Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug high on style, low on price!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

Caught this rug when it was on sale for 15% off AND I had a 10% off coupon + free shipping coupon so it came to roughly $150. Shipping was fast as always with Overstock. When I got the rug home and unrolled it I was very upset. The rug was very VERY faded and dingy. In fact it looked like it was either a display or on a shelf in a dusty warehouse. I tried to vacuum it to see if it got any better and nope. I showed it and the picture to my boyfriend and he said I was crazy Ė it was fine. After reading the reviews (again) and noticing no one commented on how blotchy the colors were (it looks like the whole rug is tan underneath and the blues and browns are dyed on top of tan thread) I figured something had to be wrong. Called OS customer service and the gal told me not to worry theyíd send a replacement. I could compare them side by side and see if this was really a one off thing. 4 days later the replacement rug was here and down next to one another you could DEFINATELY see the difference. The browns were much much richer. I will say that neither rug had grey in it and where the picture depicts sea foam or aqua green itís really just a blue (with more of the tan yarns showing thru). BONUS - they sent me a return label and took the first one back no problems at all. The site says the pile is .625 think and I remember looking at a ruler and thinking thatís going to be really thin but at home itís really really plush. The dogs love rolling on it and dragging their bellies across.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not so much
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Moderately...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful Rug!!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2009

I was having a hard time finding a rug that would match my gray couches to some dark brown furniture, I bought this rug because the primary color was "gray" As it turns out the primary color is more of a washed out brown, but I kept the rug anyways as the blues are grayish and match my couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from new jersey,  Jan 24, 2013

I'm a returning customer with Overstock. And I'm pleased with everything I've purchased.. Especially my new RUG.. I've told my family an friends. About my new RUG an they loved it.. So I will be purchasing more stuff from Overstock..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the picture I saw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. And I was very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are muted
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 23, 2012

I really do like this rug, but the brown is not a brown, or a chocolate brown, its more like a brown that got bleach thrown on it and that was the end result on that rug, an orangy-brown weird rust color. Its reallylike a heather brown, a heather blue, etc. but its very very plush, its full, it stands out for its quality, its very very pretty but if it wasn't such a hassle to return after I have thrown it on the floor i might exchange it for another but its so pretty and great quality, I will keep it and just get another one with more vibrant colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG
 from orange county, ca,  Feb 6, 2012

I was reluctant to buy a rug on line but kept coming back to this one. I am so happy that I did. The colors are a little more crisp than the picture, which is good for me. The rug looks just like the pic and the description. It arrived quickly and with no damage at all. I used it in my bedroom sitting area and it is a great finishing touch. Buy it, you'll love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST LIKE THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE PILE HEIGHT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full and thick
 from Lewisburg, Kentucky,  Jan 14, 2012

When I got on to shop for the rug, the first thing I did was to read the reveiws on this rug because it was the same color that is in the love seats in our sitting room. I was taken back by some of the reveiws on that rug - saying that the fibers were falling out and that it was thin and that the color was drab!!! I told my husband that we could always send it back if it was not what we had seen, so we order it and within 3 days - it was here. We opened it up thinking the worst and I couldn't belive my eyes - it was PERFECT in every way. It looks like we spent so much money on it - but ofcourse we didn't. We own a Bed and Breakfast in Ky. so it fits in our space just perfect. Thank - You again overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? everything was just the same, beautiful color,contrast, rich and thick
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was much better then I thought it would be for the price we paid we were thrilled about it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money - could not have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sullivan, WI,  Jan 12, 2012

This is a great carpet for the money! Was at my door in less then 48 hours! Exceeded my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does portray a greyish background but it is definitely tan which is what I wanted and knew from others comments
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality-feels thick and plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, colors a little lighter...
 from Key West, FL,  Nov 12, 2011

Had this rug for about three weeks. Like the title says, the colors look a little lighter in person, and the base color is more of a stone brown than gray. Requires multiple sweepings to remove loose threads and tufting in the carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures look slightly darker than actual rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVING this RUG!!!!!!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 8, 2011

I am very happy with this rug. It accents the furniture perfectly. kids don't think its "itchy" as they have a wool rug in the past. Have not had any problems. I did return the first rug sent which appeared to have a faded spot on it bu, as always t o.co customer service can't be beat. return label emailed and return was a breeze at no additional cost to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is the same in person as it is on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can not find a rug of such great quality, for such a great price anywhere but overstock!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Troutman, NC,  Oct 12, 2011

Well I made the mistake of reading the reviews after I purchased the rug. Absolutley the wrong color. The site decribed it as "gray", when it is in fact a chocolate brown. And faded at that. I would have kept the rug had it been a more gray-ish or darker brown. But instead I am still on the hunt. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate desciption.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is wrong color
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2011

While monitors vary in color quality, this rug is definitely NOT grey. This very profound misrepresentation makes me wary about ordering another from this website as the description is just not what the rug color turns out to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is represented as mostly grey. I just received it and it is mostly brown--very brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug is very pretty, and of good quality, but I was looking for a mostly grey rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Claremont,, NC,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this rug to accessorize my office. I was concerned about the color of blue, I had just painted my walls and needed to blue to match. The color was exactly as depicted on the website. I love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very well represented on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is plush and seems to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Marysville, WA,  May 5, 2011

It looks exactly like it was supposed to. It's not quite as soft as I hoped it would be, but very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 Mar 24, 2011

I absolutely love this rug and I enjoy walking by it each day and admiring it. I was worried that the colors would be too cool and wouldn't match my tan couch and my espresso colored furniture but it ended up that the description is a tad deceiving. The background is a milk chocolate brown, with the pattern in a blue-gray, ivory and pale green. It is not gray at all and the picture makes it look more dark brown than chocolate colored. The rug is excellent quality though, and a desirable name brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this rug
 from baltimore, md,  Nov 21, 2010

This rug is absolutely perfect. Like all wool rugs, it shed at first, but now it is wonderful underfoot. A little difficult to get deeply clean with the vacuum because of the raised pattern, but overall- a great looking, quality rug for a super cheap price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Greater NYC Area,  Feb 3, 2010

This rug was really beautiful I have elements of my living room which are already blue and brown. I was nervous the rug might not coordinate well. It did. There are many variations of blue and brown in the rug design so it works very well. The rug is thick and plush with little shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for the money
 from Boston,  Jan 27, 2010

The rug looks good and the color is accurate with respect to the picture. The raised pattern adds a nice touch. The pile quality is good but not great (it's a bit coarse compared with higher end rugs). The other two minor problem is that the rug "sheds" a lot when first laid down and doesn't lie as flat as I would like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just LOVELY!
 from cleveland, oh,  Dec 23, 2009

bought this to go under my new dining room table and it really completes the room! quality very good! love the design and the colors! highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 1, 2011

I have bought many things from rugs to furniture and it has all been great except for this rug. Too lazy to return......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue color in rug was true to picturebut it was definitely not brown. The color was more like a tan/taupe beige color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed to be ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought