Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice rug, happy with purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 27, 2012

I needed a durable rug in my kitchen under the table. It looks great and appears to be pretty durable. I can't speak for other's rugs but the fringe on rug is actually greyish-green, unlike what is shown in the image. I'm OK with it, but it was a surprise. A rug pad is definitely needed to avoid slipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable rug
 from Wilkes-Barre, Pa,  Dec 28, 2011

Very nice rug, although it's much more taupe in person. Very durable for high traffic areas and I highly recommend using it with a nonskid rug to prevent slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better onscreen than on floor
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

I agree with "Egh!" in that the color of this rug does not live up to the screen expectation. I was looking for the warm camel tones in the picture to work with the gold accents of my living room. The actual tan color does not come close - it is indeed the color of burlap, a greyish dun color. The fringes are dark olive/brown green and entirely different from the colors in the main body of the rug. If you are dead-set on the camel color you will not be happy, but if you can work within a broader palette you might like it. True that the rug is obviously straight from a third world warehouse, compete with the oily smell of wool and diesel, and is quite thin as would be expected of a dhurrie or kilim, but the striking color contrast makes up for it. If you consider this more of a 'mat' than a 'rug' (which to me implies warmth) you'll be satisfied. I ended up keeping it and putting it in another location altogether. Will definitely require a non-slip mat if being placed on a hard surface. Also, it may wrinkle a bit since it is thin so consider not placing in high-traffic areas. Mine is under a coffee table and gives the space lots of pop although not what was expected. My husband loves it and thinks it's got a 'tribal' vibe to it. Hmmm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately accruate but not rigorous in description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of tan is deceiving online
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 15, 2012

Was disappointed with the tan color being off - it seemed to have some gray to it. Because of the gray color, it did not match the already existing decor I had. If you were not trying to match the color to anything, it would have been fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to online color - is not tan color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is thin, okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug
 from Cold Weather,  May 3, 2012

Nice looking graphic rug. Will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected. Great Rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Nashville TN,  Feb 14, 2012

Bought this rug to add a little zip to my home office. It is on top of my beige wall to wall carpeting and lies down very flat. Love the modern look. The colors are perfect. I love it so much I am debating about purchasing one for my breakfast room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality ... love the jute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky eclectic statement rug.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 13, 2012

Love this rug! It's my new statement piece in the family room. The funky zig zag pattern draws you in. Definitely the wow factor I wanted to create. Reasonably price. I was initially shipped the wrong rug. I had to wait an additional two weeks before I received the kilm wool rug. It was definitely worth waiting for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color as described was spot on. The black and cream together is an excellent blend.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qaulity. The texture is rough under feet. Yet, that is to be expected of this natural material.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Rug
 from MN,  Dec 4, 2011

Love this rug! Adds subtle interest to my bland color scheme in my tiny apartment. FYI- stains do not come out easily- Lots of TLC required if something spills:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slighly green hue to fringe and more tan than yellow/cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Nov 1, 2011

excellent product, I just thought it would be a little more stiff, but since it is handwoven I guess not. Overall I am very happy with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? you get exactly what it say in the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from southeastern city,  Sep 14, 2011

I love this rug. It is a thinner, natural weave so it's the perfect rustic modern graphic pop for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate on my monitor, a tan/natural with black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2012

I do really like this rug. My friend already came over and asked me where I bought it, which is a good thing -- I stupidly told her, but made her promise not to buy the same one. We'll see if she keeps her promise...the next time I'm in her living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tan color is a little lighter than the picture, but still looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had the rug for a couple of weeks, but so far, it's fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top