Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2010

I've bought much more expensive drapes from Overstock and always been happy. I was a bit leary of these because of the low price, but the reviews were good enough I thought it was worth the gamble. They are gorgeous!! And at an absolute steal of a price! They look *very* expensive. I bought the bone and they do have a slight golden sheen, but that's exactly what I was looking for. Yet another positive drape experience with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtains
 from Yardley, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

I am very satisfied with these curtains. They are heavy and shine like silk and finish the room beautifully. They were wrinkled when I first hung them but I misted them with a spray bottle and most of the wrinkles fell out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are slightly darker than the image on line but that may be my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction is well done. They are lined with a coordinating fabric and feel rich and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Fitchburg, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

I like the color of the curtins, they seem rich and dense. I expected them to be more "black out". They are room darkening but not black out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? nice color
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? moderately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

These curtains are a STEAL for the price. They are not true black out curtains but do block the majority of light coming through the window. The fabric looks much more expensive then the cost. The bone color is much closer to a dark cream/beige type color, but that worked better for my decor anyway. Great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blue
 from midwest,  Apr 18, 2011

Very nice for the price. Blue is a true slate/smoky blue like I needed. Lots of wrinkles, of course. Used steam setting in dryer with good results. They look best when hung on a thick, one inch drapery rod and maybe some drapery rings/clips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate color is NAVY not pale blue as shown
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought these curtains in Slate for my daughter's room. The shade of blue did not matter, but it is shown as a LIGHT blue. The curtains are actually a greyish NAVY blue--very different from what's shown, and not a monitor issue. They do seem to help keep out the cold, and are very good at darkening the room, but why wouldn't they--they're dark blue! They're a good value for the price, and arrived quickly. My daughter hates the navy color, but I've asked her to live with them for a week, and then decide if they need to go back...which they probably will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAY different. Slate color is shown as pale blue, when they are actually a NAVY blue, and VERY DARK in color. This is not a monitor issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not expect them to be very good quality, but they're fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The are thermal curtains, and they do seem to help with the cold. The color issue is another matter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was no where near accuate
 from Genoa, IL,  Dec 5, 2013

The window treatments discription stated the only color availible was celery , More like gold in color not so much celery which the picture depicted more of a green hue , These cutains where deffinately gold in color . Which I'm ok with cause it would just be a pain to return them

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cream faux silk curtains
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

The color is perfect ad they really look like silk. I have had they for a year in direct sun and they are doing very well. Love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux silk drapes
 from Minnesota,  Feb 27, 2013

I had read other reviews, and so was prepared for what I received. I love the soft sheen. It is elegant without being too dressy...tho in a dressy room, it would work well .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with these drapes. I ordered another pair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size
 from Seacoast NH,  Feb 5, 2013

I use these curtains for canopy windows and so fold them over the curtain rod. The curtains are then effectively doubled. In that way, most of the light is blocked. They do deaden the sound somewhat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is nice, lining less so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Silk Curtain
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2013

These curtains were as described. They appear to be high quality silk and are an excellent bargain for the price. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate desccription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from West Hills, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

These drapes exceeded my expectations. The fabric is a substantial weight with a lovely sheen which mirrors high-end drapes. There is a separate lining which is attached to the top of the drape. The insulation and darkening properties of these drapes are also excellent. Once they were hung, I could no longer feel any cold from the window. I'm going to re-order them for another bedroom. You can't beat this quality for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Natural is a beautiful creamy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful fabric, lined and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Colorado,  Dec 29, 2012

these were very wrinkled but are nice looking and do the trick keeping my bedroom warmer. I like the way they look and feel, just not the wrinkles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT blackout
 from Leesburg, FL,  Dec 20, 2012

I purchased these thinking they would blackout the morning light - thermal - and heat. They did neither. They were very pretty but not practical for my situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was nice and light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Silk curtain
 from Ellington ct,  Nov 13, 2012

I love these curtains. I got them to match a cream colored pair of curtain that they no longer make. These do not let light through, which my other ones do, so they look a little different in color on a sunny day, but not so much that I am retuning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the shine and thickness of the curtains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is definitly not celery.
 from CT,  Oct 31, 2012

While this color is described as celery, in fact it's a darker olive and not even close to the color in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is described as celery however the color is actually a darker olive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and picture of the color are misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked the sheen
 from Littleton, CO,  Oct 17, 2012

I liked the fabric, color and sheen of these curtains. The problem was they bunched up too much on the curtain rod, which proved to be too wide for my window so I had to return them and get a different curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great quality is great
 from Delaware,  Oct 15, 2012

I am very pleased with the product. I would recomended these to family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I got the bone drapes and the lining matches the drape color. Also once on my windows youy could feel the difference in temperature between the window side and the room side of the drapes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!! Does the job at the same time
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 4, 2012

Couldn't have found a better classier curtain for lots of windows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really looks like silk
 from Barberton Ohio,  Sep 16, 2012

We put these in our bedroom and they match wonderfully and add a perfect satin look to our windows. the drapes are double lined. Which makes them really nice to keep the summer heat and sure to be great to keep that winter cold out too. They are very well sewn and all I did was press lightly with a warm iron to take out the packaging wringles. I wish I had another pair of windows that needed this style I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top