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not expect them to be very good quality, but they're fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The are thermal curtains, and they do seem to help with the cold. The color issue is another matter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did what it said
 Dec 8, 2015

These curtains looked just like the image and worked great. Even with a dog in the room they stood the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These surprised me
 Dec 3, 2015

They really do look like silk, but they wash easily and are ready to hang as soon as they dry...in the dryer! The only problem I have with them is that they need some kind of tieback to keep them open during the day because they aren't as soft and pliable as silk. All problems should be this small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faux Silk Curtain Panels
 May 9, 2015

Beautiful color, helps with loss of cold/heat, not really complete blackout but better than nothing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Faux Silk Curtains
 Apr 21, 2015

I've had these curtains for a couple of years and they still look as nice as when they were new. They work well to block the strong light and heat coming through the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was no where near accuate
 from Genoa, IL,  Dec 5, 2013

The window treatments discription stated the only color availible was celery , More like gold in color not so much celery which the picture depicted more of a green hue , These cutains where deffinately gold in color . Which I'm ok with cause it would just be a pain to return them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cream faux silk curtains
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

The color is perfect ad they really look like silk. I have had they for a year in direct sun and they are doing very well. Love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux silk drapes
 from Minnesota,  Feb 27, 2013

I had read other reviews, and so was prepared for what I received. I love the soft sheen. It is elegant without being too dressy...tho in a dressy room, it would work well .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with these drapes. I ordered another pair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from Seacoast NH,  Feb 5, 2013

I use these curtains for canopy windows and so fold them over the curtain rod. The curtains are then effectively doubled. In that way, most of the light is blocked. They do deaden the sound somewhat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is nice, lining less so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Silk Curtain
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2013

These curtains were as described. They appear to be high quality silk and are an excellent bargain for the price. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate desccription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from West Hills, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

These drapes exceeded my expectations. The fabric is a substantial weight with a lovely sheen which mirrors high-end drapes. There is a separate lining which is attached to the top of the drape. The insulation and darkening properties of these drapes are also excellent. Once they were hung, I could no longer feel any cold from the window. I'm going to re-order them for another bedroom. You can't beat this quality for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Natural is a beautiful creamy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful fabric, lined and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Colorado,  Dec 29, 2012

these were very wrinkled but are nice looking and do the trick keeping my bedroom warmer. I like the way they look and feel, just not the wrinkles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT blackout
 from Leesburg, FL,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased these thinking they would blackout the morning light - thermal - and heat. They did neither. They were very pretty but not practical for my situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was nice and light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk curtain
 from Ellington ct,  Nov 13, 2012

I love these curtains. I got them to match a cream colored pair of curtain that they no longer make. These do not let light through, which my other ones do, so they look a little different in color on a sunny day, but not so much that I am retuning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the shine and thickness of the curtains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is definitly not celery.
 from CT,  Oct 31, 2012

While this color is described as celery, in fact it's a darker olive and not even close to the color in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is described as celery however the color is actually a darker olive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and picture of the color are misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought